215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hat Creek, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.57 miles NW
10.88 miles SE
25.60 miles NE
28.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mcarthur-Burney (32')
15.77 miles NW
California
Hat Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Rancheria RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-01 05:05:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hat Creek, California
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   7   5   8   7   5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Site was dirt and needed some leveling. Picnic table, some shade, fire pits. No TV, Wi-Fi was not working. Restrooms & showers were old and needed upgrading. Quiet at night. Working cattle ranch around RV Park. Hat Creek Radio Observatory on Doty Road is open to visitors 9 to 3 Mon - Fri, self-guided tour is informative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park is a good distance from the highway, so it is quiet, but the long gravel road to access the park is quite dusty. There are also lots of flies, but consider that it is in the middle of a working cattle ranch. Some sites are spacious and easy to connect to hookups. Others are awkwardly perched on a hump. The common areas are planted with nice flowers, and there are many grassy areas including a play area and swim beach. The ground is riddled with squirrel/gopher holes, and there are many lava rocks, so watch your step. The bath/shower rooms are in need of repair. The ladies' room had mirrors that were cracked and taped, peeling paint in the showers, and rusting fixtures. The roof also was rotting, and the windows covered in dusty cobwebs. The fire rings are crumbling. This park needs some repair, but the location is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park is next to Hat Creek with some excellent fishing. Clean showers and restrooms. Also, Burney Falls is a beautiful place to visit 15 miles north on highway 89. Many lava tubes with in 10 miles. There is a general store on site where you can purchase a fishing license bait and tackle. Also a small lake with swimming and fishing on site. Great place to camp with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hat Creek Hereford Ranch RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   9   8   7   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Water pressure in this park is almost nonexistent. On top of that they water the grass during the morning when normal folks would like to take a shower, further depleting the water pressure. There is hardly enough pressure to flush to the toilet. The free WIFI is a 2 hour coupon per day on Tengointernet. The internet service is incredibly slow, and two hours from the first time you sign in you are kicked off for the day unless you PURCHASE more time. Regardless of whether you purchase more time, you are limited to 160mb per 48 hour time span. After 60% of that 160 is used your speed is decreased to dial-up speeds. Buy the way, it isn't the park's fault, however there is NO cell service from any carrier within 8.5 miles of this place. This is a great place to go if you like to be dirty and don't want any contact with the outside world. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Nice park. Rustic without being a dump. No cell service. Wi-Fi is through Tengo and is $2 a day. Easy to maneuver and we have a 40ft RV. We stayed in a long pull through site that was pretty much level. Fuel is about 15 miles away in Old Station. I like this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We had a back-in space near the front. The sites are mostly level everywhere. Most sites are back in, but there are a few pull through sites. We were very happy with our one week stay. If you have satellite, there are places where there are no trees blocking. As mentioned, there is no cell coverage here. Drive north 22 miles to the town of Burney and there is service. I like that all the roads are paved at this place and there are grassy areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rancheria RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com