223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Castaic, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.71 miles SW
13.50 miles SW
16.23 miles SE
18.95 miles NE
21.14 miles SE
23.09 miles S
24.16 miles E
30.15 miles NW
33.89 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Six Flags Magic Mountai
4.21 miles SE
California Institute Of Th
6.41 miles SE
Wal-Marti-5:167 25450 The Old Road (Located To Block)
7.01 miles SE
Camping World
Valencia
7.22 miles SE
The Master'S College An
9.04 miles SE
Mobil Station
Canyon Cntr
11.03 miles SE
Costco 6612502800
11.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
19821 Rinaldi St
13.95 miles SE
Knollwood Golf Course
14.53 miles SE
Costco 8055783300
15.42 miles SW
Wal-Mart
255 Corchran St
15.48 miles SW
San Fernando Mission
16.78 miles SE
California
Castaic
Most Recently Reviewed
Valencia Travel Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 17:09:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Castaic, California
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   10   5   1   5   2   2   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Whoever wrote that last review giving this place a 10 must be on drugs. This place was dirty, the pool was green, and many fulltime families living here that have all there junk all around their trailers. The sites are very close to each other. If someone ever wanted to make some money, they should open up a nice RV park somewhere in this part of California cause there is nothing till you get down near San Diego or way up north. What a nightmare. We will never be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Our family was traveling through the State of California and stayed at several RV Parks and this was our favorite. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful with directions to site-seeing areas and Amusement Parks that were nearby. They apparently are spending considerable monies on improvements, the bathrooms were spotless and appeared new. Many new trees, fire-pits, and patios were being installed in areas of the Park during our stay. We will stay here on our return trip. A+. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Stayed here 4 nights with our chidren and really enjoyed or stay. Reservation was for only 2 nights, but we all decided to extend. Enjoyed the pool during the day and had a campfire every night. Our site had recently been upgraded with a patio, grass, and fire pit. Showers also upgraded and they were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Castaic Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
381
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   7   8   7   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This was just an overnight/in-out stay, our first time at this park. The office staff was very helpful and even switched our site when it became clear that, with our overall length, the original one assigned wouldn’t work as a pull-thru. As an older park the sites are narrow (designed for the old shorter rigs with no slide outs). A lot of the sites have obstacles (trees, light poles) at the entrance to the site. That was what happened to us. There is a long dog run that is well maintained. Day rate calculated with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Nice park but if you have a larger RV over 36' beware. There are so many full time "residents" that the cars and pick up trucks parked everywhere. I couldn't pull through 2 sites and had to back in to a site and I barely made it and was charged a pull through rate. OK for 1 night. Wouldn't stay any longer. PS I have over 75,000 miles in this 38' RV and never have a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Easy in and out. Shade as well as satellite friendly sites. Friendly staff. Well stocked store for an RV park. Adult only as well as a family pool plus separate spa. Reasonable mix of full time and daily/weekly guests. We have stayed here several times and it is certainly satisfactory. Very close to Magic Mountain. Well maintained and pet friendly. We have stayed here several times visiting family and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valencia Travel Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com