223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Groveland, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.96 miles S
13.00 miles NW
13.79 miles SW
14.03 miles N
14.49 miles NW
17.53 miles NW
22.85 miles SE
23.50 miles SE
25.99 miles NW
29.42 miles SE
30.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Yosemite Pines Rv
(209)962-7690
1.15 miles SW
Yosemite Westlake Cg
(209)878-3847
7.63 miles SE
Black Oak 19400 Tuolumne Road North Tuolumne Ca 95379 209-928-9300 (Located To Block)
9.05 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1101 Sanguinetti Rd
13.23 miles NW
Moaning Caverns
14.56 miles NW
Marble Quarry Rv
(866)677-8464
17.25 miles NW
City Hotel
17.49 miles NW
Columbia State Historic
17.55 miles NW
California
Groveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Yosemite Pines RV Resort & Family Lodging
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 16:57:53
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Groveland, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
We ended up here after failure in finding a good spot in Yosemite. The park is not more than 15 miles from the park. Unfortunately it was not really what we expected. It took us several hours to come into contact with the staff. There was no shower and the toilets were basically holes in the ground. Not a place I would recommend for a family with children. In the evening a trailer did put on his loud generator and disturbed the peace of the whole camping ground. Not a place a would want to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2006
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Pine Mountain Lake is an expensive, exclusive retirement/resort community. It seemed obvious that their purpose in having a campground would be to attract friends of property owners & potential new members/owners. Apparently not so! When I made my reservations for May (in January) they insisted I pay in full, by check, not credit card, but then didn't cash the check for 2 months. It took 3 calls before I could get anyone to acknowledge they'd even received it. Upon arrival, the gatekeeper informed me that the campground wasn't part of the lake complex, but was 3 miles on down the road. When we got there, only 3 other sites were occupied & 2 of them not actually inhabited. The site we'd been assigned required a long twisting downhill back-in so we took a different one- no one noticed, there was no 'host' on site. After setting up our trailer, we went to the bathrooms (which seem to be located so as to be as inaccessible as possible from every site in the place) only to discover they had punch-code locks & we didn't have the code. No cell service in the park so we had to drive back to the gate keeper's den to get it. 2 Days later a company truck drove in, gave us a friendly wave & went down & changed the codes without telling us. Again, back to the dreaded gate keeper. No apology for the inconvenience this time either. That night a pleasant young man with a middle-european accent knocked to inquire "Please, how does one acquire the rest-room code?". Obviously it's a closely guarded secret. The park's in a pretty little valley with several creeks through it, but it was a mess. The only "maintenance" that appeared to have been done was to refill the TP & the paper towels in the restroom. The utilities are also on the wrong side for most of the hookup sites There were deer, squirrels, birds & a great nightly 'bat show'. The golf course was very nice, but $65 a round & slopes 133, so be prepared. It's an hour & a half drive to Yosemite Valley. This is a 'never again' place for us because of the (lack of) management issues. We shoulda known when my wife's cousin who lives there asked "Why'd you pick there instead of someplace nicer?". We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
430
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   8   7   5   4   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$3
Staff was ready for us when we checked in, but we were disappointed that she didn't give us any information about the bus to Yosemite which stops right in the park, nor did she seem to know anything about local activities like the festival happening in Groveland that weekend. The campsite we had was right on the river with 50 amps, water and sewer, and was comfortable. The site next to us, however, was so narrow that if someone had pulled in there our rigs would have been right on top of one another. Not all sites have 50 amps and not all have sewer, although most were level or nearly level. The main draw for this campground for us was its proximity to Yosemite Park--just 5 or 6 miles from the West Gate Entrance. Our rig is too big for camping inside the park so this is as close as we could get. And we were really glad we were so close since Yosemite is so big and requires so much driving, anyway. We missed having a pool, and particularly a spa, when we returned every day after hiking. The restrooms and showers were in portable units but very clean and nice. We didn't use them, however. There are things for kiddos like mini golf and a clubhouse, but the few children we saw (teenagers) appeared to be bored to the bone. We enjoyed the little town of Groveland about 18 miles from the park, and had breakfast at a coffee house, lunch at the chili-cookoff, and snacks and beverages at Irondoor Tavern. We found the people in Groveland to be exceptionally friendly. We would return to this park if in Yosemite again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
Giant park, but the tent section was virtually empty on a Friday night. Check-in staff was kind of surly and not very efficient. On a good note, the lack of campers made for a quiet night's sleep. Fine place for a quick stop over. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$5
We paid a member rate. This is a big campground with over 200 full hookup sites plus a large dedicated tenting area, several cabins, and two “Yurt” villages. There’s a nice playground, horseshoe pits, shuffleboard, volleyball and basketball courts, and mini golf. The campground is located in a valley and a stream runs through the campground. Our stay was during a dry time of the year along with a serious drought so the stream wasn’t very impressive but I imagine it’s a lot nicer in the springtime. The sites along the stream are the most popular. They are shaded and several are 50 amps. We thought they were over-rated because the stream was nothing to get excited about, the sites stay full and are close together, and they were difficult if not impossible for those wanting satellite TV. There are also two “field” sections of the campground. They are pull-through sites but exposed to the full sun. We opted to stay in the section closer to the office. We had nice afternoon shade, good satellite TV, no nearby neighbors, and (a real bonus for us) using our WiFiRanger we could reach the park’s Wi-Fi from our camper. Using our Wilson Sleek cradle I could get 1 or 2 bars of unreliable 3G – really not enough to even have a decent phone conversation. We were disappointed and surprised at how far it really is to Yosemite valley. Even though a National Park entrance is only five miles from the campground it’s actually about 30 miles down to the valley – and those miles are twisting, turning, and sometimes steep miles. However there is a YARTS bus stop right at the campground and will take you to Yosemite valley. The cost for the two of us was actually about what we would have spent on fuel driving in and out. Let me mention that the drive up New Priest Grade to Groveland is 7-8 miles of non-stop 5-6%, switchbacks. If I were driving a RV that I knew was underpowered or overweight or especially long I would think twice before tackling this section of road. However, most people with a properly set up RV and moderate driving experience can drive it, hundreds do it every week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Lakes
