206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aguanga, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.82 miles SW
17.98 miles SW
18.83 miles NW
20.10 miles SE
20.68 miles NW
21.68 miles NW
22.40 miles NE
22.74 miles NE
25.94 miles NW
26.91 miles SW
27.71 miles S
27.93 miles SW
28.52 miles SE
28.52 miles SE
29.83 miles NW
33.74 miles NE
36.09 miles NW
38.23 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sundance Meadows-43425 Sage Rd
7.62 miles NW
Palomar Mountain (27')
8.48 miles SW
Agua Tibia Spring 92
13.07 miles SW
Casino Pauma 777 Pauma Reservation Rd. Pauma Valley Ca 92061 760-742-2177 (Located To Street)
13.15 miles SW
Warner Hot Spring 138
13.89 miles SE
Harrah'S Rincon 33750 Valley Center Rd. Valley Center Ca 92082 760-751-3100 (Located To Block)
14.22 miles SW
Valley View 16300 Nyemii Pass Rd. Valley Center Ca 92082 760-291-5500 (Located To Zip)
16.29 miles SW
California
Aguanga
Most Recently Reviewed
Jojoba Hills SKP Resort (Escapees Only) (A 55+ Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-23 16:33:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aguanga, California
Camp Information
Sites
283
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
The rate shown is for 50 amp service. This is a gorgeous, pristine park with a resort feel. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming to us. The facilities are immaculate and beautifully kept. There are a lot of activities, so there is something for everyone. Good shopping and restaurants in nearby Temecula. We really enjoyed our stay here, and will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is the best park in the best location in the Escapees (SKP) system of parks. There is an Olympic pool, a well stocked gym, and both pickle ball and tennis courts available. There is a Cyber Center with a computer and printer available and also three DSL connections are available for your personal computer. There is also Wi-Fi available in the Friendship Hall and Library. There is a billiards (pool) room with three pool tables available. There is a sewing room with 19 tables available, and a fully stocked kitchen in the Friendship Hall and another available in the Ranch House. There are two big screen TVs available in the Library and Ranch House. There is also hiking right outside the park. A great shopping town is only 15 miles away. We spend 2-3 months a year here as we travel around the southwest in the winter months. All i can say is that you need to see this park and all it offers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
Pristine park, this is a Co-Op Escapee park, and rate reflects Escapee member price and 30A service. Beautiful park with lots of amenities, nice laundry, pool, clubhouse, etc. Really a great spot, next to BLM property so it is quiet and remote. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jojoba Hills SKP Resort (Escapees Only) (A 55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
593
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   3   1   10   7   9   5   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
Love this park! It is in a beautiful setting, very quiet and relaxing. I don't think there is a bad site, even the undeveloped sites are nicer and give you more space than at most parks. I have have stayed in 2 different sites for a total of 4 months. Cable worked great. My Verizon MiFi was able to get 4G coverage and my Sprint phone had good coverage. The pool areas were nice and the little store very handy. The dog park was a little far with my pup but it is nice. There are places to walk with your dog outside the park as well. Only the small club house had general Wi-Fi available (none park wide). Hopefully they will add that to the large clubhouse to give folks some options to use the internet when there are activities going on in one place or another. Not a lot of activities compared to most seasonal type parks but I found the people friendly and welcoming to the card nights, etc. I had no issues being a renter here as others have mentioned and found all of the owners that I meet to be both nice & welcoming. I found it easier to deal directly with lot owners rather than going through the HOA or Fairway Associates to find a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
We stayed here last year on lot 237 was okay so came back this year and cannot say the experience was the same. This year we were on 366 and the people in 368 had yappy dogs which she screeched at to shut up and he played his music loud and it would just boom. My husband talked to them a couple of time and she always said it drives me crazy when he plays his music .On Feb. 1 the booming was so loud we were unable to hear our T.V. and my husband went twice to ask if they could turn it down to no avail. I phoned security and was told I should learn the rules as was 10:31 and was told they could play it till 11:00. Some of the other neighbors also heard it and complained to John one of the Board members but nothing was done. On Monday we went to the office to talk to the G.M., he refused to talk to us in a private area and then said nothing he could do as we were JUST RENTERS, and would have to have the lot owners complain, they live in Canada, so he said to talk to the lady who looks after it for them. She said she was sorry but did not know what she could do so we told her we would be leaving end of Feb. instead of