214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Burney, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.57 miles SE
18.82 miles NW
19.12 miles SE
24.58 miles NE
28.68 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mcarthur-Burney (32')
8.58 miles N
California
Burney
Most Recently Reviewed
McArthur-Burney Falls State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-03 17:22:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Burney, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
A nice quiet place that makes you think about just parking your RV and living out your years there. Back-in only, 30 amp only, easy to level, water is pure. A pine forest separates you from the highway which helps cut down on noise. Owner is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Pretty basic. Friendly owner, the park was quiet. Although they have internet available, I was never able to get it to work on any of my three Wi-Fi devices. Verizon wireless does not work in the part, but does work in the town about 6 miles away. The RV park is about 1 mile from Burney Falls State Park. I would go back to this location as the surrounding parks didn't seem as nice. $26.50 a night plus tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Nice wooded campground. Lots of tall trees. We had no trouble with paved interior roads in a 30ft travel trailer, using care. Sites not too unlevel. No sewer, no electricity, water spigots randomly in the area. No Verizon cell signal. Flush toilet restrooms with pay showers. Each site has picnic table and fire ring. Generators OK after 10am. Nice general store. Nice waterfalls, and lake with fishing, boat rentals and swimming. Our friends were in a cabin, hard mattresses, built in bunk beds, no furniture, no electricity or water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
This place was just OK. Lots of trees, so it seemed we were camping in a forest. Kinda cool, kinda not. Spaces were level. Good place to camp to enjoy the lake and falls. No Wi-Fi that I could use, but I guess there was a fee. I heard it did not work well from a neighbor. My phone service did not work here either, so I had to go into town to use my phone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
A great California State Park! Spacious sites and lots of separation between them. Friendly rangers and hosts. Nice hiking to and around the falls. Had heard about this park 4 years ago and now can't understand why I waited so long to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for McArthur-Burney Falls State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com