214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakeside, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.35 miles SW
5.43 miles SW
8.47 miles SW
9.62 miles SE
11.90 miles NE
13.51 miles SE
14.18 miles SW
17.04 miles NE
19.55 miles SW
19.55 miles SW
19.69 miles SW
20.28 miles NW
21.21 miles NW
22.82 miles NE
22.97 miles SW
23.15 miles NW
23.51 miles SE
25.53 miles NE
25.53 miles NE
26.25 miles SE
27.95 miles NW
29.99 miles NW
30.08 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Jennings
1.29 miles E
"Elks - W,D - 11633 Woodside Ave"
1.71 miles SW
Wal-Mart
13487 Camino Canada
2.52 miles SE
Circle Rv
(800)422-1835
3.22 miles S
Gillespie Field
3.52 miles SW
Barona Valley Ranch Resort 1932 Wildcat Canyon Rd. Lakeside Ca 92040 619-443-2300 (Located To Street)
3.63 miles NE
Vacationeer Rv
(866)490-5844
3.78 miles S
Christian Heritage Colleg
4.24 miles S
Oak Creek Rv
(800)365-1274
4.24 miles E
Wal-Mart
170 Town Center Pky
4.33 miles SW
Costco 6195622812
4.40 miles SW
Walmart Exact
4.94 miles SW
Union 76
El Cajon
5.72 miles SW
Sycuan 5469 Casino Way El Cajon Ca 92019 619-445-6002 (Located To Street)
6.51 miles S
Sycuan Gaming Center
6.79 miles SE
Barona Gaming Center
8.15 miles NE
Costco 6196979933
8.60 miles SW
Coleman College
9.27 miles SW
San Diego Rv
(877)787-6386
9.50 miles SW
DZ Akin's
9.69 miles SW
Docs Pico
9.78 miles N
"Elks - E,W,D - 13219 Poway Rd"
9.90 miles NW
Wal-Mart
13425 Community Rd
9.91 miles NW
San Diego State Univers
10.80 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Mira
10.84 miles W
United States Internationa
11.03 miles NW
Adm Baker Cg
11.30 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3412 College Ave
11.37 miles SW
Greek Corner
11.42 miles SW
Diamond Jacks Rv Ranch
(619)669-0099
11.47 miles SE
National University
11.85 miles SW
Sams Club 6336 College Grove Way (Located To Street)
11.85 miles SW
Wal-Marti-15:8 3382 Murphy Canyon Rd (Located To Block)
12.14 miles SW
Texaco
San Diego
12.15 miles NW
Mission Basilica San Die
12.27 miles SW
Costco 8586750379
12.64 miles NW
Costco 8586758003
12.72 miles NW
French Market Grille
12.83 miles NW
Qualcomm Stadium
12.94 miles SW
Sweetwater Summit
13.23 miles SW
Fortune Cookie
14.06 miles NW
Anthony'S Fish Grotto
14.18 miles NW
Chieu-Anh
14.23 miles NW
Rancho Bernardo Inn
14.52 miles NW
El Bizcocho
14.54 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1360 Eastlake Pkwy
14.84 miles SW
Tt Ca Pio Pico 14615 Otay Lakes Rd Jamul 619-421-2847,Ttnlt
14.93 miles SE
Chula Vista Golf Course
15.34 miles SW
Costco 6193582303
15.37 miles SW
Buon Giorno - Chula Vis
15.64 miles SW
Ramona Canyon Rv
(760)788-3085
15.84 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Ramona Canyon Rv Resort (Wh) 24340 Hwy 78 Ramona
16.03 miles NE
76 Station
San Diego
16.79 miles SW
Naval Station - San Dieg
17.36 miles SW
California College For H
17.58 miles SW
Wal-Marti-5:8 75 N Broadway (Located To Block)
17.99 miles SW
California
Lakeside
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Jennings
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 17:38:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakeside, California
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   9   10   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We spent one night at Lake Jennings Camp site and what can I say but WOW! W stayed in site 19 right next to the playground even though we didn't have any kids with us. Our site was very private and the park was clean and quiet. Because the park was not packed we were able to take our chairs and go sit at a different site that overlooked the lake. Staff very nice and helpful, allowed us to park our trailer out front while we attended a funeral, picking up after the normal check out time. I would highly recommend this beautiful hideaway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Staff was friendly and site was clean and level. Our site had a nice view of the lake. Nice trails to hike. Dinged a little in rating having to pay $1 per pet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Stayed for four nights in this park. Had a site in the loop on the hill which has nice views. Restrooms and showers were clean and well functioning. Wi-Fi was working ok, however, the signal is not equally good throughout the park. On the hilltop it was rather weak and you had to walk down to the bench where the bird watching area is. Would stay here again and can recommend this park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Lake Jennings
