218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Big Bear Lake, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.27 miles NW
3.73 miles E
16.79 miles W
16.90 miles SW
20.20 miles SW
20.74 miles SW
20.85 miles SW
21.63 miles S
22.77 miles NW
23.76 miles SE
24.82 miles SW
27.62 miles SW
29.59 miles SE
30.19 miles SW
32.70 miles SE
33.60 miles SW
38.09 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Snow Summit Ski Area
0.32 miles NW
Blue Whale Lakeside Res
0.98 miles W
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
1.05 miles NE
Pan Hot Springs 88
3.52 miles NE
Snow Valley Mountain Spo
12.18 miles SW
Oak Glen Retreat-38955 Oak Glen Rd
13.77 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Oak Glen Retreat (Halo Resorts) 38955 Oak Glen Rd Yucaipa Fcfs
13.83 miles SW
Wippert'S Rv Repair
18.59 miles SW
California
Big Bear Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Serrano Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 14:17:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Big Bear Lake, California
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   1   1   2   9   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Nice place to stay, when traveling around. Cold nights in the summer, warm days, perfect. All felt good, fishing right next to the RV (certain spots). Beautiful lake view, nice new restrooms, friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Nice RV park. We were on a non-waterfront site. It was quite small. Not enough room to put out our awning. The waterfront sites look much better. Note however, you cannot swim in the lake at the park. You cannot launch or beach a boat from your site at the park if you have a waterfront site. They have rules against bicycling by kids, but everyone does it anyway. If you are using a site, they give you 10% off marina services (boat rentals, etc). No fire pits at the sites. We couldn't have a fire anyway due to the red alert fire danger. If I went back I would try to get a waterfront site, but the temptation of the water and not being able to swim would probably be too much for the kids. Also Wi-Fi showed as three bars, but we were not able to connect to it. I didn't investigate the issue with the office because we didn't need it. We were in site 38. Not far from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
Overall, this is a nice RV park in a nice location on Big Bear Lake. On the positive side, you are able to get a lake front site for a reasonable rate. The staff is very friendly and helpful and you can't beat the location for this park. In addition, there is a marina on-site and you can rent boats, jet skis, etc. and receive a 10% discount while staying at the RV Park. However, the sites are a little small and are mostly dirt so be prepared for dust everywhere due to the wind from the lake. In addition, the bathrooms are not very clean. Fortunately, I used the bathroom and shower in the RV or I would have not had a shower for a few days as I would not have taken one here. We have stayed here before and will do so again as there are limited options in Big Bear Lake, and we love the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Holloway's Marina & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   8   8   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Be aware, Rules at this campground ARE NOT enforced as stated in the park handouts! Quiet hours are not enforced. Too bad pet owners DO NOT pick up after their animals, leaving poop behind on sites. There should be a limit to number of animals per site just like number of people per site (4 large barking dogs per site is absurd). People are so rude and inconsiderate, truly amazing, it can ruin your entire trip. Sites are close. Normally a nice park, but weekend visitors are out of control and think they are only ones around! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Nice campground in the woods. Leveling the rig was a little tough due to the angle on the pad, but it's doable. Thirty amp electric, but the water pressure is a bit low. Site #44 is a good long site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Very nice, clean and wooded campground. As previously noted, some of the sites, including the one we stayed in (62), have the picnic table and fire ring on the opposite side of the RV door entry. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Serrano Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com