206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bakersfield, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.54 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Frugatti's
0.53 miles SE
Maitia's
0.65 miles NE
Bill Lee'S Bamboo Chop
0.69 miles SW
Uricchio'S Trattoria
0.81 miles SW
Kern County Museum
0.88 miles NW
Wool Growers
1.03 miles SE
Texas Tom'S
1.42 miles SW
Camping World
1.74 miles NW
Ching Yen
1.90 miles NE
Camelot Park
1.95 miles SW
Bakersfield Trailer Cent
2.56 miles S
Wal-Mart
2601 Fashion Pl
2.68 miles E
Dave'S Fleet Maintenance 15 2 0
2.92 miles SE
Costco 6613274771
2.99 miles NW
Anton'S Restaurant
3.58 miles NW
Mr Tibb'S Ribs
3.60 miles SW
Citrus Grove
3.80 miles S
Valle Grande Golf Course
3.84 miles SE
Tavern By The Green
4.41 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2300 White Ln
4.71 miles SW
Wal-Mart
8400 Rosedale Hwy
4.90 miles W
Mama Tosca'S
5.08 miles SW
Recreation Usa ($5)
Bakersfield
5.97 miles SW
2701 Auto Mall Dr (Located To Block)
5.98 miles SW
Bakersfield Truck Center 8004566950
6.02 miles NW
Meadows Field - Kern Cou
7.18 miles NW
California Living Museum
8.19 miles NE
Flying J
Bakersfield
14.38 miles NW
California
Bakersfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Orange Grove RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 02:59:37
12 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bakersfield, California
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   9   6   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Very clean park with nice concrete pads wide enough for a patio and picnic table. Laundry is very narrow with stacked washer/dryers and a folding shelf. Very little room to navigate around others who are using the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
A great spot for an overnight stay on your way somewhere else. A bit noisy with being so close to the freeway. You are parked close to other campers and there are quite a few permanents there. Nice dog run areas and very clean and well kept. I stop here to and from quite often. Laundry facilities looked new and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This park really is a gem; especially, for the price in California. From the friendly folks at check in, to the really nice clean park, it was a pleasure to stay here. We had a great pull though site where we didn't have to unhook our tow. The utilities we're laid out where they should be. The site was a good size with easy in and easy out. A lot of parks could take some lessons from these people. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A Country RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   6   4   10   7   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park is convenient to Highway 99 and 58. The people that work in the office are very friendly and the spaces are all cement with paved roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
When driving by this looks like a nice park. Upon closer inspection you realize looks can be deceiving. We were intending to stay for several months while waiting for a house to be built. The long term spaces are rather small and only gravel, but as the park is less than one third full this was a non-issue to me. The overnight spots are nicer and are concrete pads. The railroad is across Edison Highway which is just a four lane road with a small concrete median so the trains sound like they are running through the park. We actually got used to it surprisingly quickly. The pool and spa area are clean but the temperature is rather cool for a "heated" pool and spa. I would not consider this family friendly due to a large number of "shady" characters who roam the park at all hours and the cars that drive through with stereos blasting loud enough to shake our 30' travel trailer. There seemed to be a drug dealer who gets visitors for a couple of minutes at a time that don't bother to turn down their music or even turn off their cars even at 3 in the morning. There are dogs running loose all the time and it seems like most owners do not clean up after their pets. The dog area and play area are separated by a short wooden fence and both areas are used for dog walking. Make sure to hold your breath when you dispose of your dogs waste as the trash cans in the dog run area were not emptied in the entire time we stayed here. There are several long term residents who are very nice and friendly but there are just as many that seem to get regular drive-by's by either the county sheriff or the probation department. We decided to move early because we did not feel safe walking the dog unless carrying a firearm. Wi-Fi is spotty, sometimes good sometimes almost nonexistent. This park is located within easy access of Highway 58. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Section of park dedicated for overnighters was nice and well laid out. Location of utility pillar required some "creative" parking if you have a slide-out you want to extend and for your power cord to reach. Staff was very informative and provided a full page of pool rules and another full page of Wi-Fi info which contained everything except the name of their connection which is actually "office 5139" which leads you to Tengo I, the actual Wi-Fi provider. One activity you can enjoy is counting the number of trains which pass directly along the north side of the overnighter area. I lost count somewhere around 40. Although the trains were noisy, we still got a good night's sleep. Rate shown was after discounts for memberships. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bakersfield Palms RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   9   9   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$37
