219091 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cambria, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.59 miles SE
17.73 miles SE
22.16 miles SE
22.55 miles NE
23.74 miles SE
32.22 miles SE
32.74 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Robin'S - Cambria
0.23 miles N
The Brambles Dinner Hous
0.32 miles N
San Simeon Sp (35')
2.95 miles NW
Hearst Castle
8.30 miles NW
Morro Strand Sb (24')
16.21 miles SE
California
Cambria
Most Recently Reviewed
Hearst San Simeon State Park, San Simeon Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-16 04:09:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cambria, California
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   6   7   7   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
I love this park! Have been going here for years, When we had a smaller rig we stayed at the bottom, and when we got too big we stayed at the upper sites. Both are great. I love the hiking trails, very kid friendly and both my boys learned to ride their bikes here. Just a great place with lots of good memories. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Reservations are not site specific, but I was a bit surprised by the procedure on arrival. I was instructed to drive around the campground and look for AT LEAST three sites I might want, then come back and they would confirm that one of them was available. There are two campgrounds here. Campers in the Washburn campgrounds are not allowed to use the showers. For campers in the San Simon Creek campground, showers are an affordable 25 cents per 3 minutes. The beach is a short stroll away (walking under the highway). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
I arrived here on a busy Friday with no reservations. Being as the primary (and more expensive) camp was full, I was relegated to the more primitive back campground. Talk about a blessing in disguise! This area is beautiful. Though further away from the ocean, it's actually higher, with views. Plus, by being further back, it's less crowded and more quiet. Hiking trails are close by and there's always a nice cool breeze. Neither camp has hookups. Both have water spigots scattered around the campgrounds. The only difference is the primary area has flush toilets and showers, while the the other camp has only vault/pit/chemical style toilets (not sure what the differences are). However, these were clean and big. This is one very nice and good priced campground that I'll be sure to come back to and spend some time at. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Hearst San Simeon State Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
First up, this is called the San Simeon State Park on all the signposts not Hearst San Simeon State Park. 2nd there are 2 campgrounds within this park. The San Simeon Creek campground which has showers at $35 per night and is located close to the entry and the Washburn campground which is up on the hill and has vault toilets for $20 per night. We looked around San Simeon Creek campground and although parklike and shaded it was very close to the main road and the noise was noticeable. Sites at the Washburn campground are spacious, flat, gravel with picnic tables and fire pits. The fire pits are high sided steel and don't draw well. We loved this campground and stayed an extra night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Very nice clean quiet park with numerous scenic trails of varying degrees. Trail also leads to beach access. There's a dump station, but no sewer hook up. There's water spigots throughout campsites and restrooms throughout. Appears to be in good shape and does not smell. I would go here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com