206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hemet, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.50 miles SW
8.31 miles NW
11.32 miles SW
14.98 miles SW
15.46 miles NW
16.42 miles E
16.64 miles NE
17.24 miles N
18.36 miles NE
21.68 miles SE
23.14 miles N
24.03 miles SW
26.02 miles NE
26.40 miles NW
27.33 miles SE
27.39 miles S
28.85 miles NE
30.21 miles NW
31.44 miles NW
31.76 miles NW
33.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hemet Visitor & Tourism
0.27 miles W
Hemet Trailer Supply
2.84 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2171 W Florida Ave
3.16 miles NW
Golden Village Palms Rv
(800)323-9610
3.25 miles NW
Eden Roc Rv
(909)925-1015
3.32 miles NW
Mountain Valley Rv
(800)926-5593
3.32 miles NW
Hemet Valley Rv
(909)658-0218
3.60 miles N
Hemet Valley Rv Park
3.64 miles N
Dattilo
3.66 miles NE
Diamond Valley 25% Discount
5.64 miles N
Soboba 23333 Soboba Rd. San Jacinto Ca 92583 909-654-2883 (Located To Street)
6.65 miles NE
Soboda Hot Springs 102
7.28 miles NE
Gilman Hot Springs 117
9.14 miles N
Rpi- Ca Wilderness Lakes (Naco) 30605 Briggs Rd Menifee
9.37 miles SW
Tt Ca Wilderness Lakes (Naco) 30605 Briggs Rd Menifee 951-679-4750,Ttnlt
9.37 miles SW
Silent Valley Club-46305 Poppet Flats Rd
12.60 miles NE
Lakeview Hot Springs 100
13.38 miles NW
Eden Hot Springs 109
14.11 miles NW
Murrietta Hot Springs 132
14.30 miles SW
Cafe Champagne
14.51 miles SW
Sundance Meadows-43425 Sage Rd
14.67 miles SE
Temecula Hot Springs 116
15.17 miles SW
Costco 9097192003
15.74 miles SW
Lake Perris Sra (31')
16.65 miles NW
Baily Wine Country Cafe
16.97 miles SW
Bank Of Mexican Food
17.54 miles SW
California
Hemet
Most Recently Reviewed
Golden Village Palms RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-16 21:37:54
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hemet, California
Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   10   3   9   1   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
We found this park to be fairly quiet and the residents friendly. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. They had some suggested sites for us to try. There are some that have issues with slide outs. We have a 31-foot rig with 2 slides on one side and we were able to find a spot. The dog area was nice (2 small side-by-side pens). The pool and the spa look nice but we were too busy to take advantage (others were certainly using it). Convenient to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Stayed here for one night but then moved to another park. They seem to cater to snowbirds and yearly renters with those of us traveling taking a back seat. Pretty clean park but kind of noisy because of nearby streets. It would do them some good to use some insecticide in the park because I killed two black widows just trying to do all my hookups and I noticed a lot of the widows webs coming off of the yearly renters RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
Good Sam rate. This is mostly a mobile home park with rv spaces included. It’s “ok” for a short stay. Sites are small. Older park. People were really nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Casa Del Sol
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Rate is Passport America. Can accommodate RV's up to 30'. This is hard seal camping in a secure, gated carpark at the back of a large mobile home complex. The complex is clean and tidy and the people friendly. Full lookups but the restrooms nearby were locked. We were asked if we were self sufficient for restrooms and so I don't know if they are ever used. A pristine pool and jacuzzi are open to RV'ers and you are able to use the showers and restrooms here. Laundry facilities available. You need to check in the office first, show vehicle registration papers and ID, and pay a $50 refundable deposit for a gate opener to the RV section. It isn't a destination stop but more than adequate for a place to stop while passing through to somewhere else. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
1019
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   4   5   5   8   8   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$70
We have been coming to this park for 6 years and it is a wonderful park. It doesn't cater only to Canadians as the previous reviewer has stated, just call and make a reservation - they take everyone. Everyone is friendly (even the Canadians, and we have lots of American friends in the park. Lots of activities, at least 25 golf courses in the area (4 within 15 miles), large pickleball courts (which I believe the Americans created, we hadn't heard of it before coming here). The pools are not water volleyball only (just at 10:30 am everyday for a couple of hours), the 3 hot tubs are clean and three different temps. As far as we know the business about the police writing down license plates, that is just nonsense, they are just the volunteer police who drive though the park looking out for us. We love this place and will keep coming back and we recommend Golden Village to anyone coming this way! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2014
