206563 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Felton, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.39 miles E
7.71 miles SE
7.71 miles SE
10.77 miles SE
14.75 miles N
17.66 miles SE
19.20 miles NE
19.71 miles N
20.11 miles NW
23.20 miles NE
24.09 miles SE
29.20 miles SE
30.23 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Roaring Camp And Big Tre
1.01 miles SW
Henry Cowell (35')
1.67 miles S
The Mystery Spot
3.86 miles SE
Bethany College Of The A
4.02 miles NE
Beach Boardwalk
7.31 miles SE
Gilbert'S Seafood Grill
7.36 miles SE
Capitola Beach
7.41 miles SE
Twin Lakes State Beach
7.55 miles SE
Natural Bridges State B
7.73 miles SE
Theo'S - Santa Cruz
7.95 miles SE
Shadowbrook - Santa Cruz
8.60 miles SE
New Brighton Sb (36')
9.31 miles SE
Rio Del Mar Beach
9.77 miles SE
Seacliff Sb (40')
10.74 miles SE
Cafe Sparrow
10.84 miles SE
Big Basin (27')
11.50 miles NW
Bittersweet Bistro
11.56 miles SE
Los Gatos Brewery & Comp
12.00 miles NE
Los Gatos Brewing Compan
12.00 miles NE
Sent Sovi
13.39 miles N
Le Mouton Noir
13.41 miles N
Plumed Horse
13.42 miles N
La Mere Michelle
13.55 miles N
San Jose Municipal Golf
14.93 miles NE
Portola Redwoods (24')
15.48 miles NW
Costco 4087230964
16.71 miles NE
California
Felton
Most Recently Reviewed
Santa Cruz Redwoods RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 00:04:22
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Felton, California
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   4   8   7   9   4   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$59
We have stayed here many times. The staff is wonderful. We had a problem with a slide out and they came to our rescue. We were late checking out because of this problem and they didn't charge us extra; told us not to worry about being late. Stores and restaurants are close. We needed directions and they went on the internet to get them for us. It is real clean and a great place to stay. My granddaughter loved the pool and taking the trails down to the river. We have reservations for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
This campground is in the beautiful Redwoods. The staff is very friendly, the sites are groomed and level, and all the utilities worked great. However, I was disappointed that, while the bathrooms were clean, there were no soap dispensers or paper towels to wash your hands (the restroom across the office only had paper towels). Also, I was unable to find any large trash bins to put garbage in, only small trash cans you'd find at your home. Location is great and close to Roaring Camp trains and the Santa Cruz Boardwalk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
We have stayed in other campgrounds in the area and find that this is the nicest so far. The staff is friendly, the pool is clean and warm and everything works. There are some things that we wish were better. There is no laundry, so you have to drive to town to do a load of clothes. Spaces are clean and well maintained, however, they are very tight. Wi-Fi is good and so is the selection of cable TV channels. The roads in the park are narrow, so you have to go very slow. given the location and the other parks around it, this is a nice place, pricey, but near Santa Cruz. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cotillion Gardens RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed two nights but didn't spend much time in the park, instead, driving the very short drive into Santa Cruz both days. We can say that the sites were clean, with beautiful surroundings, lots of shade, and spread far enough apart that we felt comfortable with our neighbors. Even though the California State Parks rate of $35 per night is way out of line with other states, especially considering amenities, we'd definitely stay here again because of its beautiful setting, quietness and closeness to Santa Cruz. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This is a great campground, located only 5 miles from downtown Santa Cruz.. It is very pet friendly. Spaces for RVs & trailers can be tight (there are wood posts). Many spaces have room for extra tents, etc. Showers were 25 cents for 2 mins. We will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We really enjoyed our stray at Henry Cowell. The campgrounds are just above the redwood tree line. You are situated in oak, and pine. It is a short hike to the redwood groves. We did a 2 mile round trip that took you into an amazing redwood forest and to a beautiful stream. You can also drive 5 minutes to the visitor center and the old growth redwood grove. Roaring Camp Big Trees Railroad is a must. It takes you on a narrow gauge into the redwoods! If you are staying at the campground you can park for free at the visitor center and walk 100' to the railroad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   10   9   10   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$43
We stayed one night and found the park to be delightful. We had a river view site (by pulling in forward) and plenty of space between us and our neighbors. There is an area to wash dishes with clean sinks and both the bathroom and shower were spotless. The walk to the river is a little steep but very nice. They are currently rebuilding the clubhouse and adding handicap access. Staff in the office was super friendly and gave our dogs some treats. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$50
We stayed at this park for eight nights over the New Year's holiday. The location of the park was ideal for visits to Santa Cruz, Monterey, the redwood parks, and the Bay Area. Although many of the sites are close together, our site was away from the rest, and was very private. It was a bit difficult to back our trailer in to the site, but the staff was very helpful in directing us and getting us situated. The restrooms and facilities, although older, were extremely clean and attractive, although the owners should consider adding heaters to the bathrooms; it was VERY cold inside during late night "visits". All of the staff at the park were very helpful and friendly, and the long term residents (there are a few) were also very friendly; we made lot's of friends during our stay. I was a little disappointed that a $11 fee was charged to put a tent up in our site, even though we had plenty of room without encroaching on anybody else's site or space; this is the first time I've ever encountered a fee like this. Typically we stay in campgrounds rather than RV parks, but I would rate this park a "10" with respect to other RV parks I have stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$75
First stay at this park and will return. It is a small park and we stayed on river view site. Site 22 provides a nice view of the river. Felton is close to Santa Cruz and the park borders a state park, which has nice hikes and great grove of redwoods. Nothing fancy, but clean and friendly, with nice camping under the redwood trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Santa Cruz Redwoods RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$79



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   8   9   4   3   7   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$79
This would be a great family-friendly park, with one very big exception. Getting to your campsite will require driving across at least four speed bumps that are not gradual and that are angled so that you can't go across with both wheels at once. That means very severe side-to-side rocking when you go in and when you go out. They're a nuisance for your car, but for your RV, they're a serious threat to items stored in the unit. They're in a beautiful redwood grove with views of the San Lorenzo River (no access, but you can look). Nice heated pool. Nice Laundromat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This park is quite shabby. Lots of permanently parked RV's in weedy sites. The restrooms were not cleaned once during our five night stay. Most of the sites are very tight. A plus: The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll stay elsewhere next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$44
We love this park! The redwoods are plentiful and gorgeous. Its location close to many activities of the south coast make this a "plus". There are many permanent sites however they don't infringe on short-term campers. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Only negative I can even think of is that a Wi-Fi repeater is necessary on the sites far from the office Wi-Fi location (i.e., site 133). We will continue to use this campground on a regular basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Smithwoods RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com