Camp Information
Sites
224
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   5   3   8   8   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and was gouged on the rates, it's not worth $55 per night. The sites and roads are dirt and no sign of maintenance for some years. We agree with the earlier reviewer about signs and finding your site but the staff are very helpful and we were shown to our site. Restrooms were clean except for the last 24 hours of our stay when they were not cleaned at all. They are stained however and do need refurbishment. The garbage dumpsters were a mess and just dumped in an open area with bits of garbage lying around. Wifi was Tengonet which was flaky. We had a large site with picnic table. There did not appear to be a designated pet area and laundry was hung between trees. The local town of Groveland was lovely with a good reasonably priced supermarket and good fuel prices in the local gas station. We were very upset at having to pay premium prices because of the holiday weekend especially as the campsite was below par. It is one of the closest parks to Yosemite NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
We really enjoyed this RV park; it was like being in a state park but with all the amenities. Because of the high fire danger, fires were not allowed. Park was very quiet at night. People in office were very friendly and helpful. There was a small petting zoo, the pool looked nice, there is a deli and the park store had some stuff for sale. Small but reasonably-priced and clean laundry room. There was a nice nature trail with exercise stations. Sites are long and wide enough for big rigs, some pull-throughs, some back-ins. Groveland has some nice restaurants and a decent grocery store; the Iron Door Saloon was great. The things that needed improvement: upper level bathrooms could have been cleaner, the sites need some gravel as they're mostly dirt and are very dusty, Wi-Fi unreliable, and the cable had some fuzzy channels. Please note: if you come in on 120 from 49 (from the west), you will have to come up Moccasin Grade, which is five steep miles of hairpin turns, blind curves, no guardrails and other delights, which makes pulling a big fiver challenging. DO NOT be tempted to take the short cut, which is Old Priest Grade, because it's even worse. If you have a large rig and want to come through Yellowstone, you have tunnels with low clearances on the sides, and you can't be guaranteed that there won't be oncoming traffic so you can drive down the middle. We had a great time here, though, and would gladly be back for another visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Enjoyed the campground - clean pool and it was well occupied in early evening 1st night we were there. Other sport areas, too, plus the petting zoo, all of which my grandson took advantage of. Have a small store (Popsicle time) and a deli which we didn't try. Activities like marshmallow roast/hay rides/line dancing, but too early for us this trip as we weren't back from Yosemite in time on 2 of the nights we were there. Is about 22 mi from Big Oak Flat gate to Yosemite, which was probably about a 25 minute drive, which we really enjoyed both days. Each site also has a light on top of the power stands - most worked. The sites are terraced and they do have nice tent sites, too. Most sites seemed accessible by most rigs. Bathrooms clean enough and well lit (some stains in fiberglass showers) to be comfortable using. They also have cabins and yurts, which my daughter and son-in-law peeked in and said were nice, and they have a nice "training" course on the trail which they explored. Reasonable rates. Would definitely stay there again. Very nice people both as staff and guests. They even led several rigs in after dark (and probably after their work shift would have required it). We had full hookups, but they also have some with just electric and water. No cell service (but the entire area is sporadic and I was told in town that Verizon seemed to work best). Used the Wi-Fi a couple of times and it was easy and worked pretty well, but I was using at off-peak hours. I felt the roads were well marked, so unless they've changed the signs since someone else posted in July, I'm not sure what they are talking about. Also, you probably won't see much green grass/weeds, etc., unless you are there in spring/late fall/winter because there just isn't much water. Considering the sites in the area we were in were all dirt, you might not want to stay there in really rainy weather - I didn't notice any gravel or paved sites, but that might just be me. Very pleasant and relaxing park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Pines RV Resort & Family Lodging
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   7   10   7   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Park is situated in a shady grove of trees between Groveland and Yosemite NP. It is a very quiet park with little highway noise except for log trucks on Hwy 120. The park was spared during the Rim Fire of 2013 by the efforts of the CDF and local fire departments. We camped in site 15 which is a very nice spot away from most of the other sites. Wi-Fi was not good during our stay, only having access 2 of the 3 days we were there. TV reception is good if you have the satellite dish receiver provided by the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
I loved the size and intimacy of the park. Sites were nice size, lots of trees. Internet was bad but I guess that is to be expected out in the country. The directions to the campground was my biggest issue. Definitely DON"T use GPS which the website tells you but it also says to use route J 59. Unless you have a detailed California map, J 59 is not directly off the highway. 99 north is and then connects up with J 59 and the rest of the route would be great. Because we didn't know that, we ended up going up very steep 49 and an extra 2 hours to get there. Bathrooms aren't heated that I could see. Gas is reasonable and there is a restaurant that is very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
We really enjoyed our time at this small, clean, cozy campground. We visited the other campgrounds nearby, and found this to be our favorite in the area. Friendly and very helpful owner. Old style restaurant with good home cooking just 3 minutes down the road. No cell phone reception on our Verizon phone. Wi-Fi was strong but had a data limit use. Park is 30 minutes from Yosemite’s west entrance. Laundry could use some TLC. Closest grocery store and other restaurants are in Groveland, which is a 15 minute drive. Be sure to utilize New Priest Grade when driving from the west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Ridge Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com