214914 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby June Lake, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.29 miles NW
12.41 miles S
12.41 miles S
18.37 miles E
18.37 miles E
32.36 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
No Name 97
1.54 miles NW
June Lake Village
3.91 miles SW
June Mountain Ski Area
5.30 miles SW
Sierra Inn
5.85 miles NW
No Name 91
8.85 miles NW
Mono Lake Tufa State R
10.57 miles NW
Mammoth Mountain Ski Are
12.23 miles S
Devils Postpile National
12.33 miles S
Paoha Island Springs 181
12.36 miles N
Little Hot Creek Spring 180
12.50 miles SE
Casa Diablo Hot Springs And Geyser 199
12.60 miles SE
Tamarack Lodge Resort
12.77 miles S
Hot Spring 68
12.92 miles SE
Mammoth Brewery Co And
13.26 miles SE
Fumaroles (Hot)
13.38 miles S
Chance Spring 73
13.87 miles SE
Reds Meadow Hot Springs 115
14.09 miles SW
Casa Diablo Hot Pool 165
14.14 miles SE
Hot Creek Gorge Springs 199
14.25 miles SE
Hot Creek Springs 171
14.49 miles SE
The Tub 167
15.30 miles SE
Hot Springs 129
15.93 miles SE
Whitmore Hot Springs 95
16.78 miles SE
California
June Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Cliff Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 22:00:34
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
June Lake, California
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   4   8   9   9   10   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
There are several crotchety, bigoted and downright mean regulars here..it is like an old peoples home and the management caters to them hand and foot because they are such poor business people they need to keep every dime they get. They do not welcome newcomers. There are not many nice spots (maybe 5) otherwise you are cramped into less than 350 sq ft right up against your neighbors slide out just about. The office manager is real moody and just plain stupid listening to whatever her "regulars" say without any investigation on her part. My wife was deeply offended by there lack of helpfulness. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a small RV Park located right in the town of June Lake. It's the third RV park I have tried on the June Lake Loop (the other 2 were Silver Lake Resort and Pine Cliff Resort), and to be honest, I don't think any of them are great, although the area is awesome. You are pretty much parked side by side on a gravel lot, with some trees to provide shade. WiFi is advertised, but the signal was so weak that it was unusable. But the hosts were, without doubt, the nicest I have ever encountered! And the park has a very friendly vibe of mostly retired folks, so that might make it attractive for some people. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This is a very small and very tightly packed RV park. There are many staying here that apparently live here during the summer season. Upon arrival the host insisted that he guide me into my site. (This is something that I prefer to do on my own, but he insisted.) He proceeded to direct me into a tree resulting in minor damage to my travel trailer. No apology and not impressive! Again, this is a tightly packed park and is not conducive to easily parking a large rig. In fact, it is probably the worst I have seen. While the park is "pet friendly", not all pets are friendly; they don't seem fazed by pets off-leash and our own dog was attacked while on leash in our site by a neighbor's larger dog. It's proximity to Gull Lake makes it attractive to fisherman as evidenced by all the fishermen present in the camp waking and making a lot of noise before 6 am. Wi-Fi is almost nonexistent but I did receive a 3G signal. I would never return to this park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Golden Pine RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
One night stay...easy to park, clean, friendly staff and beautiful views! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
We stayed here with a 40' motorhome and the price reflects our Golden Age card. The Duck Loop is best for big rigs. None of the loops are directly on the lake, but there is a very nice day use area with a large beach. There are water spigots in each loop, but no direct hookups. There is a dump station. We were here off-season so not many were here, but in the prime summer/fall seasons it would be advisable to have reservations. The mountain/lake views are gorgeous. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We paid two nights in advance for this place which is supposedly right on June Lake. What a nightmare. We could barely get our 25' motorhome in there, and the spaces were packed so tight you could hear the people 5 spaces away yelling at their kids. It also backs up to a motel parking lot which of course USFS neglects to mention on their reservation site. We left, abandoning our already-paid for spot. Do not stay here unless you really want to get to know everyone around you, you don't need hookups, and you have a REALLY small rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   9   7   4   6   8   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This place is a joke...hard to find and it's like 15 spots in someones backyard! No view of anything but a propane tank and trash cans. We were NOT able to get a refund either. No Showers or Restrooms, no firepits, all rocks. Near Gull Lake, not June lake. Google Earth folks...there's a reason there are no pictures on the website! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Very, very friendly owners. Arrived lateish, but not a problem. A good mixture of regulars and tourists like myself. June Lake seems to be a good spot to explore the whole area, much quieter than Mammoth which is only a fifteen minute drive away. Again the owners of this site made a big impression on us for the warmth of their welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Our stay at June Lake RV Park was very nice. We were a little concerned following the directions to the park, thinking we were going the wrong way. But the directions they give you are the best way for RVs to go: taking into consideration the tight turns, trees, power lines, etc. The host was as friendly and helpful as can be. Making sure we got the best experience from our stay. The sites are nestled in the trees with a very short walk to the lake and to town. