218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Almanor, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.67 miles SW
6.01 miles NW
16.72 miles SE
21.31 miles NW
21.31 miles NW
22.44 miles SE
25.33 miles SE
26.13 miles SW
32.77 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Indian Valley Hot Springs 106
12.88 miles SE
California
Lake Almanor
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Cove Resort and Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-16 05:10:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Almanor, California
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Rate reflects a Senior Pass 50% discount. Very large, level, paved sites, mostly back-ins. Extremely easy access for big rigs. Very strong 50 amp power. Low water pressure--around 35 PSI. The sites are well-separated, although you can see the rigs in a dozen other sites from your site. Very slow 3G/1x Verizon data signal, good Verizon voice service. The sign from Highway 89 says "Almanor Campground". This same road takes you past Almanor Legacy campground to Almanor North and Almanor South (neither of which have any hookups) and the boat launch and public beach. This campground is about a one mile walk from the lake on an excellent bike path. Nicely forested, enough so we couldn't get Dish Network on our rooftop dish (in Site #10), although it is possible from other sites. We arrived around noon on a Thursday and got the next to last site available. No reservations at this campground. There are only 14 sites in Almanor Legacy campground. The web site says that there are 104 sites, but that includes the nearby Almanor North and Almanor South campgrounds. It's a great campground, especially for big rigs who want 50 amp power. We looked at the pay dump station on the way out, and it looked clean and easy to navigate. We had an outstanding, if expensive, dinner on the deck of the nearby Plumas Lake Resort restaurant--prime rib, pecan-crusted halibut, etc. You can get to it by continuing down the Almanor Campground road toward the lake. It's less than a mile away. They have a nice bar as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Price reflects Golden Access Pass discount, which is easily available online or at ranger district offices to seniors/disabled. This is a terrific new campground at Lake Almanor. Spacious, level sites are paved with easy access. There is a easy-access RV dump nearby as well. There are polished concrete picnic tables, operational fire rings with grills, and a nice host who offers help daily. They did not accept reservations at this campground, but there were plenty of sites available when we arrived midweek. A staff member at the ranger office did say they might accept reservations for the 2014 season, so it's worth checking on. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This park has eight full hookup sites (30 amp) and eight cabins. Roads and sites are dirt and rather narrow. Each site has a picnic table. Old carpets have been laid where your door opens to keep the dust down. Getting in to your site can be difficult due to pine trees. With a 35 ft 5th wheel it took a lot of maneuvering to get in to our site; very few sites could handle a larger rig. We were fortunate not to have any neighbors during our week long stay, but if the park were full it would feel pretty tight. Lots of shade from the pine trees which means satellite service is difficult. Park Wi-Fi worked very well and that was a good thing because we only had 1X Verizon signal, just enough to make phone calls. The park has access to Lake Almanor and a boat dock one block away. The road to the park is lightly traveled and the park is very peaceful. This park is very rustic, not fancy at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
This is an old park, 50 years old, according to manager. The spaces next to the lake do not have sewer hookups, while the spaces across the road do. Not all spaces have 50 amps, be sure to ask. We stayed in #14, which had 50 amps and a cement patio. However, site was so short, patio was not at our door. Also patio was much higher than parking area -- don't run your tires into the edge! Manager was very helpful, the lake is beautiful, and there is a great bike trail on the west side. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Tight, cramped, camping experience. We camped in lower camp, which has NO sewer connection. Which means you have to store and dump it across the street. No easy task... Why ? Because you have to cross a fast highway with logging trucks jammin full load/speed around a blind corner in front of the RV park entrance/crossing! This is an accident waiting to happen... The old man/staff driving the golf cart around is rude and has a chip on his back. The lower bathrooms are more like an outhouse. For 2 days there was no paper towels or toilet paper in the stalls. If you have jet skis or a speed boat and like to party and drink, I guess this would be the right spot for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Nice setting among the trees. We stayed across the road since it had sewer, but it was a 2 minute walk down to the lake and dock. They had nice chairs by the lake for anyone to use. Very nice staff. They said they had pull through sites b,ut we couldn't get in them with our 38' 5th wheel per their recommendations. We backed into a site which was medium hard, to hard with the layout. Had to squeeze between a concrete patio and a large tree. Once in, it was very nice and getting out was fine. We used this RV park as a base to go to Lassen National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Cove Resort and Marina
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com