218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Carmel, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.79 miles SE
2.36 miles NE
10.17 miles NE
14.58 miles NE
17.25 miles NE
19.82 miles NE
26.54 miles NE
26.95 miles NE
28.31 miles NE
28.72 miles N
28.72 miles N
28.91 miles N
32.26 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Forge In The Forest
1.29 miles SW
French Poodle
1.29 miles SW
Casanova
1.34 miles SW
Le Coq D'Or
1.34 miles SW
Hog'S Breath Inn
1.39 miles SW
Raffaello
1.40 miles SW
Patisserie Boissiere
1.40 miles SW
Rancho Canada Golf Course
1.47 miles SE
Little Napoli
1.49 miles SW
La Boheme - Carmel
1.50 miles SW
Grill On Ocean Avenue
1.50 miles SW
Caffe Napoli
1.51 miles SW
Il Fornaio Cucina Italia
1.57 miles SW
Lugano Swiss Bistro
1.58 miles SW
Robata Grill And Sake Bar
1.58 miles SW
Thunderbird Bookshop Caf
1.63 miles SW
Anton And Michel
1.65 miles SW
Rio Grill
1.70 miles SW
Terrace Grill At Laplaya
1.72 miles SW
Mission San Carlos Borrom
1.74 miles SW
Robert'S Bistro
1.84 miles SW
Cottage Restaurant
1.89 miles SW
Stillwater Bar And Grill
1.91 miles NW
Mission Ranch
1.94 miles SW
Pacific'S Edge
1.97 miles SW
Monterey State Historic
2.16 miles NE
Carmel River State Beac
2.40 miles SW
Stokes Adobe
2.44 miles N
Monterey State Beach
2.46 miles N
Terrace Grill - Carmel
2.47 miles SW
Fabulous Toots Lagoon
2.53 miles SW
Montrio
2.62 miles N
Monterey Institute Of Int
2.64 miles
Cibo Ristorante Italiano
2.66 miles N
Quail Lodge Resort
2.74 miles SE
Abalonetti Seafood Tratto
2.78 miles N
Indian Summer
2.82 miles N
Monterrey Pines Rv Pk
2.83 miles NE
Sandbar And Grill
2.89 miles N
Rappa'S Seafood
2.92 miles N
Fresh Cream
2.94 miles N
Presidio Of Monterey
2.94 miles N
Cafe Fina
2.95 miles N
Poppy Hills Golf Course
3.05 miles NW
Naval Postgraduate School
3.07 miles NE
Tarpy'S Roadhouse
3.14 miles NW
The Duck Club
3.48 miles N
Chart House - Monterey
3.53 miles N
Monterey Peninsula Airpor
3.61 miles NE
Taste Cafe And Bistro
3.64 miles NW
Vivo's
3.66 miles NW
El Torito - Monterey
3.66 miles N
Paradiso Trattoria
3.70 miles N
Sardine Factory
3.71 miles N
John Pisto'S Whaling S
3.75 miles N
Cannery Row
3.76 miles N
Amarin
3.82 miles N
Monterey Bay Aquarium
3.86 miles N
Spyglass Hill Golf Cour
3.91 miles NW
Inn & Links At Spanish
3.96 miles NW
Roy'S At Pebble Beach
4.06 miles NW
The Lodge At Pebble Beac
4.13 miles NW
Fandango
4.25 miles NW
Peppers Mexicali Cafe
4.29 miles NW
Pebble Beach Golf Course
4.30 miles NW
Cypress Grove
4.34 miles NW
Passion Fish
4.38 miles NW
Fishwife
4.44 miles NW
Old Bath House
4.50 miles NW
Asilomar State Beach And
4.51 miles NW
Tinnery At The Beach
4.57 miles NW
Costco 8318991255
4.69 miles NE
Sulphur Hot Spring 100
4.81 miles NE
Pacific Grove Golf Cour
5.33 miles NW
Carmel Valley Ranch Reso
5.92 miles SE
Fort Ord
6.35 miles NE
Marinus
9.12 miles SE
Will'S Fargo
10.88 miles SE
California
Carmel
Most Recently Reviewed
Carmel by the River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 23:49:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Carmel, California
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   8   5   7   10   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$80
Rate varies, $80Summer,$70Fall,$65Winter,$68Spring --$5 Senior or Active Military -$3 for cash. Nice park, hedges in between spaces. Narrow road but easy access once you reach the Park. Some Big Rig spaces but would be a tough drive on Schulte Rd. Good Park for us old folks but no pool for kids. Good base for Carmel,and Monterey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
The staff was very friendly. I thought the access to the sites were a little on the tight side. I have a 21 foot RV and it was tough to get into my back in site. There were bushes that bordered each site which gave you some privacy. There was only 1 women's shower available which I thought was insufficient. The men's shower had 2 available. I would not drive here just to camp, but if I coming to town for other reasons, I would stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$75
We stayed there 2 nights because it was the best we could find in the area and it, like the others, was quite pricey at $75. We reserved in advance for late check in and the manager insisted the next day that she had told me that we had to pay cash even though she had taken a card number. She had not; I wouldn't have forgotten that. It is a beautifully landscaped campground with privacy hedges between the sites, which are close together, and amazingly quiet at night. The restrooms were clean, but I would think that with all the money they spent on landscaping they could afford to put $2.50 latches on the doors to the toilet stalls. There is no privacy in the shower area, where 2 stalls share a common area with a bench and hooks on the opposite wall where they can't be reached from the shower. The only way to avoid dressing in font of strangers is to drape your towel on the curtain rod, dry off in the shower, and wrap up in said towel to retrieve clothing from the common area. Also, you have to press the shower button every few seconds to keep the water running. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carmel by the River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   9   5   9   7   1   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$70
Has good pool. WIFI--might not get it at your site. Different prices for different spaces. Very narrow road in. Dry sort of Western theme. Good base for Carmel and Monterey exploration. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
This park is uphill on a steep, winding road from the Carmel By The River RV park, where we also stayed. We arrived late and struggled to get into a small space with a vehicle parked right across from our space on the side of the narrow, steep driveway. There were numerous kids running around in the driveway on the way in, which was unnerving in the semi darkness. There was only one toilet and 2 shower stalls in the main bathhouse. There is a second restroom up the hill which evidently had 2 toilets, though I did not use it. There is a large tent area and the sparse restroom and shower facilities were in constant use, so I never tried to get into the shower. On the positive side, the manager was quite pleasant and helpful when we met her the next day. The setting was pretty, though extremely crowded with a very confusing layout. It was very pricey at $75, like all the area parks seem to be, and I would not want to try to negotiate the drive up the mountain, parking, and set up in a larger rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$58
Friendly, great staff. Not much room for the kids to roam except at the pool and in the playground. Pool was nice with beautiful views, but cold! Playground area was also nice. WiFi worked great. Our space was tight - once our 32' RV was parked there was no room for the picnic table and not much to park our car. One word of caution when I read the other reviews about the bridge and narrow road I thought no big deal. The bridge is currently under construction and there is a temporary bridge. It is very narrow and hard to approach squarely. I blew out a tire when I hit the curb. My bad as many here warned me, but maybe you can learn from my mistake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Saddle Mountain RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com