206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Garberville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.35 miles SE
9.31 miles SW
10.23 miles NE
10.42 miles N
14.99 miles N
19.62 miles NW
25.03 miles NW
27.05 miles SE
30.82 miles NW
32.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Humboldt Redwoods (33')
9.34 miles N
Benbow Lake Sra (30')
9.83 miles SE
Benbow Valley Golf Course
9.98 miles SE
Benbow Inn
10.36 miles SE
Richardson Grove Cg
(707)247-3380
11.53 miles SE
Richardson Grove (30')
12.03 miles SE
Nob Hill
12.60 miles SW
California
Garberville
Most Recently Reviewed
Richardson Grove Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-08 02:26:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Garberville, California
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   6   10   6   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
The previous post pretty much hit this park right on the head. For years I'd driven by this Park with the golf course up on the hills and thought that would be a neat place to camp. First of all they were way over priced by about $10 on the basic Campsite. Second the campground was in dire need of some upkeep. And third I would not want to maneuver in this park when it is full or half full the roads are way too tight for the size of rigs that come in and out. One of the good things they had was a expanded cable network which was included in the base camp site price. I would probably not stay here again specially during peak season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Vastly over priced. Probably paying for golf course. Short, un-level site. And very narrow. Restrooms had dirty sinks full of dead bugs, dirty floor littered with paper, and in dire need of painting. Nicely landscaped. Would only stay here again if under $30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
A nice park with level pads and quality hookups. They're in the process of building a new kids' splash pad, so that will be a nice addition in a month or two. Note, the spa is closed during construction. Wi-Fi wasn't strong enough to use at our site (in the middle of the park), but there was good Verizon voice & data coverage in the area. We had some minor issues with management, but overall the park was OK, and we would consider staying there again if in the area. But the management could do a better job of check-in and maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Benbow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   6   8   10   6   5   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Rate based on Passport America. Poorly maintained park. Bathrooms in bad shape. Could not use the ladies room after a gentleman had showered as it backed up in the ladies room through the floor (?). Would not go back and cannot recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
Rustic place and permanents, Wi-Fi non existent, and office closed. Price was PA rate. Would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Rate quoted is PA. Good 30 amp power. Wi-Fi is available at the store. Level gravel sites. No over the air TV. Fair Verizon phone. Verizon 1x data. Close to Avenue of the Giants through Humboldt Redwoods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Richardson Grove Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   5   8   4   10   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
A nice park with very nice managers. Our site was great and very quiet. We were entertained by the stellar jays and woodpeckers. Wonderful redwoods all around the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
It appears that all but two of the reviews below pertain to the Richardson Grove Campground and RV Park - NOT Richardson Grove State Park. They have been incorrectly posted. Therefore you may disregard the comments about the store, pool, etc. because there aren't any. Richardson Grove State Park offers a lovely camping experience in the woods. Typical for the vast majority of California state parks, there are no hookups, and there is no dump station. (You can pay to use the one at Richardson Grove Campground and RV Park.) However, there is a very nice swimming hole on the Eel River, although the beach is somewhat rocky. Just deal with it. There is plenty to do for people who actually like to be outside when they're camping. Walking among the redwood trees is an awesome experience. They have ranger programs and lectures. It gets very dark and quiet at night. We go back to this state park whenever we get the opportunity. I gave it a 9 because the sites are tight. Not tightly spaced, but tight maneuvering through the trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
Nice quiet campground. Not many people there while were camped. Friendly staff. Lots of trees and spacious. Can have mosquitoes at night near the bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Richardson Grove State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com