206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eureka, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.46 miles NE
13.90 miles NE
14.41 miles S
16.35 miles SW
19.38 miles N
20.15 miles S
25.12 miles SE
30.47 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Restaurant 301
0.73 miles N
Sea Grill
0.81 miles NW
Leon'S Mufflers Brakes
0.93 miles NW
Costco 7074418750
1.12 miles SW
Fort Humboldt Museum And
1.83 miles SW
Eureka Municipal Airport
3.79 miles SW
Humboldt State Universit
6.17 miles NE
Texaco
Fortuna
14.35 miles S
California
Eureka
Most Recently Reviewed
Shoreline RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-18 13:57:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eureka, California
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Elks Members Only. Back-in sites only. Very good Digital Cable, Wi Fi available, Verizon OK, Dog Friendly. Construction of larger building ongoing. Loss of some RV sites until completed. Great spot to stay when doing "West Coast Elks Tour". Located in quiet neighborhood. Very friendly lodge. Will stop again. Eureka Golf Course approx. 1/2 mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   8   1   5   8   7   9   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Our rate reflects several discounts. Like most KOAs, this one is right off highway, so there's road noise; and minimal landscaping. OK for an overnight stop , but nothing more. Kudos to management for having lots of recycling bins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Nice KOA great facilities, clean grounds, and lovely laundry. Supernice store. Friendly staff. The owner has installed net gear nanny sitting so 95% of the internet is blocked and I don't mean just porn. I mean almost everything any sane adult might wish to access is blocked including most of the newspaper articles from my home town newspaper, all deemed inappropriate for my eyes by the Netgear supernanny. We stopped here for two nights because of a forecast storm on our planned route and we didn't care to wrestle with a gale. We picked the place precisely because the internet is usually good at a KOA and we were going to be looking at a full day of rain and wanted the internet to work. Very big disappointment. And FOX news channel did not work either. Bad attitudinal thing here. We will Not come back to Nannyland-KOA any time again. Ever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We stayed here one night while traveling through. Since it is off-season, most of the sites seem to go for the same rate. We had a pull-through site near the dog area which was great for us. Sites are gravel and, had we been staying longer, we would have worked on leveling but for one night, we didn't bother. The park was probably about 1/6 full. It looked like they had a lot of nice amenities for the summer months including miniature golf and a pool but they were closed for the season. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eureka KOA
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
This marina is on a spit of land sticking out into the sea and is full of longer term and permanent residents. Many obviously fishermen type: both anglers and workers on big boats with families and kids. The owners are nice enough and friendly. There are seafood restaurants nearby and some low sand dunes within an easy walk. There is no WiFi, no cable, no washroom facilities, no showers, the lots are small and narrow, and all back in. The place is essentially a parking lot. I liked it because it felt "real" and not tourist. Fine for an overnight stop if you are self sufficient, and cheaper than most places in the area. We would have stayed for a week but we need WIFI. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$12
As a travel nurse we have to move every 13 weeks. This time we stayed 9 months and all of them at the marina. This is like an extended family. The owners are friendly, the other campers are nice and fun and its an overall great spot. Its on the ocean and the dogs loved their daily walks there. We never had an issue with theft, loud neighbors, or dogs, and most everyone was respectful that we were day sleepers. Not a lot of amenities, but a great place to stay for nice ocean access and an awesome restaurant within a very short walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is an older site, with mostly permanent rigs it appears, but an OK place for one night before traveling on. Full hookup for $25 in California seems really cheap from what I've seen. No discounts. The manager was really helpful and friendly, in fact hung around to register me and help me park after I called near their closing time. No restrooms, so you must be equipped with your own. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Johnny's Marina & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   2   4   6   6   5   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
The rate of $17.50 is Passport America and requires a two night stay. The RV park is part of the fairgrounds. No signage for RV park but pull into Gate 1. Some sites cement, some gravel, and some grass. Utilities are all good, electric water and sewer. WiFi is excellent. We did not use the restrooms or shower as they require a $25 deposit for key. We would stay here again as the redwoods are great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very pleasant. Friendly and helpful hosts and front office people. Easy set up with lots of room to maneuver and walk the dogs. Best part was we picked blackberries from the back fence! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Traffic starts with workers in the fairgrounds as early as 5am. Constantly driving by with heavy equipment. Had someone trying to break into our outside storage compartments 3 times around midnight until we finally went outside with a weapon, and it stopped. Was in the shower in the RV the next day, and someone put a key in the door trying to open it, then yanked on it violently. Found a bunch of pot and smoking pipes at the fence behind the RV spots. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Redwood Acres Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   1   7   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice little park with VERY friendly hosts. We were here only one night. Called the day before for reservation and were placed in a very nice level (hardly any leveling needed) space. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Only complaint? was the grass between the spaces was somewhat long. This may have to do with the climate, but made for some wet shoes. Also, quite close to highway 101, so there is some road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This campground is not a destination in itself, but we used it as a central location to explore Eureka, Ferndale, the Humboldt Redwoods State Park, and Prairie Creek Redwoods SP. The hook-ups are good, the sites are mostly level, cable is included (though we found a better picture with regular TV), and the sites have grass between them. They have planted trees which will shade future RV'ers. There are a few rule but they only help keep the campground maintained and make it nice for all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
The good news is..... each site is LOOOOONNNNNNNGGGGGG, and paved. There is a good bit of grass for separation between sites. The bad news? SHORELINE? WHAT SHORELINE? Also, the park is next to the highway, road noise. Located next to a gas station and a major motorcycle dealer. However, the nice friendly "chap" who checked me in assured me the area was very safe. Since it's winter, you have to phone the office for someone to come check you in. I'm giving it an 8 because the check in staff person was very nice, and the park is very clean. No frills, but there is a small clean laundry room (3 washers, 3 dryers), and clean bathrooms. I have to come back to Eureka in two weeks for a night and I'm definitely staying here. This is good for an overnight or short term. The rate I'm showing is Good Sam Discount plus taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shoreline RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com