219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cathedral City, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.23 miles NW
7.61 miles SE
13.68 miles SE
14.53 miles SE
14.55 miles SW
19.28 miles NW
21.13 miles S
22.32 miles SE
24.31 miles SE
24.31 miles SE
24.57 miles N
25.14 miles NE
25.40 miles NW
33.47 miles NE
33.74 miles SW
35.91 miles NW
38.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
31033 Date Palm Dr
0.27 miles NE
Tahquitz Creek Golf Res
1.91 miles SW
Oasis Waterpark
2.05 miles SW
Sams Club 35780 Date Palm Dr (Located To Block)
2.39 miles S
Palm Springs Municipal A
2.61 miles W
Agua Caliente 32250 Bob Hope Dr. Rancho Mirage Ca 92270 760-321-2000 (Located To Street)
3.10 miles E
Wilde Goose
3.11 miles S
Mesquite Patio Restauran
3.26 miles SW
Palm Springs Country Clu
3.59 miles NW
Livreri'S Italian Restau
3.74 miles SW
The Wilde Goose
3.75 miles SE
Bit Of Country
3.93 miles SW
Las Casuelas Nuevas
4.40 miles SE
Costco 7607702901
4.48 miles SE
Palm Springs (Agua Caliente Spring) 104
4.55 miles W
Europa
4.61 miles SW
Omni Bar & Grill
4.63 miles W
Agua Bar & Grill
4.70 miles W
Le Vallauris
4.70 miles W
Rock Garden Cafe
4.71 miles SW
Flower Drum
4.72 miles SW
Chiller's
4.77 miles W
Las Casuelas Terraza
4.77 miles W
Palmie
4.78 miles W
Bono Restaurant
4.78 miles NW
Milano'S Pizza & Pasta
4.78 miles W
St James At The Vineyard
4.79 miles W
Great Wall - Palm Spring
4.79 miles W
Blue Coyote
4.81 miles NW
Sorrentino'S Seafood Hou
4.87 miles NW
Lyons English Grille
4.88 miles SW
Cedar Creek Inn - Palm
4.89 miles SW
El Mirasol
4.89 miles SW
Melvyn's
4.89 miles SW
Riccio's
5.21 miles NW
Palm Springs Aerial Tram
6.02 miles NW
Catalina Spa & Rv Resort-18-800 Corkill Rd
6.21 miles NE
AOR2257
6.29 miles NE
Wally'S Desert Turtle
6.39 miles SE
Rpi- Ca Catalina Spa/Rv 18-800 Corkill Rd Desert Hot Springs
6.42 miles NE
Olympia Greek Restaurant
6.60 miles SE
Tamarisk Mh/Rv
6.64 miles NE
Tamarisk Mh
(760)329-7943
6.65 miles NE
Tuscany - Palm Desert
6.79 miles SE
Rpi- Ca Desert Pools Rv Resort 70-405 Dillon Rd Desert Hot Springs
7.24 miles NE
Desert Pools Rv
(760)329-5371
7.25 miles NE
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpi+ C2C Pa Desert Hot Springs Ca - Desert
7.27 miles NE
Desert Pools Rv Resort-70-405 Dillon Rd
7.31 miles NE
Le Donne Cucina Italian
7.97 miles SE
Sky Valley Resort
(888)893-7727
8.11 miles NE
Palomino - Palm Desert
8.19 miles SE
Mille Fleurs
8.27 miles SE
Cuistot
8.29 miles SE
AOR1911
8.29 miles NE
Le Paon
8.36 miles SE
Ristorante Mamma Gina
8.61 miles SE
Aerial Tramway
8.70 miles NW
Mount San Jacinto (24')
8.74 miles NW
Lg'S Prime Steakhouse
8.83 miles SE
Jillian's
8.84 miles SE
Kaiser Grille
8.86 miles SE
Living Desert
9.34 miles SE
Tt Ca Palm Springs 77500 Varner Rd Palm Desert (C6/1-9/2) 760-345-2236,Ttnlt
9.51 miles SE
Hamilton'S - Palm Desert
10.28 miles SE
La Quinta Cliffhouse
11.73 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
78-295 Hwy 111
11.96 miles SE
Shadow Hills Rv
(760)360-4040
12.06 miles SE
La Quinta Hotel Golf An
12.81 miles SE
Tpc At Pga West Stadiu
15.04 miles SE
Lake Cahuilla County Park
(800)234-7235
17.56 miles SE
California
Cathedral City
Most Recently Reviewed
Outdoor Resort - Palm Springs
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-24 17:56:58
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cathedral City, California
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   9   4   1   8   1   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$47
This park appears from the architecture to have many years ago been a KOA. The staff person was a little unsure of what he was doing. The computer system swore that our internet provider did not exist, so we didn't try the WiFi, which would have cost extra, anyway. The office seems to close relatively early and open late. We were put in a level, concrete-pad, “overflow” space with power and water. Water pressure is extremely high here, and you are warned when you come in to have a good pressure regulator to avoid blowing your plumbing system, so plan ahead. The restrooms (in the office building) had recently been refurbished, and were clean and well-cared for. The guests were quiet and most of their dogs were quiet. This was the most expensive (and probably the least desirable) spot we stayed in during our trip, costing $47 for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
Price reflects RPI. This could be an excellent RV park if the owners put in a bit of time and capital to upgrade and modernize the park. Very pet friendly. The sites are all back in. We had no issues with backing in or leveling. Trees separate the sites and we never felt on top of our neighbors. Wi-Fi was intermittent. No cable TV. Campers are all very friendly with quite a diverse crowd. The pool area is immaculate, complete with hot tub. Staff is extremely friendly. Restrooms clean. The laundry room, although small, was adequate. Would have rated this park higher, but felt that we were given the 'bait & switch' treatment on our rate. I booked (direct with Cathedral Palms as instructed by RPI) for two weeks using RPI rate. Upon check in, they informed me that they could only honor the RPI rate for one week - with the second week being almost triple the cost. This was not disclosed when I booked the site. Had I known this at the time of making the reservation, I would have looked elsewhere. They should NOT have accepted a reservation for two weeks, and only honored one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$45
The sites are wide but barely fit 40 foot motorhome in length. Many people living here. The staff and residents are very nice. Older park with very high water pressure. Bring regulator here. Overpriced but OK. Needs updating. Wi-fi is poor, no cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cathedral Palms RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
460
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
This campground remains a TEN. This is our second year here and we are coming back next year. As all of the other previous reviews have stated, the amenities are first rate. One other thing is that as opposed to some reviews of other parks that have many "full timers", and the "short timers" are ignored or even worse, in this park there is no difference in acceptance between owners of lots and those of us who just rent. Everyone is as friendly as they can be. We are staying in the same spot next year as this, and the neighbor on one side said that he won't be in that space next year and said that he is sorry that we won't be neighbors next year. The price is based on a monthly rate. Hope some of you come to join us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
