223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cloverdale, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.63 miles SE
15.58 miles NE
17.09 miles NE
18.35 miles NE
20.91 miles SE
21.49 miles SE
22.10 miles SW
22.49 miles NE
22.81 miles NE
23.24 miles SW
23.64 miles NW
23.92 miles NE
24.14 miles NE
25.47 miles NE
26.69 miles NW
27.31 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Ca Russian River (Naco) 33655 Geysers Rd Cloverdale (L 11/14-4/27) 707-894-3184,Ttnlt
2.26 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Russian River (Naco) 33655 Redwood Hwy N Cloverdale
2.26 miles NE
Skaggs Springs 135
7.39 miles S
Hoods Hot Springs 100
8.73 miles W
England Springs 76
9.67 miles NE
The Geysers 214
10.66 miles E
Highland Springs 84
11.02 miles NE
Hopland Sho-Ka-Wah 13101 Nakomis Rd. Hopland Ca 95449 707-744-1395 (Located To Block)
13.03 miles N
Alexander Valley Rv
707) 431-1453
13.56 miles SE
Carlsbad Spring 76
13.92 miles NE
Ravenous
14.82 miles SE
Bistro Ralph
14.86 miles SE
El Farolito
14.89 miles SE
Felix And Louie'S
14.93 miles SE
Madrona Manor
14.94 miles SE
Catelli'S The Rex - Heal
14.99 miles SE
Western Boot Steak Hous
15.54 miles SE
Clear Lake Sp (35')
18.08 miles NE
California
Cloverdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails / Russian River Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 23:46:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cloverdale, California
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   5   4   8   1   7   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
This place is surely closing, as the Office/Store is rarely open, the roads are very narrow asphalt and are crumbling. I was worried about "falling off". Could not use laundry because we were out of soap and store is never open. My husband had a fall requiring that he ice his leg, but could not get ice because store is never open. There is No cable and the supposed WiFi worked for about ten minutes. This place is so deserted that my husband commented he felt a little concerned for our safety. Be warned! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
This is a nice family park that offers great views and has a nice pool for kids and family alike. There is a hot tub for adults but this is not enforced. The folks that work here a friendly and helpful. The only drawback is if you go with family and they have to rent the lodges, it's $200 a night--ouch.This place is way off the beaten path, you may even think you are lost. Just follow the KOA signs and you'll make it. I was able to get satellite. The sites are dirt and some are shaded. I did see a few bigger A class RVs, but nothing over 35'. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Great little campground at the top of a hill. We drove the summer bridge route in our toad but would not in our motorhome. Part of the route is a gravel road with a single lane temporary bridge. The other route is just fine if you take your time. The ladies in the office that checked us in could not have been nicer. The sites are decent size and many have lots of shade. There is a charge for wifi. Great wine tasting nearby. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cloverdale Healdsburg KOA Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   3   8   7   2   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
This is a very small park and reservations are highly suggested. We were very frustrated while traveling South on 101 looking for a place to stay in the Napa/Santa Rosa areas. We read review after review and became very concerned for where we would stay. Always using RV Park Reviews we stumbled across reviews about this park. At first reading about the road to get to the park and the steep grade (hill, well actually side of a mountain) was disconcerting to say the least. Actually, with good reason when you first begin the trek but we made it without problems in our 40' RV with tow. And wow were we glad we did. What a drop dead gorgeous view of the Alexander Valley and all its glory. If fact, we extended our stay for two more nights just to enjoy the view and surrounding wine country. Management was very attentive to the guest and although the park does have full time residents they are in a totally different section of the park. We stayed in space 14. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We really liked this park a lot. It was convenient to the freeway, and the drive in was not a problem at all, through a very green neighborhood and up a curved driveway. Everything was beautifully cared for. We were in site 17, a pull-through with a lovely valley view out one side, and the very nice pool out the other. There is an old stone fish pond by the pool and plenty of comfortable poolside seating. The manager was as nice as any we have ever encountered. This place shows a lot of care and attention on the part of the management and we found it to be an excellent, quiet, scenic place to stay. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Very nice little RV park up on a hill. The sites are right by the sparkling pool. The camp managers, were the nicest managers we have met. One went above and beyond helping us get a satellite signal with our tailgater. Lots to do and see in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dutcher Creek RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   5   1   4   6   3   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Rate reflects Thousand Trails Passport membership. Do not rely on OnStar to give you correct location. It will get you on the correct road but not at the exact spot. They do give you a call about a week prior to your visit so you know what to look for. Some of the sites look like people took up permanent residence. This is first come, first serve as far as picking your site and many of the best ones are already occupied. We found one very close to the restrooms in Area B. It gave us much more space to cook, sit in our chairs and observe our cat chasing the fallen leaves. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This is my 3rd TT park, and I'm not impressed. It has many steep sites that are very close together and hard to access without scraping your rig. Has no sewer hook-ups, needs a lot of work with large tree limbs & branches protruding, bathrooms are in need of repair, and no WiFi except in main building. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I guess it's OK if you want to visit wineries or go on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Pleasant campground, stayed one night. Helpful staff at front gate. Choosing your own site is nice, but it would be challenging in a large motorhome as some of the turns are very tight. We detached our car and drove around each loop to find our site. Even though it is near Hwy 101, there was very little road noise. The Russian River was a nice walking distance. There seemed to be many options for kid activities on the map. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Russian River Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com