215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Groveland, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.96 miles S
13.00 miles NW
13.79 miles SW
14.03 miles N
14.49 miles NW
17.53 miles NW
22.85 miles SE
23.50 miles SE
25.99 miles NW
29.42 miles SE
30.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Yosemite Pines Rv
(209)962-7690
1.15 miles SW
Yosemite Westlake Cg
(209)878-3847
7.63 miles SE
Black Oak 19400 Tuolumne Road North Tuolumne Ca 95379 209-928-9300 (Located To Block)
9.05 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1101 Sanguinetti Rd
13.23 miles NW
Moaning Caverns
14.56 miles NW
Marble Quarry Rv
(866)677-8464
17.25 miles NW
City Hotel
17.49 miles NW
Columbia State Historic
17.55 miles NW
California
Groveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Yosemite Pines RV Resort & Family Lodging
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 23:04:19
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Groveland, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
We ended up here after failure in finding a good spot in Yosemite. The park is not more than 15 miles from the park. Unfortunately it was not really what we expected. It took us several hours to come into contact with the staff. There was no shower and the toilets were basically holes in the ground. Not a place I would recommend for a family with children. In the evening a trailer did put on his loud generator and disturbed the peace of the whole camping ground. Not a place a would want to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
May 2006
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Pine Mountain Lake is an expensive, exclusive retirement/resort community. It seemed obvious that their purpose in having a campground would be to attract friends of property owners & potential new members/owners. Apparently not so! When I made my reservations for May (in January) they insisted I pay in full, by check, not credit card, but then didn't cash the check for 2 months. It took 3 calls before I could get anyone to acknowledge they'd even received it. Upon arrival, the gatekeeper informed me that the campground wasn't part of the lake complex, but was 3 miles on down the road. When we got there, only 3 other sites were occupied & 2 of them not actually inhabited. The site we'd been assigned required a long twisting downhill back-in so we took a different one- no one noticed, there was no 'host' on site. After setting up our trailer, we went to the bathrooms (which seem to be located so as to be as inaccessible as possible from every site in the place) only to discover they had punch-code locks & we didn't have the code. No cell service in the park so we had to drive back to the gate keeper's den to get it. 2 Days later a company truck drove in, gave us a friendly wave & went down & changed the codes without telling us. Again, back to the dreaded gate keeper. No apology for the inconvenience this time either. That night a pleasant young man with a middle-european accent knocked to inquire "Please, how does one acquire the rest-room code?". Obviously it's a closely guarded secret. The park's in a pretty little valley with several creeks through it, but it was a mess. The only "maintenance" that appeared to have been done was to refill the TP & the paper towels in the restroom. The utilities are also on the wrong side for most of the hookup sites There were deer, squirrels, birds & a great nightly 'bat show'. The golf course was very nice, but $65 a round & slopes 133, so be prepared. It's an hour & a half drive to Yosemite Valley. This is a 'never again' place for us because of the (lack of) management issues. We shoulda known when my wife's cousin who lives there asked "Why'd you pick there instead of someplace nicer?". We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
430
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   4   7   8   5   7   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Located 5 miles from Yosemite National Park. 30 amp, water & sewer available at sites. Just installed 50amp sites in June, 2014. Some shaded sites along fish-able river. Numerous sites in open areas. Non-TT members stay in separate area. Extremely poor, terribly slow WiFi, even in the lodge. No cell service available. Need to drive 20 miles to Groveland for service. Convenience store with over-priced essentials located on-site. Enjoyed our stay and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Great location to access Yosemite National Park. 5 miles from south entrance. No verizon data or phone. Very poor (free) wifi. Good voltage. Installing 50A sites, but not active yet. A few over the air TV stations. Rate is for TTN members. 4000 ft elevation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$0
We had a back in by the river, 30 amps. There is some electrical work going on. I looks like maybe they are putting some 50 amp sites in. Most sites are large, quite a few pull-throughs. No visual separation. Recommend coming in off I-5 on Hwy 120 at Manteca, and even then there is a 5 mile stretch of very steep curvy narrow road that we shared with log trucks. There is NO cell phone service and the free Wi-Fi is very slow - only expect to do email no web sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Lakes
Camp Information
Sites
224
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   8   8   7   6   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Stayed at this "campground" in July. Checked in and was told to go to the site marked by the signs. Only problem the signs were positioned wrong. Problems getting into site. Very run down park for the rate charged. Was basically a red dirt camp witrh dust everywhere. Pool looked like they hadn't added chlorine in months. Ok for a quick overnight but wouldn't stay any longer. Wi-Fi was down most of the time and the channels on TV were snowy. No cell service whatsoever, Looked like most of the rentals were tents... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This may have been a nice park in it's day, but you can see a lack of upkeep around the park and a lot of disrepair. The front/pool area was nice, but that stopped when you got to the sites. Our site was level but narrow. They state 14 cable channels but we were only able to get 4 which were poor/snowy. Went up to the shower/restroom area by our site. The easiest way to put it was nasty. Dumpsters around the park were overflowing the day we arrived. Fine for a stop over night, but we would not stay here again for an extended period of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Everything within Yosemite Park was booked so we decided to stay here. The swimming pool, which was well maintained, sealed the deal, as we have teenagers & it was close to 100 degrees. Great park for families, with many activities, petting zoo, gold panning, hayrides, hamburgers on grill, etc. Small store and deli onsite were handy. Campground is in a gully so no cell service. Had to use pay phone at office. Wi-Fi was good by the pool/store, but not reliable at campsite. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers in excellent condition. There is daily bus service (YARTS- $15 RT) to Yosemite valley for those who don't want to drive 45 minutes each way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Pines RV Resort & Family Lodging
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   7   10   7   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Park is situated in a shady grove of trees between Groveland and Yosemite NP. It is a very quiet park with little highway noise except for log trucks on Hwy 120. The park was spared during the Rim Fire of 2013 by the efforts of the CDF and local fire departments. We camped in site 15 which is a very nice spot away from most of the other sites. Wi-Fi was not good during our stay, only having access 2 of the 3 days we were there. TV reception is good if you have the satellite dish receiver provided by the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
I loved the size and intimacy of the park. Sites were nice size, lots of trees. Internet was bad but I guess that is to be expected out in the country. The directions to the campground was my biggest issue. Definitely DON"T use GPS which the website tells you but it also says to use route J 59. Unless you have a detailed California map, J 59 is not directly off the highway. 99 north is and then connects up with J 59 and the rest of the route would be great. Because we didn't know that, we ended up going up very steep 49 and an extra 2 hours to get there. Bathrooms aren't heated that I could see. Gas is reasonable and there is a restaurant that is very convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
We really enjoyed our time at this small, clean, cozy campground. We visited the other campgrounds nearby, and found this to be our favorite in the area. Friendly and very helpful owner. Old style restaurant with good home cooking just 3 minutes down the road. No cell phone reception on our Verizon phone. Wi-Fi was strong but had a data limit use. Park is 30 minutes from Yosemite’s west entrance. Laundry could use some TLC. Closest grocery store and other restaurants are in Groveland, which is a 15 minute drive. Be sure to utilize New Priest Grade when driving from the west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yosemite Ridge Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com