220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lancaster, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.88 miles SW
16.25 miles SW
18.39 miles NE
21.49 miles N
36.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Young'S Rv Center
Lancaster
1.47 miles SW
Wal-Mart
44765 Valley Central Way
1.89 miles SW
Costco 6619497212
1.91 miles SW
Costco 8059497337
2.23 miles SW
Hi-Desert Rv Inc
2.66 miles S
El Tapatio
2.94 miles SE
"Elks - E,W,D, Cabletv - 240 E Ave K"
2.96 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1731 E Avenue J
3.29 miles SE
Wal-Mart
320 W Ave P
7.86 miles S
Wal-Mart
37140 47Th St E
12.05 miles SE
California
Lancaster
Most Recently Reviewed
Antelope Valley Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 15:46:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lancaster, California
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   8   5   7   7   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This spot is just an overnight concrete pad with full hookups. The bathrooms and showers are not deluxe and may not be very clean. There is no caretaker around so I really don't know if the place has Wi-Fi, I doubt it. We were surrounded by big rigs, carnival vans, permanents, and others looking for a one night stopover. The fairgrounds had Monster trucks but the noise stopped at 10:00 pm. It is very quiet and basic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This place is great for what it is: a flat, fenced, paved parking lot with plenty of space. Reasonable rates, clean facilities. It is a good over night on the "back way" to Palm Springs that avoids most of the crazy L.A area traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
I agree with the positive reviews posted by others. It's a parking lot with well spaced sites with full hookups and a great, quiet spot for an overnight stay. The sites are concrete and level, for the most part, although some are slightly off and you might have a problem getting a total dump. I moved from my site to a pull through site that worked better for me to dump. I tried calling and e-mailing to see if there was in issue with arriving late at night, but got no response from e-mailing and couldn't leave a message because the voice mail box was full for several days. Took a chance and arrived at 1:30 AM on New Year's day. No problem. Many spaces to choose from and it was quiet. WiFi is available, but the password that was posted did not work. All in all, we'd stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Antelope Valley Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$8
Overall, this is a nice no-frills campground located behind the Elks lodge, which is on a busy avenue. We stayed over in the dry camping area (the gravel parking area just west of the lodge) for one night without any hookups, so I can't comment on the quality of them. Train traffic can be heard off in the distance, and during the day, road noise from the street in front of the lodge. Current suggested donations are $8 for dry camping and $18 for the partial hookups. There's lots of room to maneuver big rigs and plenty if space to walk your pets. The camp host was friendly, as we're all the Elk members we met in the lodge. They made us feel like family. We'll definitely stay here again when passing through or when visiting the area longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
We stay here every year when we come to Lancaster to visit with family. This is for Elk members and their guests only. They have lowered the price from $17 to $15 per night. We will stay here again when we come through Lancaster. The Elks is close to almost everything you could need or want. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
The hospitality brought to us by the staff and other guests was superb! Small area but a wonderful place to stay. We loved the area close to stores, and other locations needed. We will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1625
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com