220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coloma, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.69 miles NW
8.16 miles SE
10.16 miles SE
12.60 miles SW
15.44 miles W
16.87 miles SE
16.96 miles NW
17.64 miles SW
18.04 miles SW
18.12 miles N
23.18 miles S
24.06 miles SW
26.27 miles N
27.12 miles NW
31.55 miles SE
31.57 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Ca Ponderosa Park *Ta (Naco) 7291 Hwy 49 Coloma
1.79 miles SW
Tt Ca Ponderosa Park *Ta (Naco) 7291 Hwy 49 Lotus (L11/14-4/27) 530-642-5830,Ttnlt
1.79 miles SW
Marshall Gold Discovery
2.15 miles SW
Aor Tt Now Lotus Ca - Ponderosa Park Tt 2004
2.31 miles SW
AOR2098
2.76 miles SW
Gold Bug Mine
7.32 miles SE
Lyon's
8.36 miles SE
Swiss Lakewood
8.86 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4300 Missouri Flat Rd
9.05 miles SE
Auburn
11.03 miles NW
Lou La Bonte'S
11.18 miles NW
Gold Country Museum
11.35 miles NW
76 Station
Auburn
11.52 miles NW
Headquarter House
12.00 miles NW
"Elks - E,W,D - 3821 Quest Ct"
12.43 miles SW
Shell
Shingle Spr
12.77 miles SW
California
Coloma
Most Recently Reviewed
Coloma Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-03 01:06:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coloma, California
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   5   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Clean resort on The American River. We camped here just after the end of rafting season so it was almost empty and quiet. Might be different during rafting season as two rafting companies have their base inside the park. Site was fairly level once we backed in. That was a chore. since the site was terraced on a steep road that we had to back up on. Very nice view of river. Store had almost no supplies. Good location near gold discovery park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This park is wonderful. Located on the American river this is a rustic style park which I like. It has a nice pool area or you can take a dip in the river. I have a 26 foot Class C and stayed in site #73 with 10 feet to spare. I was able to get Direct TV. There is a small store with some goods. There was no 50 amp that I saw and the 30 amp was iffy on hot days. Nice and quiet at night. The manager keeps a tight rope on loud party's. Pet friendly, but no barking allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We had an RV site that was quite large and somewhat private. From the back of the site you can look down on the south fork of the American River and watch the river rafts go by: great fun. The people who run this park are very friendly and helpful. The sites are clean and large. When reserving for summer months, be sure to ask for a site with shade! We will certainly return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for American River RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   10   7   10   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$46
We had a river site. The site was a back in, flat, level, dirt site with water and electric. There are no sites with sewer on the river. Getting across the one way bridge, with a 13'6" height limit from Highway 49 was the toughest part of the drive. Verizon is the only cell carrier that seemed to work in the park. Parts of the park were closed for periods of time due to school programs and a wedding. There was a dump station available when leaving. WiFi was free, and slow, but it worked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Drive across the one-way bridge and turn right for entrance. Back-in site was dirt and needed leveling, full hook-ups. Picnic table, some shade, fire pit. Each site had an awning for additional shade, nice touch. Staff was friendly. Swimming pool was not heated, very cold, and the kids playground was only a slide and some tires to climb. River sites don't have sewer, but the park has a dump-station. Popular park - very busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Used this as a lay over between Mammoth and Sacramento to explore some of the gold country. The park is very crowded with people accessing the river. Their quiet time is from 10:00pm to 8:00am, but that did not stop a lot of people from breaking this rule. The quiet hours were not enforced. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They had an ice cream social that we enjoyed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coloma Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com