224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Idyllwild, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.23 miles NE
13.22 miles NW
14.55 miles NE
15.35 miles NE
16.42 miles SW
17.44 miles NW
18.81 miles E
19.21 miles NW
20.78 miles NE
21.58 miles SE
21.96 miles NW
22.40 miles SW
22.81 miles SE
22.85 miles SW
28.29 miles SW
28.34 miles SW
28.61 miles NW
37.06 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gastrognome
1.17 miles SW
Vercollini'S
1.41 miles NW
Idyllwild County Park
(800)234-7275
1.53 miles NW
Tt Ca Idyllwild 24400 Canyon Trail Dr Idyllwild (L11/1-5/2) 909-659-4137,Ttnlt
2.95 miles NW
Hurkey Creek County Park
(800)234-7275
4.23 miles S
Mount San Jacinto (24')
8.35 miles NE
Aerial Tramway
8.38 miles NE
Lyons English Grille
9.73 miles NE
Cedar Creek Inn - Palm
9.74 miles NE
El Mirasol
9.74 miles NE
Europa
9.99 miles NE
Melvyn's
10.06 miles NE
Rock Garden Cafe
10.06 miles NE
Great Wall - Palm Spring
10.17 miles NE
Flower Drum
10.18 miles NE
Milano'S Pizza & Pasta
10.20 miles NE
St James At The Vineyard
10.28 miles NE
Chiller's
10.30 miles NE
Las Casuelas Terraza
10.32 miles NE
Le Vallauris
10.46 miles NE
Agua Bar & Grill
10.46 miles NE
Palmie
10.52 miles NE
Omni Bar & Grill
10.53 miles NE
Palm Springs (Agua Caliente Spring) 104
10.59 miles NE
Bit Of Country
10.63 miles NE
Blue Coyote
10.65 miles NE
Livreri'S Italian Restau
10.87 miles NE
Bono Restaurant
10.91 miles NE
Sorrentino'S Seafood Hou
11.01 miles NE
Mesquite Patio Restauran
11.32 miles NE
Palm Springs Aerial Tram
11.43 miles NE
Riccio's
11.46 miles NE
Silent Valley Club-46305 Poppet Flats Rd
12.19 miles NW
Palm Springs Municipal A
12.22 miles NE
Oasis Waterpark
12.57 miles NE
Tahquitz Creek Golf Res
12.97 miles NE
Palm Springs Country Clu
13.17 miles NE
Casino Morongo 49750 Seminole Dr. Cabazon Ca 92230 909-849-3080 (Located To Block)
13.61 miles NW
California
Idyllwild
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails Idyllwild Preserve
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-26 07:32:49
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Idyllwild, California
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
My rate was $20 plus a $7 reservation fee. This was a nice cool place to camp out of the heat of the valley below. I wish I could spend more time up here. Do not expect level sites like you would find in an RV park. Many of these sites are designed for tents, but you can get an RV in there. There are two buildings with showers, one at the very front of the campground (near the day use parking lot), and one near the middle of the campground. My campsite was at the very back of the campground, and at my site Verizon service was poor, so your mileage may vary. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
Rate reflects Passport America. Most of campground was closed when I was there. I was in a paved level site near the entrance of the campground. I walked campground and some sites towards the end turnaround loop also looked suitable for smaller RVs (I have 25' C). Good Verizon signal. Walking distance to town and restaurants. Mixed forest with pine trees in campground, very pretty. Friendly helpful campground host. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
My family and our three dogs stayed here over Labor Day weekend. It was our first trip to Idyllwild. The people who work in the park are exceptional. They are always friendly and willing to give you free maps and information for your stay. The showers were $0.50 for three minutes, not a bad deal, just remember to bring quarters because I don't believe there is a change machine onsite. You may be able to get change at the check-in kiosk, but I'm not sure. This campground is a short walk from the markets, restaurants, and shops of the town of Idyllwild. Sites were spacious and guests were quiet. We stayed in Site 6, a pull-through near the front of the park. We heard coyotes howling two nights of our trip, it was VERY COOL. The nature center, a short hike or drive away, allows you free entrance if you are staying in the park. Our family and our dogs loved it. We can't wait to go back when the snow comes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Idyllwild County Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Great little state park within walking distance of a cute mountain village. Clean facilities and super clean sites! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$12
I agree with with nearly all said by previous July 2011 reviewer. There are 33 sites including 1 hike/bike site and 1 accessible site #3 which is the only pull through site and the only site currently with 30 amp service and water but no sewer. Stayed 7 nights Sunday to Sunday. Best time is Sunday through Thursday as park is empty. Friday and Saturday is completely full and a bit of a madhouse. State Park staff and campground volunteer host are very friendly and attentive to the park. Ranger makes nightly drive/walk through entire park looking for troublemakers. Restrooms and showers are cleaned 2-3 times each day. Trailer limit is 24 feet. There is a small nature trail surrounding the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This state park also has another campground, Stone Creek with 46 campsites. Idyllwild Campground is in a forest next to the town; Stone Creek is 6 miles north surrounded by manzanita bushes. Out of 30 sites at Idyllwild Campground, 9 are tent only and the rest are tent & RV, 2 pull throughs. Water and sewer hook ups are available in a few sites such as site 26 where we stayed. Almost immaculate restrooms and showers. Activities within 2 miles include antiquing, restaurant/bar hopping, nature viewing, hiking, rock climbing, fishing at Strawberry Creek and campfire programs on Saturday evenings in the summer. The staff are serious about enforcing noise and 8 person per site rules. The only drawback was Camp Maranatha next door which had some raucous activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Third stay in last 8 years. This is a mountainside park with lots of trees and boulders. Hard to avoid obstacles in a big rig. Came up on a Friday at 3PM check-in time and spent an hour finding a suitable site. First site selected was too sloped to allow Levelers to work. Next site over worked with a little jockeying. Sewer sites are all taken by seasonal members with leases. Dump station tight to get into. Nice cabins. OK for big rigs but perfect for smaller units. Very few 50 amp sites also taken by seasonals. Wonderful wilderness camp near to charming town of Idyllwild. Trip up the mountain is not for the squeamish. Worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$3
This is a membership park for Thousand Trails; the nightly rate is for members. If you enjoy bird watching the park is filled with birds. We added two new birds to our life list. The amenities we liked are a cafe, store, nature walking areas, staff lead activities. There are a few 50 amp places but some are difficult to get into. We have a 33 ft motorhome. If you have 30 amps there are several private places to camp. Just keep driving up the hill towards the pool area. The road to the preserve is a steep mountain road. We got up it and are glad we camped at the preserve. The staff and campers were friendly. We enjoyed our time here and are coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Located at 7100' elevation. Pretty drive to get there, but the road is narrow & hilly. Watch for tree branches that hang over the road. The campground offers tall mature trees, but there is no privacy between sites. Sites are generally smaller - could be difficult to find available sites that fit RVs larger than 36'. Very limited sewer sites are available. Dump station (free) and honey wagon ($25) are available. Decent Verizon cell service available at the top of the park. Some tourist shopping is available in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com