214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eureka, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.46 miles NE
13.90 miles NE
14.41 miles S
16.35 miles SW
19.38 miles N
20.15 miles S
25.12 miles SE
30.47 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Restaurant 301
0.73 miles N
Sea Grill
0.81 miles NW
Leon'S Mufflers Brakes
0.93 miles NW
Costco 7074418750
1.12 miles SW
Fort Humboldt Museum And
1.83 miles SW
Eureka Municipal Airport
3.79 miles SW
Humboldt State Universit
6.17 miles NE
Texaco
Fortuna
14.35 miles S
California
Eureka
Most Recently Reviewed
Shoreline RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 04:00:03
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eureka, California
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Elks Members Only. Back-in sites only. Very good Digital Cable, Wi Fi available, Verizon OK, Dog Friendly. Construction of larger building ongoing. Loss of some RV sites until completed. Great spot to stay when doing "West Coast Elks Tour". Located in quiet neighborhood. Very friendly lodge. Will stop again. Eureka Golf Course approx. 1/2 mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   5   8   1   5   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$58
This place was great!!! I'm not sure what the other reviewers have against this place, but for us, it worked out awesome!! The people were friendly, there was lots to do for the kids, the bathrooms and showers were spotless, and we liked it so much that we stayed here twice in a week while traveling to another place. This is one of the better KOA's that we have stayed at and I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the northern California area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
I guess it's a good place to see Eureka. It's typical of KOAs in most places with dirt roads and sites. This one is a bit on the old and worn side and the grass needed mowing when we were here. Cable TV is iffy and does not have many channels and the wi-fi is really bad. People are nice, which is always a good thing. Will try someplace else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Our rate reflects several discounts. Like most KOAs, this one is right off highway, so there's road noise; and minimal landscaping. OK for an overnight stop , but nothing more. Kudos to management for having lots of recycling bins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eureka KOA
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
This marina is on a spit of land sticking out into the sea and is full of longer term and permanent residents. Many obviously fishermen type: both anglers and workers on big boats with families and kids. The owners are nice enough and friendly. There are seafood restaurants nearby and some low sand dunes within an easy walk. There is no WiFi, no cable, no washroom facilities, no showers, the lots are small and narrow, and all back in. The place is essentially a parking lot. I liked it because it felt "real" and not tourist. Fine for an overnight stop if you are self sufficient, and cheaper than most places in the area. We would have stayed for a week but we need WIFI. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$12
As a travel nurse we have to move every 13 weeks. This time we stayed 9 months and all of them at the marina. This is like an extended family. The owners are friendly, the other campers are nice and fun and its an overall great spot. Its on the ocean and the dogs loved their daily walks there. We never had an issue with theft, loud neighbors, or dogs, and most everyone was respectful that we were day sleepers. Not a lot of amenities, but a great place to stay for nice ocean access and an awesome restaurant within a very short walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is an older site, with mostly permanent rigs it appears, but an OK place for one night before traveling on. Full hookup for $25 in California seems really cheap from what I've seen. No discounts. The manager was really helpful and friendly, in fact hung around to register me and help me park after I called near their closing time. No restrooms, so you must be equipped with your own. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Johnny's Marina & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   2   4   6   6   5   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is definitely not a destination park. It is a relatively tight parking lot although there is big rig maneuverability. There was a fair occurring at the time of our stay but the noise was only mildly annoying. Utilities were good with the exception of wifi which was weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
The rate of $17.50 is Passport America and requires a two night stay. The RV park is part of the fairgrounds. No signage for RV park but pull into Gate 1. Some sites cement, some gravel, and some grass. Utilities are all good, electric water and sewer. WiFi is excellent. We did not use the restrooms or shower as they require a $25 deposit for key. We would stay here again as the redwoods are great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very pleasant. Friendly and helpful hosts and front office people. Easy set up with lots of room to maneuver and walk the dogs. Best part was we picked blackberries from the back fence! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Redwood Acres Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   8   8   8   1   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is a no frills park in a good location of Eureka. It is clean and well maintained. Office hours seem to be sketchy but when we arrived we were checked in quickly and efficiently. The sites are a little tight, as are the access roads, but manageable. The sewer connection was at the back, so be sure and have a minimum 30' sewer hose. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This place is adjacent to 101, so you can hear the highway, but it's just a background noise, it's not intrusive. Slots are long - my fifth-wheel and truck are 45' and I had at least another 15'. This place is basically a parking lot with narrow grass strips between the spots and there are no tables outside, no general store, etc. However, Target is just across the freeway and the park is just a minute from the Waterfront/Old Eureka district (but not walking distance). The camp director is a nice guy and provided excellent advice on where to park when we went to the waterfront, etc. We would stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice little park with VERY friendly hosts. We were here only one night. Called the day before for reservation and were placed in a very nice level (hardly any leveling needed) space. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Only complaint? was the grass between the spaces was somewhat long. This may have to do with the climate, but made for some wet shoes. Also, quite close to highway 101, so there is some road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shoreline RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com