221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gilroy, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.25 miles NW
10.12 miles SW
11.66 miles SE
12.67 miles SW
15.65 miles SE
17.13 miles SW
18.06 miles SW
19.36 miles SW
22.88 miles SW
22.88 miles SW
26.14 miles SW
26.17 miles NW
27.30 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
7900 Arroyo Circle
0.67 miles SE
Gilroy Farm Truck Stop ($5)
Gilroy
2.50 miles SE
Sargent Estate Warm Spring 77
5.64 miles S
Tt Ca Morgan Hill 12895 Uvas Rd Morgan Hill (M11/29-4/27) 408-778-1143,Ttnlt
5.72 miles NW
Gilroy Hot Springs 106
8.13 miles NE
Henry W. Coe Sp (22')
11.70 miles N
Mission San Juan Bautist
11.92 miles S
Jardines De San Juan
12.13 miles S
San Juan Bautista State
12.39 miles SE
Dona Ester
12.42 miles SE
"Elks - E,W,D, 351 Astro Dr"
13.13 miles SE
Texaco Mini Mart
Hollister
15.96 miles SE
California
Gilroy
Most Recently Reviewed
Garlic Farm RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-13 15:44:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gilroy, California
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   10   7   8   6   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Like other have said, way too many permanent residents and with them come clutter, cars parked in the way, kids running around leaving their toys all over the place. It appears they keep 6 sites available for short term users. It looks roomy on a satellite view but the trees and shrubs are placed in bad places. The trees need trimming and the shrubs are so close I couldn't open some of my basement doors. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This place is only good for an overnight stay and nothing else! There are no fire pits, no picnic tables at the site, and way too many full-timers for my liking. The only redeeming factors for this place are the low prices, full hook-ups, and closeness to some fast food joints for a quick bite to eat. But I wouldn't stay here for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Park is mostly long term residents who go to work every day, with a few very tight spaces for over night guests in the middle row. We were advised that one bathroom was out of service and not to use the other close one since the locks did not work. Long term residents cut through open sites with no regard for adjacent guests, driving extremely fast, in spite of many children in the streets. Easy access to propane and diesel at the adjacent truck stop, though speaking Spanish would definitely make your purchase experience easier. We were here for a quick overnight stop, and for that purpose it's OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Garlic Farm RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   4   7   9   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
When we arrived we were handed a list of 36 rules! Within 2 hours of being there I saw 6 of the rules being violated without any enforcement. After that it got worse. There are many long term residents in this park - app 85%. They don't respect the space of the short term pull-throughs. We had people letting their dog poop on the small gravel patch that was our spot. Between the hours of 3:30 - 7 on weekdays and well beyond those times on the weekends, we were in the middle of an unsupervised skate park with 7-10 children of all ages running, skateboarding and biking through the streets and unoccupied sites. The long term people used the empty short term spots to park their extra cars and weren't happy about someone being in the spot. The office personnel was not friendly nor helpful. The showers were clean but spartan; only one hook and nothing else. The short term spots are all cement with a little bit of gravel separating some of the spots; not all. While each pull-through is long, there is only 7 feet between the spots so slides and awnings just miss each other. There is insufficient space to park one's car; so much so that doors are bashed into each other. This is not my definition of a "resort". The Good Sam rating of 9/9/8 is way too high for this park! Everything is a little insufficient in the park, but nothing is really awful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
We stayed here for a week while visiting family in the Palo Alto and Monterey areas. We had a pull-through site that was very convenient to the nice bath and shower building and small dog run area. Utilities at the site are up to date, but quite far from hookup areas on most RVs. The park is mostly occupied by full-timers, but all RVs were kept up nicely. They keep a center lane reserved for overnighters and we had a site at the end of that lane. This park is very handy off Highway 101 and Highway 152. The one detracting feature is the occasional strong odor from one or more of the Gilroy food processing plants. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
I always enjoy stopping here when traveling thru the area. Although the park has many permanent residents they work in the area and are very quiet. The manager was very helpful and friendly. Pullthrus were easy to get in and their showers and laundry are spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Gilroy Garlic USA RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com