206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Castaic, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.71 miles SW
13.50 miles SW
16.23 miles SE
18.95 miles NE
21.14 miles SE
23.09 miles S
24.16 miles E
30.15 miles NW
33.89 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Six Flags Magic Mountai
4.21 miles SE
California Institute Of Th
6.41 miles SE
Wal-Marti-5:167 25450 The Old Road (Located To Block)
7.01 miles SE
Camping World
Valencia
7.22 miles SE
The Master'S College An
9.04 miles SE
Mobil Station
Canyon Cntr
11.03 miles SE
Costco 6612502800
11.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
19821 Rinaldi St
13.95 miles SE
Knollwood Golf Course
14.53 miles SE
Costco 8055783300
15.42 miles SW
Wal-Mart
255 Corchran St
15.48 miles SW
San Fernando Mission
16.78 miles SE
California
Castaic
Most Recently Reviewed
Valencia Travel Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-23 21:46:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Castaic, California
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   2   2   3   5   10   5   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$50
Mostly long stay RVs in an old park. Sites of the long stays were extremely cluttered with canvas and vinyl attachments, items under the vehicles and vehicles that were being worked on. The site we had was decayed asphalt to park on and the rest of the site was dirt. (As are all of the sites). There were two vehicles, in addition to a trailer, parked next to us that required us backing out of a pull-thru site to exit the park. The front of the park has an electrical substation covering 1/2 of the front. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
Camped here one night on the way to Arizona. Stayed here two years ago and park has deteriorated. Rate was $45 with a $5 AAA discount. Park is almost all full timers. Only saw 10 overnight spaces. Wi-Fi was an additional $6.00. Would only return for one night if passing through and too tired to go on. Park was not a spot I would stop at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
This park looks to have been a very nice park, not long ago but is today occupied mostly by rundown older RVs with permanent residents, scrap lumber and tarp shacks and junk all around many of them. It seems to be mostly construction and agricultural workers of low social/economic status. It is not a place where we would be comfortable leaving our RV for an extended period. For the rate charged, this should be much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Castaic Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
381
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   6   8   8   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Nice park with huge trees and grassy areas. Pools and hot tub are clean. Fenced dog area is one of the nicest we've seen with grass and shade. Big rigs and long trailers might have trouble negotiating the narrow roads around the trees. The showers had peeling paint though look like they're working on them. We have stayed there before and would again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Camped for 1 night. Had a level, gravel site. Grass on both sides. No picnic table. WiFi very slow and kept disconnecting. Good stop before driving into LA basin. Good park for dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Great park, good service, nice pool(s), great dog area(s) and everything you need is there. But, the Internet almost isn't. It is sporadic at best. Doing more at another park in 10 minutes than in four days at this nice park. Other points off for the high price and inadequate showers for the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Valencia Travel Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com