I'd have given this park a 10 except for the noise from nearby Hwy. 99. The park is spotless, the bathrooms clean and modern. Pads are wide and easy to maneuver into. Silly me, I was expecting to see water in the Kern River (we had a "river view site"). Dry as a bone. I would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
There are two other very nice parks in the area that we frequent, depending upon whether we want the convenience of the city, or a peaceful, country setting. This time, what we needed was a place for a single night's stay, so quick that neither jacks nor slides were going to be deployed. A steak house we enjoy is a long walk/very short drive away. And Costco gas is right across the street. So we decided to try River Run. The pull-throughs are side by sides - a deal killer for me. The back-ins were spaced much further apart and much prettier. Plenty of room for a 37 footer and CR-V. Like the others we use in the area, the pad is dirt, but appeared to be level. Unlike the others, these sites offer a very long concrete patio, making it usable for all types of RV's. The trees in our area offered no satellite interference. Noise from 99 was constant, but actually less disruptive than the road adjacent to our local alternative. We will definitely return for a much longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
This is a well maintained and clean campground, with friendly staff at check in. Roads are wide and paved. Pull through pads are gravel, with side by side hookups, big rig access was good. Road noise was minimal, some space around the RV so we could park the towed, a few shade trees and grass between each site, but no picnic table. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and well equipped. Pet friendly with pick up bags. WiFi and cell were good. Lots of food stores and restaurants close by. We would stay here again, it was easy in and out, and although this is not a destination resort, it is fine for a one night stopover, but no more than that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bakersfield River Run RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   9   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$39
It has been a few years since we were here. It's still in top shape. Staff does a very good job here. From check-in, to the grounds, to the food, it's all good. Close to the highways- And I think they have upgraded the Wi-Fi. It FLYS! We will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a great park. We stayed one night on our way going north. Everything seems new and the grounds were well kept. Out site had fine sand/gravel and it got into our coach and truck. That was the only small problem. It is a very well run park and the people in the office were very nice. Our space had lots of room for our slides and the neighbors were far enough away. We ate dinner in the Crest Restaurant on the property. The food was particularly good and we paid less than I thought. And we got 10% off with the coupon that the office gave us. There are a few trains blowing their horns close to the park but not many and it didn't bother us too much. We would stay here again for sure. It is about a one minute drive from Camping World. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
What a great park! Big wide sites, full hookups, great WiFi, and cable. The onsite restaurant is great and will deliver meals to your rig. The pool was unheated, but still pretty warm. Paved interior roads, level sites. Right down the street from Camping World. Immaculate landscaping. After two months in the desert, we needed something nice and this was just perfect. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bakersfield RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   4   8   7   4   9   5   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
If you don't mind camping cheek by jowl alongside the freeway go here. I thought it was scary looking and they gave us two sites that we couldn't fit In with our 34' fifth wheel. I thought it looked like a homeless camp. You can tell they are trying to make it look nice, but between the small sites, freeway noise and the look of some of the "campers" we left and did not stay the night. The lady at the front desk was very nice and gave us our money back. Small lawn area in front of check in had nice fresh dog poop scattered around. Yikes! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
The staff was great and the office/laundry/restrooms and pool looked good. The sites---not so much. Too many permanent residents--traffic in and out all night--little kids riding electric cars through our site. I have heard and used shared hookups but this place has shared sites--your front door and your neighbor's door look at each other with maybe 15 feet of separation. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
