214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Felton, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.39 miles E
7.71 miles SE
7.71 miles SE
10.77 miles SE
14.75 miles N
17.66 miles SE
19.20 miles NE
19.71 miles N
20.11 miles NW
23.20 miles NE
24.09 miles SE
29.20 miles SE
30.23 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Roaring Camp And Big Tre
1.01 miles SW
Henry Cowell (35')
1.67 miles S
The Mystery Spot
3.86 miles SE
Bethany College Of The A
4.02 miles NE
Beach Boardwalk
7.31 miles SE
Gilbert'S Seafood Grill
7.36 miles SE
Capitola Beach
7.41 miles SE
Twin Lakes State Beach
7.55 miles SE
Natural Bridges State B
7.73 miles SE
Theo'S - Santa Cruz
7.95 miles SE
Shadowbrook - Santa Cruz
8.60 miles SE
New Brighton Sb (36')
9.31 miles SE
Rio Del Mar Beach
9.77 miles SE
Seacliff Sb (40')
10.74 miles SE
Cafe Sparrow
10.84 miles SE
Big Basin (27')
11.50 miles NW
Bittersweet Bistro
11.56 miles SE
Los Gatos Brewery & Comp
12.00 miles NE
Los Gatos Brewing Compan
12.00 miles NE
Sent Sovi
13.39 miles N
Le Mouton Noir
13.41 miles N
Plumed Horse
13.42 miles N
La Mere Michelle
13.55 miles N
San Jose Municipal Golf
14.93 miles NE
Portola Redwoods (24')
15.48 miles NW
Costco 4087230964
16.71 miles NE
California
Felton
Most Recently Reviewed
Cotillion Gardens RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 00:10:00
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Felton, California
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   4   8   7   9   4   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
Do not come in from the south on Hwy-9, as it is very winding and narrow. Our site was a full hookup, back-in, level, with picnic table and fire pit. Pool was heated and clean. Wi-Fi only worked at the office. Many cable TV channels. Family orientated, with Roaring Camp Railroad just a short hike away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$59
We have stayed here many times. The staff is wonderful. We had a problem with a slide out and they came to our rescue. We were late checking out because of this problem and they didn't charge us extra; told us not to worry about being late. Stores and restaurants are close. We needed directions and they went on the internet to get them for us. It is real clean and a great place to stay. My granddaughter loved the pool and taking the trails down to the river. We have reservations for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$59
This campground is in the beautiful Redwoods. The staff is very friendly, the sites are groomed and level, and all the utilities worked great. However, I was disappointed that, while the bathrooms were clean, there were no soap dispensers or paper towels to wash your hands (the restroom across the office only had paper towels). Also, I was unable to find any large trash bins to put garbage in, only small trash cans you'd find at your home. Location is great and close to Roaring Camp trains and the Santa Cruz Boardwalk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cotillion Gardens RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We stayed two nights but didn't spend much time in the park, instead, driving the very short drive into Santa Cruz both days. We can say that the sites were clean, with beautiful surroundings, lots of shade, and spread far enough apart that we felt comfortable with our neighbors. Even though the California State Parks rate of $35 per night is way out of line with other states, especially considering amenities, we'd definitely stay here again because of its beautiful setting, quietness and closeness to Santa Cruz. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This is a great campground, located only 5 miles from downtown Santa Cruz.. It is very pet friendly. Spaces for RVs & trailers can be tight (there are wood posts). Many spaces have room for extra tents, etc. Showers were 25 cents for 2 mins. We will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We really enjoyed our stray at Henry Cowell. The campgrounds are just above the redwood tree line. You are situated in oak, and pine. It is a short hike to the redwood groves. We did a 2 mile round trip that took you into an amazing redwood forest and to a beautiful stream. You can also drive 5 minutes to the visitor center and the old growth redwood grove. Roaring Camp Big Trees Railroad is a must. It takes you on a narrow gauge into the redwoods! If you are staying at the campground you can park for free at the visitor center and walk 100' to the railroad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   8   9   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
Beautiful to park in the redwood trees. Lot #41 was difficult to level with a 29' rig. The step was waaaay up in the air. About 8 miles to Santa Cruz Beach. Would go back, but request a more level spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
This park was so amazing. We really enjoyed being nestled in the redwoods, and we were able to walk into Henry Cowell State Park (by crossing a shallow stream -- I wish they had a little footbridge or a log or something), which was great for easy hiking. The park is small and you feel tucked into a forest. It is very kid and pet friendly. The staff was all very nice. The weekly rate of $300 (off-season) was very reasonable for this park. The clubhouse and other facilities are recently remodeled. The park was sold out most of our stay, so we feel lucky we were able to get a week on fairly short notice. A lot of guests were locals who come several times a year, so you know it's a great place. We can't wait to come back again next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$43
We stayed one night and found the park to be delightful. We had a river view site (by pulling in forward) and plenty of space between us and our neighbors. There is an area to wash dishes with clean sinks and both the bathroom and shower were spotless. The walk to the river is a little steep but very nice. They are currently rebuilding the clubhouse and adding handicap access. Staff in the office was super friendly and gave our dogs some treats. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Santa Cruz Redwoods RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$79



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   8   9   4   3   7   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$79
This would be a great family-friendly park, with one very big exception. Getting to your campsite will require driving across at least four speed bumps that are not gradual and that are angled so that you can't go across with both wheels at once. That means very severe side-to-side rocking when you go in and when you go out. They're a nuisance for your car, but for your RV, they're a serious threat to items stored in the unit. They're in a beautiful redwood grove with views of the San Lorenzo River (no access, but you can look). Nice heated pool. Nice Laundromat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This park is quite shabby. Lots of permanently parked RV's in weedy sites. The restrooms were not cleaned once during our five night stay. Most of the sites are very tight. A plus: The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll stay elsewhere next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$44
We love this park! The redwoods are plentiful and gorgeous. Its location close to many activities of the south coast make this a "plus". There are many permanent sites however they don't infringe on short-term campers. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Only negative I can even think of is that a Wi-Fi repeater is necessary on the sites far from the office Wi-Fi location (i.e., site 133). We will continue to use this campground on a regular basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Smithwoods RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com