206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chowchilla, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.94 miles SE
20.19 miles NE
25.55 miles NW
32.43 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1977 W Cleveland Ave
13.77 miles SE
Eagles Nest
16.07 miles NW
California
Chowchilla
Most Recently Reviewed
The Lakes RV & Golf Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 23:22:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chowchilla, California
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   7   7   7   8   9   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Would rate a 1 except that the park hosts were very friendly. The park's website is nicely done. However it isn't as it appears online. No cable TV, the host required that we sign a release for any electrical difficulties that may occur while staying there. That should have been our tip off. Because of these issues we decided to leave and went to another beautiful park 1 1/2 miles east of Arena. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Park is an OK place for the night if you dry camp. However, we were later told by an RV technician not to sign the form concerning the erratic power supply. We awoke in the night to the sound of our A/C trying to run but not putting out any air. Thinking our A/C needed repair, the next day when we got to Las Vegas we called a mobile RV repairman and told him of the problem and about the electric problem at the park. He said to not, under any circumstances, plug into their electric (or any other park with this problem) as it could blow the internal surge protection of the RV. He suggested we would be better off to park in a Wal-Mart lot and run our generator. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Pleasant little park across the street from the railroad tracks. Largely permanent residents. Paved interior roads and paved sites. Because I wanted 50 amps, there were only two sites available, and they were both pretty tight to enter. Once in, there was plenty of room. The manager was out when we arrived, but one of the residents helped me select a site and get into it. The rate cited is for a 50 amp full hookup site, with a 10% Good Sam discount. The park property is very well maintained. There aren't many attractive choices along this part of Highway 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arena RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   9   9   8   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
We enjoyed this gem in the middle of Central Valley however would not give it a 10 due to the cable and Wi-Fi being troublesome. The back-in sites were difficult to get into but the pull-thrus, which were more expensive, were easier. It was a pretty spot, the showers were very clean, and the entire area reminded us of being in a resort. We would return as the free golf is an incentive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is a very nice resort. Stayed two nights on our way north, beautiful setting around the lake. Rate includes golf or you can choose a Good Sam discount if you are not a golfer. Sites are paved, lawn and shrubs in between the sites. Small concrete sitting area. Free Wi-Fi that worked perfect. Showers and restrooms are super clean. Would come back anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
The rate posted included one round of golf daily (per person) plus electric, WiFi and cable. Friends recommended The Lakes to us and we'll stop here every year when we're passing through. Beautiful spot, great golf course, and convenient from highway 99. And person in the office was friendly and very accommodating. Great spot to spend a relaxing week! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Lakes RV & Golf Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com