206512 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cloverdale, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.63 miles SE
15.58 miles NE
17.09 miles NE
18.35 miles NE
20.91 miles SE
21.49 miles SE
22.10 miles SW
22.49 miles NE
22.81 miles NE
23.24 miles SW
23.64 miles NW
23.92 miles NE
25.47 miles NE
26.69 miles NW
27.31 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Ca Russian River (Naco) 33655 Redwood Hwy N Cloverdale
2.26 miles NE
Tt Ca Russian River (Naco) 33655 Geysers Rd Cloverdale (L 11/14-4/27) 707-894-3184,Ttnlt
2.26 miles NE
Skaggs Springs 135
7.39 miles S
Hoods Hot Springs 100
8.73 miles W
England Springs 76
9.67 miles NE
The Geysers 214
10.66 miles E
Highland Springs 84
11.02 miles NE
Hopland Sho-Ka-Wah 13101 Nakomis Rd. Hopland Ca 95449 707-744-1395 (Located To Block)
13.03 miles N
Alexander Valley Rv
707) 431-1453
13.56 miles SE
Carlsbad Spring 76
13.92 miles NE
Ravenous
14.82 miles SE
Bistro Ralph
14.86 miles SE
El Farolito
14.89 miles SE
Felix And Louie'S
14.93 miles SE
Madrona Manor
14.94 miles SE
Catelli'S The Rex - Heal
14.99 miles SE
Western Boot Steak Hous
15.54 miles SE
Clear Lake Sp (35')
18.08 miles NE
California
Cloverdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails / Russian River Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-21 00:43:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cloverdale, California
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   4   8   1   7   2   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
This is a nice family park that offers great views and has a nice pool for kids and family alike. There is a hot tub for adults but this is not enforced. The folks that work here a friendly and helpful. The only drawback is if you go with family and they have to rent the lodges, it's $200 a night--ouch.This place is way off the beaten path, you may even think you are lost. Just follow the KOA signs and you'll make it. I was able to get satellite. The sites are dirt and some are shaded. I did see a few bigger A class RVs, but nothing over 35'. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Great little campground at the top of a hill. We drove the summer bridge route in our toad but would not in our motorhome. Part of the route is a gravel road with a single lane temporary bridge. The other route is just fine if you take your time. The ladies in the office that checked us in could not have been nicer. The sites are decent size and many have lots of shade. There is a charge for wifi. Great wine tasting nearby. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
As others have said, the road from freeway to RV Park is very narrow and low gear steep, took 45 minutes. We had site #3, nearly level with nice shade from big oak trees. Not for big rigs or overnight, way too much trouble. View beautiful, you are about 500-600 feet above the Alexander Valley. Staff, nice but a bit curt. Grounds need policing badly, lots of butts, paper, plastic, etc. It galls us to pay for Wi-Fi at all, let alone when paying $60 per night! We will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cloverdale Healdsburg KOA Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   2   2   8   8   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Beware of a very steep hill on drive up to park. They could not find our reservation so they squeezed us into a very tight space around the pool area. Extremely difficult to back in a 35 foot trailer. There was no privacy as trailers were virtually on top of each other. Promised us a picnic bench, but never delivered. Park has several levels and all the really nice spots taken by the regulars. Lovely views is about all I can say that is good. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Looks like you're lost, but follow the directions. It's up a steep hill with a big curve but no problem with 35' & toad. Nice fellow running it. Fairly level, gravel sights. Just overnighted but a great view from where they sit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very quiet park, kind of scary driving in. If your not familiar with the park, your not certain your going the right direction. Keep going, you will be fine. Internet Wi-Fi was the best I've ever seen in a park. Was able to stream video from the internet. Verizon cell phone worked great as well. Shower and bathrooms were clean, a few bugs but that does not bother me. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dutcher Creek RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   6   3   4   5   8   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
The previous post pretty much hit this park right on the head. Park is very run down with the majority of sites taken by long term tenants. Park staff was rude. The park remind me of what a Hollywood film makers perception of Trailer Trash Village USA.would be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
As a 1000 Trails member I was sorely disappointed. We camped here in a 38' 5th wheel and barely had room to park and most of the roads were impassable to our size rig. I would not recommend ever taking anything longer than 32' into this park. Restrooms had been damaged by fire as had one of the "long term" campers. Per one of the regulars, it was arson by a former camper. This park did not even meet the minimal standard set by 1000 Trails and this park should be addressed immediately! Restroom was dirty, very old and in need of significant repair. The whole park seemed unkept. Electrical posts damaged, lights damaged, bath houses damaged by woodpeckers. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
This park was a bit difficult to navigate with our big rig and was almost full given that we were a 39' with towing vehicle and could not fit into the smaller sites. The park is very hilly with tight turns and lots of trees, but we did find a nice site. It is peaceful and friendly; although, we did not have sewer hook up, the honey wagon is $35 and must be scheduled in advance. There were not many amenities...no pool, no spa, just a small lodge. It was a pleasant place though and we stayed a few days to visit near by relatives. Winery tours are near there if you are interested in that kind of thing. There are friendly long term residents who pay by the year and get included honey wagon service. We would not go back to this park as a destination, but perhaps just as a stopping point while passing through to someplace else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Russian River Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com