$70
As mentioned in previous reviews, this park uses their parking area that is almost entirely asphalt. While there are some small trees, they don't provide much shade. Our major complaint about this park is the fact that the broken up asphalt had been sealed some time in the past (I would guess about a year ago). Walking on the asphalt coated the soles of our shoes with a black sooty material that came off on the carpet and tile floors of the RV. We did not notice what was happening until we had been there 3 days. Tomorrow we are having our RV's carpets cleaned. I promise that we will Never stay at Golden Village Palms RV Resort again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$70
This is an older park which caters to Canadians. They book less then 5% of their sites to Americans. Not American friendly at all and I would not recommend this park to anyone but Canadians. The park is fairly clean. The pull through sites are terrible. You are parked on broken black top and dirt mixed with stones. Speed bumps every 50 feet (Big ones). No golf, tennis or any American recreation. They have 2 volley ball only pools, 3 not so clean hot tubs, and a large float pool. WiFi is terrible. They have a good cable TV signal. Have noticed the police coming to this park at night writing down Canadian license plated to see if they are over their limit in length of stay in California without a temporary CA tag. California will inbound any RV if over the time limit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Golden Village Palms RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   10   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$37
Front office staff is polite and courteous. We stayed here in Jan 2012. We were told that there was laundry, but 2 days later we were told we can't use them due to they did not have swipe cards. Before you check in they ask you to verify that there are no refunds.(That should have been the red light.) Some long term residents. Most sites need some attention-- pavement and concrete cracking, repairs to electrical pedestals. Pet park is a joke. There is a big field across from the entrance for walking. Wi-fi is good. Pool and hot tub are good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Park is clean by club house & pool which we didn't use because it was too cold. Pet area is a joke - patch of dirt next to road - have to walk dog on street. Sites extremely tight for big rigs with butchered trees & not much room for slides and no view except back of grocery building. Shopping was close by - just down two blocks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
The campground was easily found with our GPS. Brochures proclaimed this park as the #1 rated RV Park in Hemet. (I wonder who voted)? Roads in the campground are plenty wide, but the Staff wants you to park within a certain distance of the curb (which puts some of the rigs really close to the road, thus making for narrow driving). When you park your rig, you have to put your wheel well on the "patio" to be sure your slides have room. Sites were a little close together, especially at the back of each site (my sewer connection/water connection was right under the slide of an adjacent 5th wheel). We paid $450 for a month plus a $100 deposit for the electric. I read the meter when I parked, so I would know what the actual reading was. When I checked out on Feb. 14, the manager said I owed them an extra $40 for electrical overage. They showed me the reading and their numbers did not coincide with mine. Since I did not take my reading to the manager when I parked, I couldn't argue. They charge .18 cents per Kwh. There are lots and lots of rules that either are or are not enforced (think it depends on who you are maybe). Also be aware of unwritten rules and how they enforce them. We found it kind of aggravating. Washers and dryers cost way too much, so we used a laundry elsewhere in town. The women's showers were ok. In the men's showers, out of the 3 only 1 worked and it had a 5 minute time limit, by which time the water hadn't even warmed up yet. Cable TV good, Wi-Fi had a strong signal but for some reason did not work well. I used my ATT Air Card instead. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Valley RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com