221771 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby King City, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.56 miles NW
25.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Beacon Truck Stop
King City
3.74 miles SE
Sulphur Springs 73
10.63 miles NE
California
King City
Most Recently Reviewed
Ciudad Del Rey Motel and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 00:48:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
King City, California
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
This is my first week and so far, I am pleasantly surprised! Though park is next to a truck stop, I feel extremely safe with video cameras and on site friendly management. This place was recommended by correctional officers and fellow nurses. With a general store and award winning cafe, one can grab a snack or drink, even a hot meal. Even though I go home when I am off, it is nice to have a home away from home while I am working. Thumbs up and great value!!! :-) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Mostly filled with permanent campers. Lady who checked us in had no personality, park workers friendly and full of information. There were two long pull through sites, we had one of them. There is grass by the sites. The park is surrounded by farm fields; when we were there it was very windy and dusty. Oh yes, a nearby train track and HWY 101 are a 100' away. An OK overnite stop, but price seemed out of line. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Not much has changed since the 2011 review. The reception help was very friendly and helpful. Free, weak Wi-Fi. Showers are metered (have to pay: 50 cents/5 min). Sites level on tightly packed gravel. Connected to motel and truck stop, has pool. A good overnight stay. Stop in at the mini-mart to register. Truck stop gasoline less expensive than most in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ciudad Del Rey Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   7   6   7   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Ok for a stop over, but pricey for a county park. Sites are level asphalt but dirt in between makes it very messy. More like camping than RV park. Large trees make nice shade but make for bad satellite reception. No cable. Tight for big rigs, but doable. No Wi-Fi, but there is a booth for Ethernet cord. Water and power good. Not much in way of shopping in KC. Safeway and some mini marts. Salinas and Paso Robles are closest big towns. Relatively safe and quiet. Would only stop here again if a necessity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
The rate is Good Sam discount. We have stayed twice at this park. No reservations needed unless a fair is going on nearby. The restrooms were dirty in the PM from heavy use with Boy Scouts camping in the tent area. The showers are adequate, but not much more. The park itself was clean and very pleasant in the RV area. Our site was not quite level, but all the trees and shade made up for any other issues. Easy access from the 101, but no traffic noise. Both times we have stayed here, it has had many empty sites, even on a Saturday night. We like this park, especially because of the many tall trees at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
This is a very nice Monterey County park and very convenient. It is very quiet, but with some visitation by the locals. There is some noise from the highway but not bad. There are some nice short biking/hiking trails. The utilities are solid. Our Verizon cell phone and data package worked well. It is a bit hard, but we found a site with satellite access. Many of the sites have trees and satellite would be difficult. We did not see a lot of official presence. We would definitely stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Lorenzo Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com