The basis of this review is the belief that a score of 10 is equivalent to a hotel raring of 5-6 star hotel. This park does not meet the previously given 8/10 rating. There are many permanent-residents in this RV Park with tents, canopies, and other 'additions' adhered to the campers. Traffic noise is heard throughout the park. The park is busy with autos driving through and had we seen the security guard when we entered the park, we would not have stayed. The sites are pull through and share the common space with the site across from you. The sites were tight for our 37' coach The host was friendly and ready when we arrived. We stayed 1 night. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bakersfield Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   8   5   6   8   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Very large RV park. All pull thru sites but some reserved for what looks like " storage" and others for monthly. There are several trailers with a lot of junk in their space making it look terrible! Seems like its been under construction for a while and for some reason construction has stopped. Does have one restroom and one shower. Laundry is four washers and four dryers. Dumpsters throughout the park and two fenced in dog parks. Electric, water and sewer connections good. The $20 rate is an internet special and you have to stay 3 nights. The office is only open weekdays from 3 - 6 pm and closed on weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Good for overnight. Level sites, power good, plenty of room for big rigs. Easy access to freeway, even back to the 5. We would stay here again when traveling between south California and north California. Nothing special - some freeway noise. Easy registration. Looks like they are working on improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We just stopped here for an overnight stay. Seems like a good value for $27 (including tax) per night. The park seems new: there is still construction going on, but all the sites are complete and there is landscaping (but the trees haven't grown to the point of providing shade yet). The sites are very large, very level dirt with crushed rock topper. Pedestals for electric, water and sewer have a concrete base which should make them last longer. There are two fenced dog runs. Roads inside the park are brand new, wide black top. The park is a quarter mile from the freeway, which is convenient but adds a bit of noise. I might have given a slightly higher rating, but at the time of our visit there were lots of ants (and some spiders) at the park and our site: red ants, black ants, large ants, tiny ants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Mountain RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   2   3   7   9   4   2   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
The water front sites are good with plenty of mature trees for shade. Fire pits are big enough for a good bon fire. The restrooms were older, but clean. The power and water pedestal was old, the power worked but the water bib leaked enough to make a puddle behind the trailer. The sewer connection was uncovered when we got there and the threads inside were cracked and broken so I couldn't get a tight seal on my sewer hose. Not really a problem until it gets above 90 degrees and the aroma starts. We will stay here again but don't waste your time with the non water front sites. The door side of your RV will be on the side of the road and you will have to deal with cars passing within 6 feet of your door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$46
This Kern County Park and campground is actually quite a ways outside of Bakersfield, on the other side of Interstate 5. This would not be a park to stay at to visit Bakersfield. The rate reflects $39 for a waterfront site with utilities, plus $7 for our towed vehicle. This is very expensive for a county park and very unfair to charge for a towed vehicle. We arrived at this park without reservations and without much knowledge of the park. The gate attendant lady seemed amazed that we would arrive without a reservation, even though there were many sites available. She asked what type of site we wanted, waterfront or not and utilities or not. Since we had no familiarity with the park, we asked to drive through so that we could get some idea of the layout and what we wanted. She refused, even though the park was not busy at all. That is the first time that we have been refused that common courtesy. We decided to go with waterfront and full hookup. She gave us a list of sites available for one night but cautioned us that we could only stay one night. (We found out later there were many sites available for more than one night.) She also cautioned us not to set up on the site until we came back and let her know which site we had chosen. We found a site and unhooked the towed. One of us drove back and the other stayed with the RV at the site. When we went back to let her know and to pay, she said that we had not done as required and that we had set up on the site. For some reason this became a big deal. Regardless, we finally got checked in with one of the worst park entrances we have ever experienced. The site and park is actually quite pretty. There are many, many rules, which everyone seems to ignore. There was trash around our site which we picked up. The park does seem in need of some TLC. The overall park is very large, and we had a great time riding our bikes around. It was quiet at night. Our utilities were good, and our Verizon phone and data plan worked well. We were able to find a site that we could use our satellite. So, overall, a nice park but way too expensive, and there is no reason to put up with a rude gate attendant, so probably will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