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   6   10   7   9   5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Rate based on 7 day stay. Motorhome has 3 slides. Parked on my patio to get slides out but I can not get into compartments on driver's side due to electric hook up. Sites are VERY NARROW. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
We arrived at 06:30pm, and the office was closed. My traveling buddy was directed to the manageress who was very grumpy and not too impressed we turned up "late", despite our calling ahead three hours ago to say we'd be arriving after 6pm as we'd hit traffic and road works. She told us to go park in a lot and to fix the rest of the business up in the morning, then closed the door in her face! Not a friendly reception! And no key to access the facilities overnight that we'd already pre-paid for in full. Boo! No discount given in the morning either for a lack of access to the facilities. The park itself is a little out from San Diego, about 35mins drive, about 3 hours via public transport. On a positive note, there is a bus stop right out the front of the park that takes you to the trolley, which runs into SD. Unfortunately, this service is limited and inconsistent, and non-existent on Sundays. It also drives through some pretty rough neighborhoods. Otherwise, the grounds of the park are clean, and it's got a reasonable amount of shade. It's very hilly with some tight turns. The lots are gravel, some have concrete slabs, and most very uneven. There is a clean pool, 2 large showers with 2 sinks and a key is needed for access. As previously stated, the "Fitness room" is nothing more than a large closet with a treadmill with two dumbbells and a multifunctional gym piece that is falling apart. It requires a code and is located right behind the office. If you use it with music aloud, the office complains. It also smells like it rarely gets air. The laundry is a mix with both top and front washers and there are plenty of dryers, note however, the facilities (including the pool) all get locked at 9pm. Too bad if you are doing laundry and you've spent all day at the SD zoo. The park is generally quiet, filled with a large number of permanent residents, and often it feels like you're intruding. The management is unfriendly, inflexible, and at times, dictatorial rude. One day I mentioned to the office that the hot water was not working in one of the showers after waiting 20mins (timed on my phone). Despite being there a number of nights already - where the water did work - (and in the USA over 4 weeks) and showering frequently, the management told me there was no problem with the unit but they'd get maintenance to review it anyway. The janitor then came to my RV stating because I was "a foreigner", I didn't "know how to use the shower faucet correctly". I was not impressed. Hwy 8, Walmart, Vons, Radioshack and UPS are located about 2mi from the park. I'd recommend staying elsewhere but it'll do if there is no other choice. Although there doesn't not seem like a lot of choice in SD, there is plenty of hidden gems closer to the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$41
We stayed in this park two nights on our way home. When we called, we asked if they had any pull throughs and were told they had one which happened to be available. That is true, this is the only pull through site in the park and it is new. It was easy to get into and we had plenty of room. It's on the curve of one of their streets. It isn't level side to side: you'll need to put boards under your wheels on the side away from the road. It's gravel and there is no concrete pad though for our rig, the pad is usually in the wrong place anyway so we didn't care. I can definitely see that many of the other sites are small and getting in to some of them would be a challenge. We received a "goodies bag" upon checking in that contained very helpful info about local businesses, some advertising about the park (pens) and a little bag of Famous Amos' Cookies. No park ever gave us cookies before! We did have trouble with the Wi-Fi the first night but after calling the Customer Service number on the card we were given, it did improve. The park is quiet, the landscaping is lovely and we were most pleasantly surprised. We would definitely stay here again. The nightly rate with a Good Sam discount was $40.50. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rancho Los Coches RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com