223091 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Klamath, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.44 miles S
23.51 miles NW
27.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Klamath River Rv Park-700 W Klamath Beach Rd
1.02 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Klamath River Rv 700 W Klamath Beach Rd Klamath
1.04 miles SW
Kamp Klamath
(866)Klamath
1.06 miles SW
Prairie Creek (27')
9.26 miles S
Del Norte Coast (31')
11.87 miles NW
Harbor View Grotto
16.28 miles NW
California
Klamath
Most Recently Reviewed
Klamath River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-06 23:59:55
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Klamath, California
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   8   7   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$17
Our grass pull-thru site was level and long enough for our 40-foot motor home and tow dolly, with room to park our toad next to the motor home. No trees to block our satellite dish which was good since cable was down for repairs, however since cable is only a dozen satellite channels it didn't really matter. Fair to good WiFi. Fair to poor Verizon 3G/4G coverage (intermittent and slow). Very friendly owner and staff. Park has a few permanent residents but was clean, well maintained and right on the Klamath River. Although next to Hwy 101 there was no traffic noise. Our daily rate was half the normal rate apparently because the owner took a liking to us. Park is great for fishermen and convenient to the local redwood parks but the nearest supermarket is at least 15 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This park has a great location right on the river. The sites are level with grass and the hook ups are centrally located. We had a pull through which was very large with no issues. The laundry was OK and did have a clean clothesline. It is an easy on/off the highway and centrally located to enjoy the Redwoods. The rate is for PA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
$15 is the Passport America rate. Daily rate includes cable, Wi-Fi and electric with 30 amp hooks. We stay at this park on the river at least twice a year. Love it. It's busy during fishing season, but very quiet when we pass through the area (spring and fall). Quick in and out off the Redwood Highway and the camp host is very easy going. Groceries are 30 minutes away in Crescent City and the sites are all grass so if those things bug you this may not be a good choice. Otherwise, it's excellent value for the money$$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chinook RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   9   9   4   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Rate shown is Passport America, and was given to us for all 6 nights that we were here. This is a nice park with paved sites. Ours was right on the bank of the river, and we had great views out of the front of our RV. The staff is friendly, but the office hours were limited (9-11, 2-5), so if you try to call and don't get an answer, don't give up. There's not a lot in Klamath, but within a short drive you can see the beautiful Redwoods. We definitely recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Rate quoted is PA. Good 50 amp power. Cable TV no longer operational. No over the air TV. Good 3G Verizon data. Good Verizon phone. Somewhat noisy due to location right next to Highway 101. Level paved sites. River is currently blocked from the ocean due to a sand bar developing. Good river access and boat docks. Very few services in Klamath. New Indian casino being built. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Great little park right on the river. The front of our coach was within feet of the banks with fantastic views. The staff is friendly and so are the locals that live there. They actually took our Passport America for all 3 nights. There are lots of parks to choose from in Klamath but we really enjoyed this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Bear RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   9   10   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We stopped here to attend their Saturday night Salmon bake which is good food and entertainment. The campground has been improved significantly since the last time we were here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The site we stayed in was not level so our tires were off the ground. Also, the bathroom is in the tent area and was quite a distance from where we camped. There are only two or three stalls which service a large number of tent campers. There were wires strung from some of the tent sites to electrical outlets. Even with the inconveniences we would camp here again, but would make sure at reservation time that we had a level spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Nice shaded park in a beautiful part of California. We enjoyed the salmon and chicken BBQ, the great trail thru the woods, along the ocean and river. I had hoped to catch some salmon but no luck. We did catch some very large redtail surf perch. We really had a good time and were well taken care of by the friendly staff. We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Price reflects Passport America rate. Stayed here three nights, and had a great time. The manager is a super guy. Had a salmon and chicken BBQ on Saturday night, and the entertainment was super. Do not expect a 4 diamond resort, because it is a kind of helter skelter type campground. We had full hook ups with 50 amp, and voltage was good. We were the first site on the "upper" level. Good location to see the Redwoods National park and Jedediah State Park. Also, take the Requa road to overlook to see where Klamath river flows into the ocean. You may see a whale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kamp Klamath RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   10   10   10   10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
