223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby El Cajon, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.08 miles SW
3.94 miles NW
5.43 miles NE
8.86 miles SW
11.43 miles SE
12.29 miles NE
14.27 miles SW
14.58 miles SW
14.58 miles SW
17.23 miles NE
17.54 miles SW
20.77 miles NW
21.23 miles NE
23.20 miles SE
23.61 miles NW
24.33 miles NW
28.25 miles NE
30.53 miles NE
30.53 miles NE
31.48 miles NW
32.69 miles NW
36.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Union 76
El Cajon
0.71 miles NW
Walmart Exact
0.83 miles NW
Vacationeer Rv
(866)490-5844
2.51 miles NE
Circle Rv
(800)422-1835
3.07 miles NE
Sycuan 5469 Casino Way El Cajon Ca 92019 619-445-6002 (Located To Street)
3.25 miles SE
Christian Heritage Colleg
3.48 miles E
Costco 6195622812
3.49 miles NW
Gillespie Field
3.53 miles N
Wal-Mart
170 Town Center Pky
3.67 miles NW
Costco 6196979933
3.71 miles SW
Wal-Mart
13487 Camino Canada
4.35 miles NE
"Elks - W,D - 11633 Woodside Ave"
4.37 miles NE
Coleman College
4.49 miles SW
San Diego Rv
(877)787-6386
4.73 miles SW
DZ Akin's
5.01 miles SW
Lake Jennings
6.04 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3412 College Ave
6.24 miles SW
San Diego State Univers
6.43 miles SW
Greek Corner
6.67 miles SW
Sams Club 6336 College Grove Way (Located To Street)
6.70 miles SW
Sycuan Gaming Center
7.48 miles E
National University
7.57 miles SW
Adm Baker Cg
7.82 miles W
Sweetwater Summit
7.90 miles SW
Oak Creek Rv
(800)365-1274
8.22 miles NE
Mission Basilica San Die
8.33 miles W
Wal-Marti-15:8 3382 Murphy Canyon Rd (Located To Block)
8.81 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Mira
9.04 miles NW
Barona Valley Ranch Resort 1932 Wildcat Canyon Rd. Lakeside Ca 92040 619-443-2300 (Located To Street)
9.06 miles NE
Qualcomm Stadium
9.13 miles W
Wal-Mart
1360 Eastlake Pkwy
9.86 miles S
Chula Vista Golf Course
9.94 miles SW
Buon Giorno - Chula Vis
10.22 miles SW
Diamond Jacks Rv Ranch
(619)669-0099
10.28 miles SE
Montgomery Field
10.33 miles NW
Costco 6193582303
10.34 miles SW
United States Internationa
10.77 miles NW
Westfield Shoppingtown Mis
11.01 miles SW
Balboa Park Golf Course
11.06 miles SW
Montana'S American Gril
11.30 miles SW
Prego - San Diego
11.31 miles SW
Afghanistan Khyber Pass
11.31 miles NW
Costco 6196560826
11.40 miles SW
San Diego Zoo
11.45 miles SW
Reuben H Fleet Space
11.49 miles SW
San Diego Natural Histor
11.52 miles SW
Texaco
San Diego
11.53 miles NW
California Cuisine
11.53 miles SW
76 Station
San Diego
11.54 miles SW
San Diego Model Railroa
11.58 miles SW
Benihana - San Diego
11.61 miles SW
Balboa Park Museums
11.63 miles SW
San Diego Museum Of Art
11.64 miles SW
Spreckels Organ Pavilion
11.64 miles SW
The Prado At Balboa Park
11.65 miles SW
Starlight Musical Theatre
11.65 miles SW
San Diego Museum Of Man
11.65 miles SW
Tt Ca Pio Pico 14615 Otay Lakes Rd Jamul 619-421-2847,Ttnlt
11.68 miles SE
Balboa Park Visitors Cen
11.79 miles SW
Old Globe Theater
11.81 miles SW
City Delicatessen
11.82 miles SW
Corvette Diner
11.84 miles SW
Crest Cafe
11.90 miles SW
Busalacchi'S
11.90 miles SW
San Diego Automotive Mus
11.91 miles SW
La Vache And Company
11.91 miles SW
"Walmart, Exact"
11.94 miles NW
San Diego Aerospace Muse
11.96 miles SW
Kelly'S Steakhouse - San
12.08 miles SW
Naval Station - San Dieg
12.15 miles SW
Laurel
12.18 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D - 13219 Poway Rd"
12.19 miles NW
Imperial House
12.21 miles SW
California College For H
12.22 miles SW
Fort Mason Center
12.28 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D, 901 Elks Lane"
12.28 miles SW
Newschool Of Architecture
12.31 miles SW
University Of San Diego
12.33 miles SW
Wal-Mart
13425 Community Rd
12.33 miles NW
Hob Nob Hill
12.44 miles SW
Mission Beach
12.58 miles SW
San Diego Convention & V
12.59 miles SW
Wal-Marti-5:8 75 N Broadway (Located To Block)
12.60 miles SW
Dakota Grill And Spirits
12.62 miles SW
Panda Inn
12.66 miles SW
Fio'S - San Diego
12.66 miles SW
Croce's
12.66 miles SW
Asti Ristorante
12.68 miles SW
Grant Grill
12.68 miles SW
Bella Luna - San Diego
12.68 miles SW
Itri
12.70 miles SW
Trattoria La Strada
12.70 miles SW
Greystone - The Steakhouse
12.71 miles SW
San Diego Concourse And
12.71 miles SW
Le Fountainebleau
12.72 miles SW
Horton Plaza Shopping C
12.75 miles SW
Dobson'S / Broadway
12.76 miles SW
Gaslamp Quarter National
12.80 miles SW
Bayou Bar And Grill
12.81 miles SW
Vincino Mare
12.83 miles SW
The Old Spaghetti Factory
12.83 miles SW
Dick'S Last Resort - S
12.85 miles SW
Athens Market Taverna
12.87 miles SW
Paladion Shopping Center
12.91 miles SW
Karl Strauss' Brewery An
12.93 miles SW
San Diego Children'S M
13.00 miles SW
Rainwater'S
13.02 miles SW
San Diego Convention Cen
13.03 miles SW
Sally's
13.16 miles SW
Anthony'S Star Of The
13.19 miles SW
San Diego Harbor Excursi
13.24 miles SW
Design Institute Of San D
13.25 miles NW
Harbor House
13.27 miles SW
Edgewater Grill
13.28 miles SW
San Diego Pier Cafe
13.29 miles SW
Butcher Shop - Chula Vis
13.49 miles SW
Barona Gaming Center
