214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Aptos, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.82 miles SW
4.82 miles SW
6.95 miles SE
8.67 miles NW
10.77 miles NW
14.24 miles SE
16.70 miles SE
16.92 miles NE
18.06 miles E
18.65 miles SE
21.33 miles SE
21.45 miles NW
21.82 miles SE
22.38 miles N
26.45 miles NW
26.96 miles S
28.03 miles SE
28.91 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Sparrow
0.25 miles SW
Bittersweet Bistro
0.79 miles SE
Seacliff Sb (40')
0.92 miles SW
Rio Del Mar Beach
1.03 miles NW
New Brighton Sb (36')
1.80 miles W
Theo'S - Santa Cruz
3.11 miles NW
Shadowbrook - Santa Cruz
3.13 miles SW
Twin Lakes State Beach
6.20 miles SW
Capitola Beach
6.44 miles SW
Beach Boardwalk
6.75 miles SW
Gilbert'S Seafood Grill
6.95 miles SW
The Mystery Spot
7.13 miles NW
Natural Bridges State B
7.66 miles SW
Sunset Sb (31')
7.96 miles SE
Bethany College Of The A
8.36 miles NW
Henry Cowell (35')
9.99 miles NW
Roaring Camp And Big Tre
10.62 miles NW
California
Aptos
Most Recently Reviewed
Seacliff State Beach
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-25 22:30:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Aptos, California
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   5   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This was a great find! The park does have many full-timers on site, but it has a few spaces reserved for people coming for days, weeks, or months as well. It is only 2 blocks from the beach! It was perfect for a week at the beach. There are shops close by for food within walking distance as well. The spots are very close to one another. It is a large parking lot, but there are spots of grass for dogs, if you have them, just a short walk to the front of the park and of course, the beach. The owner, Chuck, is very accommodating and friendly. He was great all week while we were there. Everyone at the park is very friendly and helpful with directing you where to go in the area. We had a great experience, and we definitely recommend this park if you are anywhere near the area. It is affordable and just blocks away from the beach with full hook-ups! To note, the wifi is great! We work full time from our RV and we rarely use the park's wifi because it is too slow for the work we do on our computers, but this wifi was very impressive! If your travel trailer is over 31 feet long, I would request spot number 5 because it is one of the only spaces you could back directly into. If you are not an advanced level "reverser", unfortunately, I would think you would need to consider elsewhere. The spaces just cannot accommodate larger trailers. We have two slides that are across from one another and we were only able to pick one side to put out because the spaces just don't allow for the room. We were fine with this, and most do not have slides directly across from one another, so it shouldn't be an issue, but just something to be aware of. Also, the sewer hookups are the old school iron pipe, not threaded PVC, so be sure to put a rock on top of your sewer hose or use a donut to be sure it doesn't come out while you are dumping. Overall, a good park and one you should consider if you are wanting a spot close to beach near Santa Cruz. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Rate shown for 1 week stay divided by 7. Access road poor to fair pavement. Narrow park roads. I had to back up the exit route in order to get to my assigned site. Park sites are short and most will not accommodate RV lengths longer than 26-34 feet. The manager advised that only 7 of the sites are for transients. Our site was an unlevel paved back-in. More of a parking lot with lines there is no privacy between sites. All utilities worked. The cable TV selection was extensive and worked well. The Wi-Fi was intermittent and would cut out at times. Our site was close to the road and it got quite noisy at times. The laundry had 2 washers and 2 dryers. The wife said she was happy with their efficiency. Friendly accommodating manager. Still, we probably won't return due to the noise levels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Small park with mostly long-time residents. They are parking spaces, really. But it's got clean restrooms, showers, laundry, reliable Wi-Fi and cable, and great location near, but not on, the beach. Very nice manager, and quiet, friendly park. Nearby restaurants and stores. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for SeaCliff Center RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   1   10   4   9   4   10   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
Sites are very close together. I will only do full hookups to avoid generators noise. The park is as good as your neighbors. Sites are very close. If neighbor has a fire - you get to breath the smoke. If neighbor talks loud, you get to hear every word of it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$65
This is a wonderful California State beach campground. We have stayed in campgrounds across the country, and California Beaches are among the most beautiful. They are also among the most popular, hence the need for reservations! If you show up without a reservation, you take your chances. The sites are asphalt with grass between them, and the full hook up sites are great. The beach is close and the crashing waves are awesome. Cell signal is sketchy in the campground due to the tall cliffs behind the campground. Our Verizon air card worked well, but I had to go up to the parking lot for reliable phone signal. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$58
This is the worst of the worst. No reservations so I was put in overflow. Just a black top parking lot. No water, table, shade or anything. All this for $58. I left and got a refund. As a lifelong resident of California, I am ashamed of our park system. Having traveled through many states, I can tell you California Parks are at the bottom of the heap, and the most expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seacliff State Beach
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com