217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Anaheim, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.01 miles SE
4.74 miles SW
9.04 miles SW
12.71 miles NE
13.13 miles SW
16.02 miles SE
16.15 miles S
16.29 miles NE
17.57 miles SE
18.03 miles NW
18.33 miles N
19.96 miles N
20.11 miles SE
20.98 miles SE
22.63 miles SE
22.70 miles W
28.68 miles SE
31.17 miles SE
31.91 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gustav'S Jagerhaus
1.39 miles SW
629 S Placentia Ave (Located To Block)
1.99 miles NW
Ford Of Orange
2.09 miles S
Wal-Mart
2300 N Tustin St
2.15 miles SE
Arrowhead Pond Of Anaheim
2.17 miles S
Anaheim White House
2.37 miles SW
Edison International Fiel
2.56 miles SW
Mr Stox
2.69 miles SW
Anaheim Harbor
2.77 miles SW
Hope International Univer
2.94 miles NW
Disneyland
3.27 miles SW
Chapman University
3.30 miles SE
Paris Restaurant
3.41 miles SW
Costco 7147387520
3.49 miles NW
Hansa House Smorgasbord
3.50 miles SW
La Brasserie
3.55 miles S
Crystal Cathedral
3.70 miles SW
Yamabuki
3.72 miles SW
The Cellar
3.87 miles NW
Mulberry Street
3.87 miles NW
Fairway Ford Rv Center
3.97 miles NE
Wal-Marti-5:111Ab 440 N Euclid St (Located To Block)
4.02 miles W
Yen Ching - Orange
4.12 miles SE
Summit House
4.32 miles NW
Hobbit - Orange
4.52 miles SE
Abc Bus Co-California
4.65 miles SW
La Fayette
4.96 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2595 E Imperial Hwy
5.13 miles N
Bowers Museum
5.15 miles S
La Vie En Rose
5.39 miles N
Hg Miller Municipal G
5.49 miles W
Costco ? 7145300888
5.91 miles SW
Anaheim Hills Golf Cour
6.24 miles E
Willowick Golf Course
6.47 miles SW
Metro Rv, Inc
6.48 miles SW
Metro Rv Inc
Garden Grov
6.53 miles SW
Wal-Mart
8450 La Palma Ave
6.63 miles NW
Knott'S Berry Farm
7.24 miles W
Medieval Times Dinner An
7.27 miles NW
Movieland Wax Museum
7.30 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3600 W Mcfadden Ave
7.33 miles SW
Children'S Museum At La
7.67 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1340 South Beach Blvd
7.80 miles NW
Costco (Approx)
7.91 miles NE
Cat And The Custard Cup
7.98 miles NW
Sams Club 12540 Beach Blvd (Located To Block)
7.99 miles SW
Wal-Mart
13331 Beach Blvd
8.38 miles SW
La Mirada Golf Course
8.64 miles NW
Costco 7148386119
8.73 miles SE
Seafare Inn - Whittier
9.46 miles NW
Biola University
9.61 miles NW
Gustaf Anders
9.73 miles S
Sams Club?I-405:13 17099 Brookhurst St (Located To Block)
9.80 miles SW
16555 Von Karman Ave (Located To Block)
9.81 miles SE
Costco 7144342702
9.90 miles SW
Springdale Car Wash ($3)
Garden Grov
9.90 miles SW
Mike Thompson'S Rv Cen
9.93 miles NW
Antonello
9.94 miles S
Fish Market - Solana Bea
10.01 miles S
Troquet
10.01 miles S
Diva
10.18 miles S
El Torito Grill - Costa
10.19 miles S
Pinot Provence
10.19 miles S
Trattoria Spiga
10.24 miles S
Los Alamitos Race Track
10.29 miles SW
Chicago Joe'S
10.45 miles S
Wal-Mart
12701 Towne Ctr Dr
11.02 miles NW
Habana
11.10 miles S
Memphis Soul Cafe
11.12 miles S
John Wayne Airport (Ora
11.30 miles S
Wal-Mart
8230 Talbert Ave
11.46 miles SW
Accents
11.59 miles S
Costco 6269640210
11.62 miles NW
Sams Club 17835 E Gale Ave (Located To Street)
11.75 miles NW
Wal-Mart
17150 Gale Ave
11.77 miles NW
Southern California Coll
12.10 miles S
Fairview Hot Spring 96
12.21 miles SW
Rajdoot
12.26 miles NW
Wal-Mart
13310 Telegraph Rd
12.43 miles NW
D'Antonio'S Ristorante
12.44 miles NE
Chino Hills Sp (28')
12.64 miles NE
Black Star Rv
(714)649-9218
12.80 miles SE
Concordia University - Irv
13.06 miles SE
Interior Designers Instit
13.42 miles S
Whittier College
13.44 miles NW
Golden Truffle
13.82 miles SW
Bolsa Chica Sb (40')
14.11 miles SW
Wild Rivers Water Park
14.12 miles SE
Costco 9094642900
14.16 miles NE
Costco 9494531220
14.18 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3943 Grand Ave
14.21 miles NE
Sams Club 3951 Grand Ave (Located To Block)
14.21 miles NE
Tea And Sympathy
14.41 miles S
Wal-Mart
80 Rio Rancho Rd
14.48 miles NE
Huntington State Beach
14.64 miles SW
Pf Chang'S - Irvine
14.79 miles SE
Chino Valley Muffler & P
15.76 miles NE
Wal-Mart
26502 Towne Centre Dr
15.99 miles SE
M & M Coach Specialists 15 2 0
16.20 miles NE
Freightliner
Er 8003664621
16.51 miles NW
California
Anaheim
Most Recently Reviewed
Anaheim Resort RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 05:17:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Anaheim, California
Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$67



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   2   8   1   5   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$67
This park is mostly occupied by permanent residents, which makes it feel very much like a trailer park. The front desk staff was not helpful at all. When we checked in, they did not offer (nor mention) a key to the restroom, which is where the showers are. When we went to shower that evening, we discovered them locked without a code. We went to the office the next morning to inquire and the kids behind the counter just said that a key was required and it cost $5 (which you get back when you turn the key back in). We tried to purchase Disneyland tickets from the front desk, as it is advertised that they sell them, and they dismissively told me they were "sold out" and didn't have any. They gave me the business card of a "discount dealer" who supposedly sold Disneyland tickets, but we just bought our tickets at the gate. We planned on walking to and from Disneyland from the campground, but it's really quite far (too far for our children and along a very busy road and up and over a major freeway) and ended up taking cabs after trying the walk once. We stayed in this campground because it's closer to Disneyland than other park. The overall experience felt like we were living in a low budget trailer park. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
This park is very close to a very busy road. But you are 12 minutes from Disneyland. Their hookups were awkward and only allowed for back in. But they let us take two spots which left room for our Toad and bikes. Be careful of theft with the road, although we felt safe with occasional security guards patrolling. Not the kind of park you would hang out much outside your camper. But why would you? Go to Disneyland!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
