223237 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Acton, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.25 miles NE
17.50 miles NW
23.46 miles SW
24.16 miles W
25.13 miles SW
30.69 miles SE
31.06 miles SE
35.11 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Ca Soledad Canyon 4700 Crown Valley Rd Acton 661-269-1740,Ttnlt
2.88 miles S
Wal-Mart
320 W Ave P
9.39 miles NE
Wal-Mart
37140 47Th St E
11.14 miles NE
Hi-Desert Rv Inc
13.74 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D, Cabletv - 240 E Ave K"
14.08 miles NE
Costco 8059497337
14.31 miles N
Costco 6619497212
14.64 miles NE
Wal-Mart
44765 Valley Central Way
14.84 miles N
El Tapatio
15.00 miles NE
Ranch Club Resort-42505 Ranch Club Rd
15.09 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1731 E Avenue J
15.63 miles NE
Sams Club 12920 Foothill Blvd (Located To Block)
17.42 miles SW
California
Acton
Most Recently Reviewed
Acton / Los Angeles North KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 09:14:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Acton, California
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   1   7   3   1   9   4   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$49
Strictly a place to stay, overnight. Located off the Antelope Valley Freeway (14) on Soledad Canyon Road (exit 11) the park is about 6 miles off the freeway, so it in an out of the way location. Gravel, and a few shade trees, level sites. Bathrooms and showers were spotless when we were here. No TV reception at all! Must have a satellite dish. The WiFi (Tengo Internet) is open and doesn't require a password, but is a slow as can be, and very spotty. Cell service for AT&T was non existent as well as Verizon (no signal) Sprint phone was able to dial out ok. Heavy canyon winds make for a dusty experience, plus the LA Metrolink trains that come through every 25 minutes can make for an interesting stay. There are some permanent residents here as well, that are co-mingled with the regular clientele. You can hear Lions roar at night that come from Tippi Hedren's house (Shambala), so don't be alarmed. They're caged and it's safe. Like I said at the beginning of this review, strictly a place to overnight, and it would be an out of the way over night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$3
Middle of the road. No TV reception and Cell signal really weak, (Sprint). Has possibilities, but staff not real friendly. Bathrooms were damaged with vandals (kids). They tried to fix them, but not whole lot of improvement. No toliet paper, holes in walls. One bathroom was fairly new, but others needed improvement. They are doing something with the kiddie pool, but I think time would best be served elsewhere. We are Thousand Trails Members and will not go back even though it is the closest one to LA, unless we can not get in another one. People next to us in a Class A was really upset and wrote them really a nasty letter. Did a lot of walking and Acton was ok: really small town. We went to Palmdale to shop. Showers were broken: had to turn them on and off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This looked to be a great place to stay with the access to Pacific Crest Trail and Los Angeles. But to our surprise it was noisy with trains all night and the neighbor's parties (employees). I tried to get my children into the arcade, but it was full of adults yelling and screaming. They did have some interesting attractions; down the road is a big cat compound called 'Shambala' which was very much fun. Thank goodness for Six Flags, 45 minutes away. I just wouldn't recommend this place due to the extended stay people. I could smell marijuana all night the first night and beer the second. Not a very good place for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Acton / Los Angeles North KOA
Camp Information
Sites
992
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   5   8   5   2   4   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
The new family pool and recreation buildings are beautiful! The sites are dirt, run down, and many of the campers left so much trash at their sites it was repulsive! And the trains... There is at least one long freight train each night, and multiple commuter type trains that start running around 4 a.m. We are hoping they will put as much energy into improving their sites as they did improving the pool areas! It is definitely needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
TTN has spent a lot of money on the structures (pools & lodges), but the campsites are terrible. VERY poor electrical (102 volts), a lot of sites without electrical at all, lots of trashy leased sites, etc. Verizon phone and internet available only in N section. Rapid transit train noise as the tracks run right alongside the campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Large RV park. Tents are allowed, although a few tent-only sections are permanently closed due to lack of use/maintenance. Many power pedestals are in very poor condition. Some sites are closed due to poor power - and are marked. Dirt roads create a lot of dust - even when a squirrel runs across. Nearly all sites that had any views were taken by seasonal/annual residents. The lodge was locked-up and closed in April. Laundry was very clean. A little convenience store is on-site. Pools are available, but a long distance from some areas of the park. Limited shopping in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Soledad Canyon Park / Thousand Trails
Camp Information
Sites
193
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   7   8   9   8   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Great park for overnight. The pull-through site was long enough that we did not have to disconnect our toad. Sites are a bit close together. Office staff was friendly and led us to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
Some fwy noise from the 14, but not too bad. Sites are paved & long, but narrow (there's a grass strip in between each site that helps with this). No picnic tables. Wifi works well & cable TV is good, pool and spa are sparkling and inviting. Dog run is dirt and small, but the owners open up the grassy yard behind the office for off-leash dogs, which is very nice! Easy in and out, but you have to stop on an incline to check in. Roads are a bit narrow, but easy to navigate. All in all, a nice, relaxing park. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Have stayed here several times. Park is on a hillside but all the sites are level concrete with grass and trees. Very nice. Clean, well kept; water, electricity. and sewer all good. Office staff helpful. Reasonably easy to get in and out of sites even with our 40' rig. Closest small shopping is 3 miles in Acton. Closest big shopping is 7-10 miles in Palmdale/Lancaster. Only 40 miles from N. Hollywood. Nice place, especially if you want access to North LA or Magic Mountain (20 miles). Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Californian RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com