206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dunnigan, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.17 miles W
19.77 miles NW
21.14 miles NE
21.14 miles NE
22.17 miles SE
22.33 miles N
22.80 miles E
25.09 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Cash Creek Indian Bingo
13.42 miles SW
California
Dunnigan
Most Recently Reviewed
Campers Inn RV & Golf Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 17:56:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dunnigan, California
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   3   3   3   2   4   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
I really don't know what to say---the pool has not been in service for years---the golf course is gone--there is no merchandise in the store. BUT I really like the park----very green-- a lot of trees and lawn. We were very comfortable. The access off the freeway is long but worth it. It would be a great park to try to build up again. I will stay again every chance I get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Very disappointing park given its name and the golf resort. The sites are plenty big enough for rigs of all sizes, but it seems that maintenance is way behind schedule. The weeds are abundant and the cobwebs suggest that not too many folks stay here. The 9-hole golf course has not had any irrigation for a long time and it is not playable. The I-5 is visible but not a significant noise problem. The location of this park closer to Sacramento than Redding and south of Corning should make it desireable for many heading south from Oregon, or from SoCal folks going north who made it through Sac and need a resting place. However, new management, money and/or some promoting of this park may be needed to make it work in the long run. I hope that this place gets turned around. I want to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$33
Older park. A bit inconvenient to find. Wi-Fi is Tengo Internet so the price is extra. Our campsite price took into consideration our Good Sam discount. No cable TV hookups & reception was just "OK". Sites are dirt pads. The park could definitely use updating and the grounds could use a clean-up crew. We were here overnight and it will probably be our last stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campers Inn RV & Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   7   5   8   5   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Bath-house badly needs renovation. There are lots of older permanent residents in this park, who keep freezers outside their campers, and grills atop their picnic tables, with plastic storage boxes and cases of bottled water (and beer) under their campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is a good park for overnight. It's quiet, with level sites. The spaces are back to back, so it's close on the back side of the RV. However, each space has a patio, picnic table and a grass area, so the front side of the space is nice. There are a lot of long term RVs around, some are junky others are well kept. There aren't many RV parks on this part of Interstate 5, so this is a good overnight park. It's an easy on and off from the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Easy on and off the highway, nice folks, small park, shade trees, no Wi-Fi. Good for an overnight. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Time RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com