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Another reviewer said that if you have over 35' coach don't even try. Not true! Ours is 40' and so were the other 2 families that went with us. There was plenty of room for our 40' 5th wheel and truck. We look forward to many happy returns. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for June Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   7   8   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Scenic value +10, depending on what loop you pick. Swimming at 2 lake beaches, 5-10 minute walk. Store nearby, 5 minute walk. Good fishing, hiking nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Very peaceful in mid Sept. We avoided sites right under high tension power lines that detracted from the experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Great place for boondocking. Pick your site on Google Earth so you know it's level and long enough. Some lake views. Most are shorter sites. Water in every "loop". Dump station at entrance $7. Cheap if you are "older" with pass. Back side away from lake is usually open and very few use it so if you want to be away from them all go here. Still has good mountain views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oh Ridge Campground, Inyo NF
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   7   3   2   1   8   9   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Wow, we spent the July 4th weekend with many tent campers in the park. Not what I thought it would be, with tent campers playing loud music and washing their dishes in the bathroom. The PA system is not our cup of tea for sure. I don't see any reason why the camp host must tell everybody to bring a bowl and a spoon for free ice cream. The camp patrol folks were driving around nonstop looking for issues. This is a good thing with all the tent village people walking through our campsite nonstop. We will never stay here again. Good luck staying at this campground on a holiday weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We made group reservations for 4 sites and paid by check, the only way to pay, 3 months in advance only to show up and be scattered throughout the campground. Completely disorganized, old school reservation system which is poorly run by rude staff,we were overcharged, cash only, and our trailer barely fit in the site despite giving measurements in advance. The owner is rude completely lacking customer service skills and will straight out tell you if you don't like it, leave, with no refunds of course. Watch out for the hidden campground rules; Campfires out by 10:30, $50 non refundable pet deposit in the cabins (if its nonrefundable its not a deposit in my mind), no dogs on the lake beach, no use of a/c or you'll be charged for it, the sites are only 20 or 30 amp so if your trailer needs 50 amp you're blowing fuses daily. We wont ever stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Just got back home from Pine Cliff Resort. Great time with family, thanks to one of the employees that helped me get our sites together. At first they had us across the road. I told them we wanted to be next to each other because I need to watch my grandson. I had them on the phone as we were driving there because I had a good idea from past experience, there might be a problem. The staff member was so kind and gracious to me and finally agreed to put us together. If you have popouts you must be okay with backing your rig so that your popouts will clear the trees, because there are a lot of very tall pine trees in this resort. It is beautiful. We got our spots together and it worked out great. We found the bathrooms clean, the showers had generous hot water and there was NO partying at all because of the rules they have. We truly had a nice time, but it got too hot and with no air cond. allowed we left early. 1. NO AIR CONDITIONERS AT ALL AT ANY TIME. Or they will fine you if you blow their transformer. Very old electrical in the park, 30 amp only. Be prepared. 2. All campfires out by 1:030pm, or they will come to your camp and get you out of bed and make you put out the smoke even. (this is real because it is on their camp map as a rule) 3. No Clotheslines. 4. More stuff I cant remember, but you should ask for the rules to be read to you. One very unpleasant change happened while we were there. They put in a Public Announcement system so the owner, can get on a loud speaker and tell you about the happenings at the resort. We did not like that. We were there to enjoy peace and quiet and the outdoors, not some person telling us very loudly over the whole campground what activities are happening, which couldn’t be much cause it is a pretty sparse resort, no pool, no rec room, etc. Otherwise we still like Pine Cliff, but may be not as a family trip with other RV’rs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pine Cliff Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   3   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Very nice resort for trout fishing in the Sierra. If you don't fish, well, the scenery is great too. Nice park but they really stack them in. There are some more open sites to the front, but the back rows are very tight. Good news is that they will be happy to let you drop your camper on the road and they will back it in with a forklift for you. Trust me, this is the best deal in town. Watched some guys that wanted to back themselves in and it took an hour and a divorce lawyer. Let the man put your camper in and pull it out for you! Great camp store and cafe on site. Back off the road a bit but well worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We really enjoyed our stay at Silver Lake RV park. Sites can be a bit tight but they got us in an end site with lake view and it was perfect. Just there for two nights so next time we're staying longer. The cabins across creek are very nice as well. Saw lots of wild deer while we were there too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This campground is in a lovely spot across from Silver Lake, but it is way too crowded and so cluttered that it had a city block feeling. This is probably made worse by the fact that there is no grass or real space between the sites. The spaces are so tight that we could hear our neighbors conversations. It is such a shame because this could be so much nicer than it is. The managers are friendly, but we wouldn't stay there again. We paid for two nights but only stayed one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver Lake Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com