Rate shown is with Passport America. This is an absolutely beautiful campground. The sites are on a blanket of green grass. Sites are a little tight but nothing out of the ordinary for CA. The park overlooks the river with a wooded mountain backdrop. The entrance is a pretty tight turn but we managed it with a 40' fifth wheel no problem. We made a few trips back & forth to Crescent City. The ride is breathtaking - right through the big, beautiful Redwoods. There are also many viewpoints to stop off and overlook the Pacific crashing on the rocks. I would highly recommend this area and this park. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
As others have written, the setting is spectacular with views up and down the Klamath River. Way off the highway and very quiet (except for the morning ritual leaf blower which was annoying). It is a bit more expensive than many of the other parks in the Klamath area (ours reflects a Passport America discount plus $5 for a river view site), but it seems to be by far the best. The other parks either are right on 101 or not on the river or junky. We extended our stay because the park is so nice and it is located right between two of the major state/national park areas and is a perfect location for sightseeing. Crescent City (20 miles) is the nearest decent grocery store, but worth a visit anyway for its local attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This park is definitely a 10 from the view standpoint if you have a river site! The park is very nice, clean, large pull-through grassy sites and very quiet. While the sites are very long, they are very, very close together. We would not have had room to extend our awning, if necessary. There is a charge for the Wi-Fi and when I went in to pay, it was not working. The Verizon service is very weak. I also would like to see recycling bins. But all that being said, it looked to be the best park in the area and we would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed watching the seals out in the river catching fish! Great stop while visiting the Redwoods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Klamath River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   6   5   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Friendly helpful staff. Large sites and large shade trees. Many come here for the fishing and it looked good when we were here. At least one 30 lb king salmon landed during our stay. Restrooms are older but well kept. Same for showers. All hookups were fully functional and easily accessible. Lots of other friendly campers here. On site pizzeria, order and pay at office and the pie will be delivered to your site. Bears make occasional visits to the fish cleaning area. Can be at any time of day. Beautiful place to stay and fish or see the redwoods as we did. We would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We love this park. We stay here 2 times a year going to and from Oregon. Large grass sites very well kept up. The staff make you feel like part of the family. They also have a pizza shack that makes the best pizza. The owner put on a good fireworks display on the 4th, and also provided a great BBQ for the whole campground. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This place was awesome! They have a pizza place that will deliver to your RV - nice touch! I didn't try the brick oven pizza but heard it was pretty good from another camper. They have many spots available, some without tree cover that were not taken when we were there but the weather is great and I don't think we'd need tree cover here! I can't say enough about the staff! Very friendly and we had a problem with our RV. The owner came over, fixed it for us, was genuinely happy to help and refused to take any money. Incredibly polite! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Klamath’s Camper Corral RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
This is by far, the best value and the most quiet, pleasant RV park in the area. It is clean and well maintained by the owners and offers secluded tent and RV (back-in) sites nestled in the tall trees. There are also many sunny or partly shaded pull-thru sites and all are FHU with picnic tables and fire pits. The bathrooms and laundry are super clean and the owners are very helpful with suggestions and maps for the best sights to see and even having my mail sent here. There is a 1/2 mi. trail with all the blackberries you can pick in season. When I arrived and hooked-up my hose for water, I noticed a wet area, but thought the former guests just didn't turn water all the way off. But when I turned the water on to my RV, the faucet sprayed water everywhere. I mentioned it to the office. It was fixed with a new handle when I returned. Awesome! On Sat night we were entertained by an impromptu singer with an acoustic guitar. It's a great base for easy day trips to drive/hike in the Jedediah Smith Redwoods Park; see the Klamath Overlook and beach at the mouth of the Klamath River; go fishing or gathering driftwood; visit the Battery Point Lighthouse (at low tide only) for the history of the Tsunami that hit Crescent City; drive the Newton B. Drury Scenic Parkway to Elk Meadows, hike Lady Bird Johnson Grove Trail, plus much more. This is my second stay here and it's better than the concrete, harbor parks in Crescent City that I stayed at my first time. This year, I called ahead to take advantage of their weekly/monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Stayed two weeks. Paved entrance, then gravel interior roads with grass sites. 12 channels of cable TV. Wi-Fi worked 98% of the time. Needs some branches cut back. Some road noise during the day, very little at night. Allows campfires, so had to close the windows a few times. Has a game room and mini-golf. Trail around the park. Walk through and check out the tent sites. Some interesting natural things to see. Easy in and easy out with a 25 ft HDT and 35 ft 5th wheel trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Small campground with surprisingly spacious sites. Biggest downside is the ambiance of old mobile homes and other vehicles around the perimeter of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mystic Forest RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com