214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Big River, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.99 miles SE
11.83 miles NW
12.51 miles NE
21.80 miles N
21.84 miles N
25.75 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Emerald Cove Cra-
6.44 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Emerald Cove Resort (Cra) 2715 Parker Dam Rd Earp
7.13 miles NE
Earp (Parker) Ca - Cra Emerald Cove
7.14 miles NE
Emerald Canyon Golf Cour
9.82 miles NE
California
Big River
Most Recently Reviewed
Rio Del Sol RV Haven
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-25 16:10:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Big River, California
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Park was dirty, dusty with undrinkable water hook ups. Management won't spend any money to upgrade this park. They cater to the summer people, not the snowbirds. Nothing here to keep people returning except for an overnight stay. Internet is off and on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
This is an older, not very attractive, RV park which consists of dead grass, dirt, and gravel roads. The smell of sewage permeates many areas of the park. Some of the riverside sites are really nice, but most of them and many of the interior sites are rented by people who leave their RV there all year and mostly come to the park on the weekends and in the summer. Many of these RVs are old, in poor repair, and have unsightly storage underneath. The gravel roads create a lot of dust, especially when the full-year renters drive their golf carts, ATVs, and jeeps in and out many times a day. There seems to be an effort to keep the park clean, but the infrastructure does not appear to have been updated in a long time. The park managers are sometimes abrupt and often rude when a problem is brought to their attention. There appears to be a different set of rules for the full-year residents than for others, particularly pertaining to leashing and picking up after pets and quiet hours. On the positive side, we met many friendly people who were spending the winter in the park. The monthly rate does not include electricity, which ran us about $70. WiFi is included in the monthly rate, although it is not always reliable. We would probably not return to this park other than for an occasional overnighter to visit friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
This park at first glance was disappointing in comparison to the website, but we had a great time and the place grew on you. I would come back. The sites were dead grass and dirt, not real level, and we needed an extension on our hose to get to the water hook up. However, on the positive side, the sites are large (both in length and width) and everything worked including the WIFI which is free. I feel the daily and weekly prices are high considering you don’t get a swimming pool or other fancy amenities like some parks at the same price; however, you are right on the Colorado River which probably would be nice in the warmer weather for water sports. What I did like about the park was the friendly people and the “no rule” atmosphere – everything was casual. The park is very quiet and gated for security. There is no road or train noise, just the sound of birds and nature. The restaurants in town are fun. They had plenty of washers and dryers and even clothes lines to hang your clothes out. There was a problem with a sewer smell in several areas. It seemed like management took care of it before we left. The restrooms were clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
Have parked in this park for 10 years. Has had management problems the last few years. Sewer smell has gotten worse last few years. Fees have increased from 5.00 to 10.00 a day per guest. Overnight parking went from 25.00 to 50.00. Needs some upkeep. Dry and dusty. Will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This was a very friendly and hospitable RV park, and we had a wonderful time while there. It is right on the Colorado River with docks and hiking available. The facilities were clean, the area well taken care of, and we were invited to the planned dinner, dance, and breakfast despite the fact we just drove in. We had a wonderful time. Our dog enjoyed the trails along the river. We were a little sad to leave. Recommended highly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Still hot when we got here, but river was nice! Wish the clubhouse was open, but they don't open it until the winter people come in. Some summer folks still here, were real nice and gave us ideas on where to go and things to see. We had planned to stay longer but family emergency, had to leave early. Will come back if possible, but closer to winter. Will recommend. Nice staff and hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rio Del Sol RV Haven
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com