This park is across the street from Disneyland, so you get the fireworks shows for free. I stayed for a month, so the rate cited is based on the monthly rate. See their web site for the full range of rates. Nice park to live in, but daily/weekly renters use the front section, which is a parking lot. Not bad if you are just using the park as a base camp, which is easy to do in downtown Anaheim. There is a bus stop almost in front of the park, where you can get on the local bus line, the express bus line, or the ART, which runs all over the Anaheim resort area. Easy to use public transport means you don't need to use your toad that much, saving gas money. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Anaheim Harbor RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   9   7   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$90
This is a great rv park! Has all the amenities you would expect of a nice park. Only one issue was the bathroom/laundry being remodeled right next to our site. It was kind of loud and annoying during the day. Staff in office was not very helpful in trying to make a happy camper out of me from the noise and inconvenience of not being able to use facilities that are close by. But I would definitely stay here at this park again. It is beautifully maintained and quiet. Also the view of the nightly fireworks from Disney land is just the icing on the cake. Must stay at this park if in Anaheim! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This park is not much more than a parking lot for your RV while you enjoy Disneyland. Unfortunately, this is the closest RV park to Disneyland. They do have a convenient shuttle stop for a ride to the amusement park. Even though there is a pool, there are no activities at this "resort". The water pressure is low, the cable does not work (except for in the office, of course), and some of the back-in sites have awkward raised concrete patios in which one must fit their RV between. Office staff provided mediocre hospitality, but the security staff and maintenance crew was extremely pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$75
Nice park, but very expensive. Fairly cramped, but site was level and clean. Pool was nice, as was the spa. Good services offered in office, and staff was very friendly. Despite their ads, however, they are not the closest park to Disneyland. We did like it overall, but next time (this was our second time there), we'll probably check out one of the other places, mainly because of the cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Anaheim Resort RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
293
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   9   8   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$59
Another one bites the dust. Web site says closing for renovations February 2, 2014. Arrived last night and employees are all fired as of that date. Property has been sold to Disney for an employee parking lot. Enjoying our last stay at this great park. Nice pool and hot tub. Has a game room; the kids like the vending machines. Only a few RVs still here. Disney nightly Fireworks are awesome, framed by palm trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
First, we would definitely return to this park again, but there were some surprises. First, our campsite was not level, not a big problem by any means, but was surprised we had to pull out the levelers. The biggest disappointment was the Wi-Fi that was non-existent in the RV. If you need to have Wi-Fi inside your RV then this may not be the place for you. In today's world there is absolutely no reason not to have working Wi-Fi, if you advertise it. But the hot tub was great after a day walking in Disney. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$56
Great location for Disneyland; about a half mile walk or pick up the $5/day shuttle. Not a great place to just hang out around your campsite. Sites are pretty close together. "Resort" is just a large concrete parking lot with strips of grass between sites. There are two small fenced areas for dogs, not enough room to exercise a large dog. Pretty quiet and safe considering its located at the intersection of two major streets (Ball & Harbor). Nice pool area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Anaheim RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   3   6   3   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was quiet and the lots were large with lots of grassy area for my dogs. The only problem we had was with ants. We kept getting little ants in the RV and had to figure out how to deal with that. The park had a state park feel, which is what I like. I would stay here again. The only thing I did not like was that my daughter came for dinner one night and they made her pay $10.00 to enter the park and visit us. I did not feel like this was necessary since we only had one car at our site and 2 people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Rate reflects Senior weekly rate. The sites are spacious and the setting is nice. This is a great location for the Los Angeles area. I would have given it a 10, but the noise level from Highway 91 is high. WE would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
The park is clean, well maintained and located in a quiet rural setting. There is no cable but there are 84 channels available with an antenna. No wifi is provided but there is a room with wifi if you purchase Tengo access. My only complaint is that the staff was unhelpful and treated us as if we were interfering. When we checked in, I had to ask what our site number was and then had to ask for a map of the campground. When I became aware that the entrance was gated, I had to ask for a card key to access the gate. The entire campground was being repaved when we arrived which was a hassle, but we understood and accepted the inconvenience. However, a few days after the paving was complete, our travel plans changed and we needed to leave a day early. When I asked on Friday to cancel the coming Sunday night, I was told very curtly, "there is NOTHING I can do for you. We don't give refunds!" With staff attitudes like we observed, we would not stay here again regardless of how nice the park is. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com