206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lee Vining, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.29 miles SE
21.08 miles NW
23.32 miles SE
23.32 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mono Lake Tufa State R
1.06 miles SW
No Name 91
3.92 miles SE
Paoha Island Springs 181
4.76 miles NE
Sierra Inn
6.16 miles S
Hot Spring 151
6.27 miles NE
No Name 97
9.77 miles SE
Mono Basin Warm Springs 88
12.13 miles NE
June Lake Village
12.42 miles S
June Mountain Ski Area
13.14 miles S
California
Lee Vining
Most Recently Reviewed
Mono Vista RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-19 22:59:31
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lee Vining, California
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$7
We have been camping at this campground for several years. It is a primitive campground with pit toilets and no other amenities, but the location is great. The campground host is always friendly and helpful. Located on the Lee Vining Creek within driving distance of Yosemite, Mammoth, Bodie, and Bridgeport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
This is a really nice Forest Service campground. There are 17 sites available for tents or RVs. There is also a campground host site, and the host was really nice. It's bear country and bear proof lockers are available and must be used, unless you want to risk a fine, and a bear! There is a nice stream that runs along the campground, and there is evidently good fishing (trout), as evidenced by one of our neighboring campers, who have gotten the same site for 3 years in a row. Obviously they love this campground as much as we did. There is no dump station, but there is one just west of Lee Vining at the gas station on 120. There is a $5 dump fee, unless you fill with gas, then it's free. Campground rate reflects Senior Pass rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
Host was very helpful and friendly. This is a wonderful dry camp with about 20 sites high in the Sierra, (about 8000'). Very, very scenic and just 2 miles from Yosemite east entrance (Tioga Pass). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$7
A forest service campground, so no services. We loved it. Could hear Lee Vining Creek rushing over the rocks. Short walk to the creek. Site 1 (we had this one) is a great pull-through with lots of privacy. Close to town and close to Yosemite National Park, though not the valley, and Mono Lake. We paid $7.00 with a Golden Age card. Would most definitely stay here again. Very relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
Nicely treed and next to a small stream, but no water. Permanent vault toilet was clean, but need a flashlight. Porta potties not so nice, but closer to most sites since the campground is along a linear arrangement. Campground sign is easy to miss and the name of the campground is not visible from the road. Public water is along hwy 120 before the campground turnoff. Be sure to try out the gourmet fare at the Mobil station at the corner of Hwy 395 and 120. The Whoa Nellie Deli was great enough for us to return twice. Good place to check out Mono Lake and the Tioga Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$7
We stayed at this county campground while visiting Yosemite National Park. This campground, as well as several other county run campgrounds along Highway 120, makes a good alternative to the campgrounds within the park which are often full and/or booked up months in advance. The campground is situated along Lee Vining Creek and far enough off the highway to be peaceful and quiet. This is a primitive campground with no hook ups, no running water, no flush toilets, etc. Generators are allowed during limited hours. There is no dump station, but you can dump your tanks at the gas station in Lee Vining for $5 or for free with a fill-up. The pit toilet in the campground was as clean as a pit toilet can be and even came outfitted with a magazine rack! The additional portal potties were in terrible shape. Bear boxes are provided at each campsite and the use of them is enforced. Leave no food or other smelly items in your vehicle unless you want to risk a fine and/or a wrecked vehicle! Our fee of $7 a night reflects the fact that we have a Golden Age pass. The regular fee is $14 a night. We'd stay here again. The drive up Highway 120 (also known as Tioga Pass) is beautiful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   8   8   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a well maintained rustic campground, with some full hookups, helpful and friendly staff at check in. Roads are paved, back-in pad was gravel and level. Big rig access was adequate. Quiet, not a lot of space around the RV, and parking for our towed was tight. Not a lot of privacy and the RV's are fairly close to each other. Lots of shade trees, so not all sites are satellite friendly. Grass between sites, with barbecue, and picnic tables. We had just a peek of a view to the lake. Bathrooms were large and spotless and the laundry large, clean, and well equipped. Pet friendly with a large pet walking area and pick up bags. There is a charge of $3 per day for WiFi. Lee Vining is a nice little town with a few good local restaurants and plenty of things to see and do in the area.  We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
I would have given a 10 if the showers weren't coin operated for 5 minutes. Excellent walk area for dogs, this park is clean, has tree shade and wonderful mountain air. Has a view of Mono Lake. The WiFi was poor and difficult to get on. Staff was very helpful with information and directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Liked everything about the park. But after paying them over $200 for my stay, I don't think I should have had to pay a dollar for shower tokens. The pads are gravel with grass strips. Landscaping is well maintained. Sites vary in size and are adequate, level, with shade trees. Some road noise from Hwy. 395. Staff is friendly and helpful. Utilities worked well and were conveniently placed. Good location for less crowded Yosemite East and Tuolumne Meadows. Tioga Pass is long and steep and not good for large motorhomes. Good choice if you have a towed vehicle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mono Vista RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$8


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$8
This is a rustic US Forest Service campground located at 10,000 feet. It is one of the closest parks to Bodi State Historic park. The camp host was helpful and they take the federal senior pass. Have vault toilets and no showers. They do have water. A steep climb for RVs so only smaller ones recommended. Quiet and abundant fishing in several lakes. They do have bears. A great rustic campground if you like high altitudes! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com