This beautiful RV resort has all private lots and many are rented out to people like us. There are 2 large and well maintained clubhouses and 2 more satellite clubhouses. There is a indoor pool with a large spa and co-ed sauna. There is an Olympic size lap pool with a total of 6 pools, 5 spas and 3 saunas. There are lighted tennis courts and a indoor shuffleboard pavilion. There is a ballroom, dance floor, stage and large kitchen. There is a fully equipped fitness center and dance studio; library,billiards room and horseshoe pits. There are several laundries, card and hobby rooms, a putting green, and a gas barbecue picnic area. This is an over-55 resort for owners and renters. They offer many activities and social gatherings. Our fee was for one month from a private lot owner with access to a storage shed with a table and chairs. You are close to Palm Springs, Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert and Thousand Palms. We attend the tennis tournament at Indian Wells which is only 20 minutes away. This is a great place to stay in the warm California desert and a beautiful and friendly atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
We planned to say here for six weeks, but loved the place so much we extended our stay for another 11 days. The resort is entirely owner owned, and you rent from the owner through the office. It is exceptionally beautiful. Clean, well kept, with many activities, including bocce ball, shuffleboard, horseshoes, dances, bingo, etc. etc. The people in the office are very friendly as are all the people in the park. There are many park models in the park, but they are very well kept up. Swimming pools, hot tubs, showers, laundry, all spotless. The rate quoted is based on a monthly rate. This is a "55+" park. We are going back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
1213
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   9   8   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$80
The park itself is rated a 10+ for its cleanliness, ease of access, friendly staff and workers, and facilities. This is a huge park with over 1200 sites all of which are privately owned (I think) and rented out through a central booking company or privately. You can rent a site by the course par 3 golf course and lake (more expensive). All the sites are cement (or brick) pads and very level. Water pressure is about 90 lbs so you need definitely need a regulator. It has 1 large main pool and many smaller satellite pools. Cable and Wifi were excellent. The one big disappointment is the so-called dog run which is actually four 10x10 pens made of artificial turf located at one end of the park behind the dumpsters. We were fortunate enough to have a site that was within walking distance to it so it made for a pleasant walk but had we been at the opposite end of the park it would have been at least a 20 minute walk. Everyone at this park had golf carts so they would drive Fido to the pens but we didn't have that luxury. There was no shortage of green space in the park but they were absolutely off limits for Fido. I would definitely stay here again and allocate more time to take Fido to the close-by city off leash park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$86
We used this park for an overnight. What a shock, after Quartzsite's solitude! A good place to recharge batteries, clean bodies, laundry, stomachs. In the city, on the golf course, and full of beautiful resort model and class A RVs. Quiet, clean and manicured, it is like an enclave of older golfers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$92
Beautiful grounds and well maintained park. All back in spaces with guest and owners staying for the winter. When we arrived they had messed up our reservations and given our site to someone staying longer, the lady who checked us in was a saint and handled the problem like a pro. In a park this large (or anywhere) it is rare to get GREAT service. The Wi-Fi did not work and there was an extra charge if you wanted a different provider. At almost a hundred a night that left a bad taste, but would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Resort - Palm Springs
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   1   5   8   4   5   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$62
This park is in the city and so you get the racing cars and trucks with the loud pipes but things did settle down at night. The lady at the office was very nice and very helpful. She put us in an easy back-in site. Unfortunately there were ants around the site. The white ant "dust" on the ground didn't seem to be working. It was easy to get in and out, and even though it was a few miles from the I-5, there was easy access. We only stayed one night as we were passing through but it sure was better than WalMart parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$51
We stayed for a week. The park is very crowded and parking is tight on a site. Decent place to stay for a few days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Thursday, April 19 – Palm Springs Oasis RV Resort, Cathedral City, CA This 55 and older park is right on the city line with Palm Springs and on Date Palm Drive. We stayed here while visiting a friend that lives in Cathedral City which has a rule that RV’s can not be parked in a driveway or on the street. Since we had Passport America (after March 31) we were lucky that it only cost us $32 a night. Check in was quick and informative and we did enjoy our stay. Other campers were very friendly. The campground sites are right next to each other and most in the sun. There is free , cable, full hookups, two pools (one for adults), hot tub, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pits, clubhouse you can find golf courses, putting greens and tennis courts. There were two bath houses and they were very clean. One can see in the distance canyons surrounding this park. Good stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Palm Springs Oasis RV Resort (55+ Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com