13.56 miles NE
Chula Vista Trailer Sup
13.68 miles SW
Peohe's
13.70 miles SW
Mexican Village - Coronad
13.78 miles SW
The Advertising Arts Col
14.41 miles NW
Docs Pico
14.41 miles N
Costco 6194276614
14.48 miles SW
Fiddlers Cove Cg
14.58 miles SW
Naval Amphibious Base -
14.58 miles SW
Crown Room
14.61 miles SW
Silver Strand State Beac
14.73 miles SW
Costco 8586750379
14.82 miles NW
Costco 8586758003
14.92 miles NW
Azzura Point
15.02 miles SW
Wal-Marti-805:3 710 Dennery Rd (Located To Block)
15.34 miles SW
French Market Grille
15.42 miles NW
California
El Cajon
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunland RV Resorts/Vacationer RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-11 22:49:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
El Cajon, California
Camp Information
Sites
121
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   7   5   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Resort Oak Creek Resort is a wonderful community of friendly RVers, staff and management. The manager welcomed us as family, going above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The staff, fellow RVers, and even the dogs were all so friendly and the park was so beautiful it was like stepping into a Norman Rockwell painting! We stayed here for 5 months while my husband worked in the area at the San Diego Airport. (Easy on off to the freeway, but not on the freeway.) The park is laid out in a manner to accommodate extended stays (like us) weekenders and clubs. The resort has a variety of spaces, and manager was able to fit our 39 ft. 5th wheel, tow vehicle, SUV and 2 Harleys into a very nice spot. The extended stay spots are priced according to space, so no one feels slighted as you pay a bit more for a larger space, and the smaller RVs don’t have to pay the same as the larger RVs. Very fairly thought out. The resort itself is very clean with a full time maintenance staff. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with native plants, flowers and trees. The view of the mountains is incredible, especially at sunset. The crystal clear pool is tested every morning, as I observed on my early morning walks with my two labs. The laundry room is clean and the machines well taken care of. 6 front loading washers and 6 dryers. The dryers kick butt! The exercise room has exactly what one needs for a routine. A weight machine, free weights, elliptical, treadmill, bike and TV. It is also clean and air conditioned. There is a nice open area with horseshoe pits and plenty of room for other games outside the air conditioned recreation room, complete with a large kitchen, eating and meeting area as well as a pool and foosball table. Perfect for clubs and the potluck activities manager puts on for all the RVers. The mountain town of Alpine is just 7 miles away, to the east. There is a farmers market on Tuesdays starting at 3pm in the CVS parking lot. Lots of good stuff! Veggies, fruits, breads, vinegars, jams etc. Janet’s Montana Café has wonderful family style food and don’t forget to stop into the Casino Inn for food and drink. If you are a member of the VFW you must stop in and say hi at the Alpine VFW. Best view in the area from the deck. The manager will direct you to all these places as she did us. Thank you, tour guide! El Cajone, 7 miles to the west, has a wonderful friendly off leash doggie park on Madison Ave, Wells Park. You must also go to the OB off leash Dog Beach. It is located in Ocean Beach. All in all this resort rates excellent in my book. Management is a gem. The people, Rvers and staff, are some of the friendliest I have met on the road. The dogs are all well behaved and friendly with responsible pet owners, my labs, Stella and Stanley made many new friends and were sad to leave. This resort is far enough from the hustle and bustle off the city yet close enough not to be in an inconvenience. It is quiet and relaxing and I hope to be back soon as I too made many new friends!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
This is an older park up a little canyon in rolling hills a few miles east of San Diego. The park is quiet, friendly, and safe-feeling. The guests were quiet and friendly. There are lots of social activities going on all the time. Space size varies considerably; the spaces in our area were a bit tight, so look at a campground map when selecting a site, and be aware that a big rig might be a challenge. Although the park has many long-stay self-contained units, it does allow non-self-contained for short stays, which we very much appreciated. The WiFi connection is through Tengointernet, and unlike some places in our experience, it actually works here. The staff were cheerful, friendly, extremely helpful, making it a pleasure to stay. If you set out a propane bottle to be filled, it is taken care of before you know it. The buildings and grounds are very well maintained. A cautionary note: the restrooms are cleaned (very well) between 6:30 and 8:30 every morning…this could conflict with your needs or schedule, so plan accordingly. The landscaping is lovely, the birding is good, the morning and evening light on the palms and surrounding mountains was spectacular. There is a good, simple Italian restaurant about a quarter-mile down the canyon road. We got a bargain rate of four nights for the price of three, paying $132 for four nights with a Good Sam card. This is the kind of park we prefer, away from town yet close to amenities, quiet, pretty, clean, friendly. We look forward to staying there again if we get back to the San Diego area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
