206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hat Creek, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.57 miles NW
10.88 miles SE
25.60 miles NE
28.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mcarthur-Burney (32')
15.77 miles NW
California
Hat Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Rancheria RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-30 22:35:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hat Creek, California
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   7   5   8   7   5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Site was dirt and needed some leveling. Picnic table, some shade, fire pits. No TV, Wi-Fi was not working. Restrooms & showers were old and needed upgrading. Quiet at night. Working cattle ranch around RV Park. Hat Creek Radio Observatory on Doty Road is open to visitors 9 to 3 Mon - Fri, self-guided tour is informative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park is a good distance from the highway, so it is quiet, but the long gravel road to access the park is quite dusty. There are also lots of flies, but consider that it is in the middle of a working cattle ranch. Some sites are spacious and easy to connect to hookups. Others are awkwardly perched on a hump. The common areas are planted with nice flowers, and there are many grassy areas including a play area and swim beach. The ground is riddled with squirrel/gopher holes, and there are many lava rocks, so watch your step. The bath/shower rooms are in need of repair. The ladies' room had mirrors that were cracked and taped, peeling paint in the showers, and rusting fixtures. The roof also was rotting, and the windows covered in dusty cobwebs. The fire rings are crumbling. This park needs some repair, but the location is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park is next to Hat Creek with some excellent fishing. Clean showers and restrooms. Also, Burney Falls is a beautiful place to visit 15 miles north on highway 89. Many lava tubes with in 10 miles. There is a general store on site where you can purchase a fishing license bait and tackle. Also a small lake with swimming and fishing on site. Great place to camp with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hat Creek Hereford Ranch RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   8   7   8   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Nice park. Rustic without being a dump. No cell service. Wi-Fi is through Tengo and is $2 a day. Easy to maneuver and we have a 40ft RV. We stayed in a long pull through site that was pretty much level. Fuel is about 15 miles away in Old Station. I like this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We had a back-in space near the front. The sites are mostly level everywhere. Most sites are back in, but there are a few pull through sites. We were very happy with our one week stay. If you have satellite, there are places where there are no trees blocking. As mentioned, there is no cell coverage here. Drive north 22 miles to the town of Burney and there is service. I like that all the roads are paved at this place and there are grassy areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
When leaving we had to pull forward to site # 56B to dump, we got put into site 56A going the wrong direction. Friendly staff, cafe is pricey. No cell phone coverage unless you drive back toward Susanville and get higher. Nice atmosphere in the park like all high California forest setting. Close to Mt Lassen NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rancheria RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com