We will not be back for awhile. We have been coming here for over 30 years! In the last couple years it has gone down hill fast! The flies have been bad for the last 10 years. But these last two trips, one in June and one in September were awful!!!! The power grid is old and if it is hot it can't handle a full campground. The grass, that has always been the best part of this campground, and even the trees, are all dying! The sprinklers are either completely broken or just shoot out to make mud puddles! The lake is really low and they must not be buying any water because the aqueduct is full and bypassing the diversion channel. It is too bad because it is only a 2 hour drive for us and was very family and group friendly with the grass campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buena Vista Aquatic Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$11
If you are tired of noisy and expensive RV Parks right off the interstate, then take the few extra miles to find quietness and solitude here. It is dry camping, but all sites are paved as are the roads through the park. A picnic table and fire pit on your own backyard comes with each site. Very good privacy since the sites are well spaced. Most sites are shaded by trees. Very nice and relaxing setting. Really quiet at night. A concrete bike path runs from the park easy and flat around the nearby lake and continues all the way down to Bakersfield. Rate is the off season price. I think it's 50% more during the season. We will stay here again for a few nights whenever we come through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$85
Clean grounds and friendly staff but they are not overly attentive. If you ask for something they are happy to help but don't wait for them to offer. Location a little difficult to get to. Overall a nice park though that we would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
Rate is what we paid Nov. 2011 - $9 senior plus $4 for 1 dog. In mid-March, the base rate doubles to $22 plus $4/dog, which can get pretty expensive for dry camping with pets. There is no way to self-register; you wait for a ranger to come by to collect the fee. In April, no one came by so we stayed for free. In the fall, we were told that rangers quite often don't come by during the week, especially in the off-season (Oct. 16 - Mar. 14). We only saw them twice during our week's stay in November. We were also told that the campground can get pretty loud and wild during the summer, with lots of drinking, partying, etc. We had the place practically to ourselves in the fall with a lovely spot on the river. In the spring, all the river spots were taken, but our site away from the river was quiet and secluded. All of the sites are pull-through, half-circles which could get tricky with a big rig, but was fine for our 32' fifth wheel. Watch for low hanging branches. The campground is about 10 miles east of Bakersfield. Don't follow Google directions to get there; we ended up having to back out the road to the county dump before we could find a place to turn around. Use the map view and plot your own route. Although dry camping, there are lots of water spigots and a dump station. Cell service is good. Didn't use the rest rooms, but they looked adequate. If you bicycle, you'll love this place with a paved trail all along the river and lots of other side dirt trails. We thoroughly enjoyed both stays here and definitely would return in the off-season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   10   10   1   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is our FIFTH stay here, and I was sad to have been treated so poorly at check-in. We arrived about 4:45 on a Wednesday evening and I waited politely until the person finished what she was doing on her computer. She was very curt and didn't want to tell me anything when I asked about pool hours or the lodge. She was very rude and acted like she just wanted me out of there. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi which we had never before so I'm not sure what was going on. She probably could have told us to close everything before logging onto to Bright Star Wi-Fi. Sites very wonderful. Level and big!! Clean bathrooms and a wonderful little exercise room. I'd like the pool heated, but that's just me, I guess. Easy off and on from the freeway. Yes, train and freeway noise, but we have had worse. Another person didn't even know about the bathroom codes so she didn't even explain that to a newbie. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Very nice park with very nice owners/management. Very clean, good sized spaces, well maintained, free donuts and candy in the office, nice lodge, pool, fenced play area for the kids, and WiFi is decent close to the office. Decent store in the office with mailboxes for each spot. We were here for a little over a week and would definitely stay again. Only negative is the distance to stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
Great place. Would stay again for sure. When orangeblossoms in bloom so fragrant. Some train whistle noise but not disruptive. On east side Bakersfield outskirts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Orange Grove RV Park