User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Auburn, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.14 miles NE
12.42 miles SW
14.54 miles SE
15.17 miles NW
15.85 miles NE
16.32 miles NW
16.96 miles SE
17.05 miles SW
20.63 miles NE
20.97 miles SW
21.61 miles NE
24.28 miles NW
24.68 miles SW
24.82 miles SE
25.65 miles SE
26.67 miles NW
27.43 miles NW
31.47 miles NE
34.36 miles SW
34.87 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Headquarter House
5.13 miles SE
76 Station
Auburn
5.61 miles SE
Lou La Bonte'S
6.63 miles SE
Auburn
6.76 miles SE
Gold Country Museum
6.84 miles SE
Scheidel's
11.16 miles NE
Rosy's
14.48 miles SW
Peninsula Camp
(530)477-9413
15.51 miles NE
Aor Tt Now Lotus Ca - Ponderosa Park Tt 2004
15.91 miles SE
AOR2098
16.62 miles SE
Wal-Mart
900 Pleasant Grove Blvd
16.89 miles SW
California
Auburn
Most Recently Reviewed
Bowman RV & Mobile Home Park - CLOSED
Latest Review Submited On
2010-03-30 15:34:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Auburn, California
CGID3492Auburn Gold Country RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   6   8   10   8   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
This park is in town and convenient to all the businesses listed in the previous review as well as within walking distance to the Safeway and AAA offices and Blockbuster. However, you do feel as if you are in the woods and the park is quiet. We could not use our TV because of the trees but this is not a problem with most sites so if you intend to use your satellite dish be sure to mention this. I would also recommend reservations if your plans include a weekend visit. There are many different festivals in the area. The new owners are investing a lot of money into updating roads, the club house etc. We camped here for 8 weeks and there is a nice mixture of long term and short term campers. Long term campers must have a credit check and a well maintained rig. You are expected to keep your area clean and clutter free. There is a nice pool, hot tub and playground area, and a lot of room for the 4 legged friends. The laundry room is open 24 hours. There are other less expensive RV parks in the area but we felt safest here. The entrance is easy to negotiate. Avoid driving big rigs down 49. The park is 2 ½ miles from Interstate 80. Take the Bell road exit 123. Turn right at the light just past the Blockbuster on to Quartz road then left at the church. The campground entrance is on your right. Tents are welcome too and the bathrooms are security coded and clean. A deep sink is available for doing dishes near the tent area. They also recycle. We loved Auburn and the Grass Valley area. The campground is only a few miles from the American River and Auburn Ravine Recreation Area. The park office has information on places to go panning for gold. We also enjoyed visiting local wineries which were welcoming and unpretentious. There is great microbrewery in down town Auburn. We would love to return to this area and highly recommend Gold Country RV park to anybody for both long and short term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
As other reviewers have stated this park is getting a lot of attention in the landscaping side. They are trying to update the park. The park does suffer from being old (probably 60s) so the sites tend to be close together and roads a bit narrow. The pool is large with nice new patio furniture around it, found it to be a bit cold (weird since they have solar heating) but refreshing. Lots of permanents here with kids so it tends to be used quite a bit. They have a playground and small basketball area. The park is walking distance from shopping (Target, Safeway, Ross and more) but you don't feel like you are in a city. We stayed in the low 20s which have paved sites, but they are shorter and narrow, but we squeezed in. Be careful of the trees as they hang over the sites (good for shade, bad for roofs). The on-line map does not show the different site grades so here it is: 1-19 (except 16): Premium pull-thru with 50amp, wide paved spaces. 20-23: Standard pull thru, 30amp, paved, shorter, not as wide 16,24-29: Standard back in, same as above 30-47: deluxe back in, wider than standard 48-66: Prem back in, nice wide spaces on a lower level. From what we could tell past 23 was mostly either full timers or perms. All in all a nice park, but limited for transient RVers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
The Heated pool is NOT heated. Beautiful park, great staff, good location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Auburn Gold Country RV Park
CGID9443Bowman RV & Mobile Home Park - CLOSED
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   5   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$49
The park has closed and is completely empty and out of business. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
We stay here frequently on our way to the Sierras from the Fairfield area. It's not the Ritz, but it is a functional and reasonably priced park. We try to give plenty of notice so that we can get a site that fits our 40' motor home. Decent cable and good Wi-Fi are pluses. For the most part the trees don't hamper a satellite signal. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Site was a tight fit and not level. Not well suited for overnight. Location makes up for the tight fit. Restaurants and stores nearby. Would use on next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bowman RV & Mobile Home Park - CLOSED
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com