March. Then she went and got John the Board member and he was not taking it too seriously till said we were leaving and told him about Security and G.M.'s response. Finally said I guess had better talk to the lot owner of 238 as sounds like he is out of control again. I guess someone talked to him as we overheard a few snide remarks from him. If you want internet here you will be required to pay $60.00 hook-up fee, buy a modem and pay for 3 months of non-refundable use even if staying for only 1 month. When I went to pay for Feb rent was told would have to pay for 3 months and then come and ask for it back even though she knew we are unable to stay for that length of time. When I went back the ever pleasant staff (sarcasm) was unable to credit it back to our card so I had to wait for a cheque and when asked if she could cash it to save both of us bank fees she said no. I will take it back to Canada with me and they can pay a fee as well as have to wait to clear their books. Another renter was going to talk to the Security and was trying to figure out where the path was to get to it and she was asked if she was stupid or blind that did not know where it was. She asked who to complain to but the lot owners do not live in the park so she was unable to pursue it. If you are going to rent here be sure to ask about who you pay the power to, if it is through HOA, be prepared to pay more than if pay to lot owner. One couple had a $470.00 bill for one month. Needless to say we will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$19
We find it difficult staying here for more than one month at a time, per year. Two years ago we wrote a review on this park that was not very positive. Today the situation here is definitely worse. The company that started building the park,Outdoor Resorts, walked away from this particular park by putting itself into bankruptcy. Essentially, the lots and possibly the golf course and roads are owned by all of its individual strata owners. However, there are some assets, like the big club house, pool, building for the store and restaurant that are not owned by the strata. The small club house is the only common area for anyone to meet other owners or renters, and many times it gets very confusing, crowded, and noisy. Eventually, the strata owners will probably gain ownership of the remaining assets, when they get enough money to buy it out. Keeping in mind that the 18 hole golf course was only completed to 14 holes, and that the original park was designed for approximately 800 RV sites , but only 600 were completed. It is doubtful that the remaining RV sites, or the remaining four fairways, will ever be built. So, the 600 site park is owned by strata owners, and upscale RV's occupy most of the sites. Essentially, this park is a very expensive parking lot for those owners who can afford it. There are times when one feels the lack of humans when going around the park. Presently, the strata owners pay about $395 per month for the maintenance fees, plus taxes, improvements, and upkeep. So, when you rent from them they want to cover their costs and make some profit. However, keep in mind there are very few organized activities for the money. What does the above situation have to do with you if all you want to do is rent an RV space for a short period of time? Aesthetically, the park is very pleasing, the views can be very pleasant. However, if you plan on spending more than a few days here, the views become less important, and finding things to do become more important. The big pool is not available as it is part of the bankruptcy. Also, the pool is not heated in the winter months. If golf is the only thing that you want to do, then you can play golf to your heart's content, as long as you can afford the green fees. Wi-Fi only exists at the small club house, unless you pay the local internet provider to hook your RV up to their system, at $ per month. Keep in mind, that some of the strata owners permanently reside here. So, socializing is a matter of where you fit in as far as what rung of the ladder you are on. Permanent residence owners are at the top, owners who show up once in a while are next, renters are close to the bottom. The more RV parks we visit, the more we realize it's the people that count! Compared to other RV parks that have organized activities, this park gets a very low mark. Hopefully, in time, as the economy recovers, this park may get itself organized so that social events for renters are improved. The realtors at the park, who rent and sell the RV sites, have stated, in the past, that strata owners come first and renters are allowed into the park to help defray the high maintenance fees. Make sure any contract you sign doesn't include the fact that you will be bumped from your RV site if the site is sold during your residency. Another issue exists with the distance to any stores, for whatever you want to buy. Temecula is 18+ miles away. Other areas are 50 to 70 miles away (Palm Springs is 60+ miles, San Marcos is 50+ miles). All in all, this park exists for the strata owners, if you want to stay here adjust your thinking to suit what you are looking for. Do not expect the park to compete with resorts where everybody rents a space and is looking for a highly organized list of social activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rancho California RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com