While travelling down the coast from Seattle, we saw an overall cross-section of what is available for RV owners. The Oak Creek RV Resort was a superb spot to rest up from our jaunt down the coast. We spent a month at the Resort and, with the help of the host, were able to enjoy many things that we would not have found otherwise. She showed us how to get 50% discounts from Macy's for all of the museums in Balboa Park, a wonderful buffet for free at a local casino, a great meal at the 94th Aero Squadron, and much more. Stop in for a memorable stay in San Diego. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oak Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   3   7   5   2   9   9   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
We camped here Memorial Weekend. It was full and very busy. Unfortunately, still a little cold for our kids with small kids who also came in a tent. Came for some fishing for the little kids, but no luck off shore. Lots of trees and shade, would have welcomed a little sun. Pit toilets/water nearby, a short walk to the showers/flush toilets. Some trails to walk--next time! Didn't see any rangers coming through camp, but didn't see any issues with all the people here either. Visited the park's Pokanoka’s Café for fish dinner. Was OK. Nice boat rental and store and dock area. Might bring our canoe next time, and bikes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We stayed here to check out the San Diego area and the Taylor Guitar factory. The lots are level but small. It took us a while to back our 40' motorhome in a site and the nice woman in the office said this was one of their biggest. The utilities worked well and the pool looked nice. There is a lot of road noise from the Interstate and main road. The turns are a little tight and people parking their cars partly in the road makes it tricky to get around. The wi-fi is additional but they do give you 4 hours free. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$64
I gave this park a 3 because I figured there is probably worse. We were so disappointed upon arrival. This park is old and not cared for properly. Spots are tight: slide outs practically touching the coach next to us. No room to put out our chairs. Advertising is misleading. We would not stay here again. Rate is with Good Sam discount. This park is very overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunland RV Resorts / Circle RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   6   10   7   4   6   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
Way over priced! Mostly full timers with the usual accumulation of stuff. Web site looks good but prepare to be disappointed. Tight spaces and roads. Close to freeway with traffic noise. WIFI requires sign in every 4 hours with a new code. We were in an unlevel gravel pull thru site with no cable TV (cable was mangled and unusable). Only one water spigot and we had to disconnect the full timer using it so we could use it. We were told to back out of our pull through site and go the wrong way on a one way street when leaving because the marked exit had tight turns. Check-in clerk was new and didn't advise us of WIFI procedures and seemed unsure about our assigned site (entry and exit). We will not stay here again unless it is a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
LOTS of full time residents. Streets are so tight that I was told to back our 40' motorhome out of my pull-through and go out a one way street the wrong way. Good AT&T signal, good water pressure, good power. Lots of dogs and cats running around off leash. Lots of police presence while I was there. The manager could not have been nicer to deal with. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
The staff at the park were friendly and helpful when they could be. The park is very crowded. We were lucky to get a large pull through site. The majority of sites are permanent residents who have collected a great deal of junk over time. The main complaint was the very poor maintenance of the laundry facilities. They have 8 washers and dryers, and while we were there a total of 3 were operational. It was made worse by some using coins and some using a special card. This was a real inconvenience. Rate was with PA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunland RV Resorts/Vacationer RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com