218032 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chowchilla, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.94 miles SE
20.19 miles NE
25.55 miles NW
32.43 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1977 W Cleveland Ave
13.77 miles SE
Eagles Nest
16.07 miles NW
California
Chowchilla
Most Recently Reviewed
The Lakes RV & Golf Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-23 21:36:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chowchilla, California
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   7   7   7   8   9   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Would rate a 1 except that the park hosts were very friendly. The park's website is nicely done. However it isn't as it appears online. No cable TV, the host required that we sign a release for any electrical difficulties that may occur while staying there. That should have been our tip off. Because of these issues we decided to leave and went to another beautiful park 1 1/2 miles east of Arena. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Park is an OK place for the night if you dry camp. However, we were later told by an RV technician not to sign the form concerning the erratic power supply. We awoke in the night to the sound of our A/C trying to run but not putting out any air. Thinking our A/C needed repair, the next day when we got to Las Vegas we called a mobile RV repairman and told him of the problem and about the electric problem at the park. He said to not, under any circumstances, plug into their electric (or any other park with this problem) as it could blow the internal surge protection of the RV. He suggested we would be better off to park in a Wal-Mart lot and run our generator. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Pleasant little park across the street from the railroad tracks. Largely permanent residents. Paved interior roads and paved sites. Because I wanted 50 amps, there were only two sites available, and they were both pretty tight to enter. Once in, there was plenty of room. The manager was out when we arrived, but one of the residents helped me select a site and get into it. The rate cited is for a 50 amp full hookup site, with a 10% Good Sam discount. The park property is very well maintained. There aren't many attractive choices along this part of Highway 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arena RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   10   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Booked Memorial Weekend a few weeks in advance. Was told at time of booking that there were only two sites available. Well, there were a lot more than that but it appears individuals own specific sites and those aren't rented to the public. There were still several sites available so it might be safe to just show up even on a busy holiday weekend. The sites are pretty nice, concrete pads with additional half-circle patios - just no table provided so bring your own. The back-in sites have trees, some might be an issue with really tall rigs; the tree at our site blocked our awning. All sites have privacy hedges between, very nice touch, with a bit of grass. There is a center large pond with fountain which is quite nice, as well as a nice pool and spa. No playground, didn't see any kids all weekend. There is an OK dog run area, grassy and not too smelly. Seemed to be a lot of rules which is a bit off-putting but we were good and didn't get into trouble! They seemed to really emphasis the 10 pm quiet time so we didn't stay up and visit like we usually would have. Seemed everyone was in bed by then, I guess to make their early tee-times. A round of golf comes free with each site. Need a remote to access this gated park so I wouldn't show up here after hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Beautifully maintained park in nice surroundings. Where we were located the internet access was almost non-existent. A place like this needs to ensure that guests get what is advertised. This would be an easy situation to remedy. Very pet friendly and lots of places outside the park to let the dogs run around. Dog relief area is very small and will be a disappointment for large breed owners. Adult swim hours a plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Camped here on the way down and on the way back to/from Palm Springs. The rate down was $40, the rate back was $50. At that price point, unless you take advantage of 'complimentary' golf, staying here may be questionable. The park itself is very nice, clean washrooms and showers, large private sites, and decent WiFi. They have a nice dog run at one end of the park but there is also ample green space just outside the park for Fido. Easy access to the highway, gas stations, and the small town of Chowchilla. This is definitely the better park in the area. Take advantage of their golf special if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Lakes RV & Golf Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com