220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gridley, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.60 miles SE
19.64 miles SW
25.37 miles S
25.37 miles S
25.82 miles SE
27.00 miles NE
27.16 miles NW
27.28 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fairgrounds
Gridley
0.88 miles NE
Dingerville Usa Golf C
7.51 miles NE
Wal-Mart
355 Oro Dam Blvd
11.64 miles NE
Feather Falls 3 Alverda Dr. Oroville Ca 95966 530-533-3885 (Located To Block)
11.91 miles NE
Depot - Oroville
13.20 miles NE
Gold Country 4020 Olive Hwy. Oroville Ca 95966 530-538-4560 (Located To Block)
13.86 miles NE
California
Gridley
Most Recently Reviewed
Butte County Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-21 20:11:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gridley, California
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Lots of shade under the mature trees here tucked in the back of the fairgrounds. Being a fairgrounds and not an RV resort there are no 'facilities' (showers/restrooms/laundry) as part of the RV area, and the long-term residents seemed to not pick up after their dogs but rather just let them run loose in the adjacent ball field. But otherwise clean, & nice and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This is not a destination park, but it works quite well for a short stay in the area. As noted, it is a fairground, so it will not be available all of the time for folks passing through, so it is best to call. You check in at the fairground office across from the pool. I put that the campground has 39 sites, but their numbering system indicates there may be more that I am not counting. When we stayed there were only about 10 other campers, so there was lots of space. When it is almost empty like this, you can make some sites into pull-through sites. Also when occupied like this, there is lots of space. If the campground were full, it would be very crowded with close spaces. It is in a very quiet area and felt very secure. There are some big lights around, but they did not come on, so it was nice a dark at night, which we like. It is very convenient to shopping, such as there is in Gridley. It is also very convenient to the Gray Lodge Wildlife area, which is the reason we visited the area. Our Verizon cell phone and data worked well. If visiting the area, we would certainly stay here again. For the price it cannot be beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Landscaping maintained, pool and spa were dirty, bathroom and showers were dirty, laundry room - one dryer had gum stuck to it that was not cleaned. Staff were somewhat helpful. Park located on Hwy 99 where there was a shopping center with a Safeway, fast food, and Black Bear Restaurant with excellent large portions of food. Could also walk up one block to the Casa Lupe Mexican Restaurant with excellent food. Starbucks is another block up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
There are a lot of permanent residents here and a few run down rv's but it was fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Only to be used for an overnight stay but I would not do it again. We were the only transient vehicle there. The rest of the park was for permanent residents (they were quiet) but we are not comfortable in that situation. They did have a nice enclosed dog area. No picnic table. There was a swimming pool attached to the Inn that looked OK. We did not use it. We camped here in a Motorhome which was the nicest vehicle in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com