206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lompoc, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.25 miles NW
10.46 miles E
20.41 miles N
20.61 miles E
25.16 miles SE
25.16 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
La Purisima Mission Sta
1.01 miles NE
Sunset Auto Center
1.29 miles NW
Wal-Mart
701 W Central Ave
2.46 miles NW
Vandenberg Air Force Bas
10.18 miles NW
Vandenberg Famcamp
10.26 miles N
California
Lompoc
Most Recently Reviewed
Jalama Beach Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-06 00:38:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lompoc, California
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   3   9   2   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Wonderful beach and, as others have said, down a long winding, narrow road. It was very foggy, which led to some white knuckle driving. Our site was right on the beach and we actually parked on the sand. It was very windy and we had to dig our rug out of the sand each morning. The hamburger shack was extremely slow with orders. It took 45 minutes for a burger, and several people asked for their money back and to cancel their order. Overall we liked the campground and we will come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$43
What an awesome place. We stayed in a 43' Coach in ocean-front (no hook-up) site #60...pull in. Bring or buy some firewood for your fire at sunset! The "Jalama Burger" at the store is not to be missed, and the fish and chips good as well. Neat folks that run the store, great source of fun local history. Great local snacks and anything you might need as supplies...best tortilla chips we ever had. We used 4 solar panels to keep the gen set off, and were able to make the tanks last 6 days before motoring over to the easy to get to dump and fill station. Don't let the road spook you, we had the coach and a toad and just took it slow. There's some new "experimental" free Wi-Fi that was clean and fast. Other than that, no cell phone (yea) service. Santa Barbara County has a easy to use on line reservation system. Been coming here for 40 years, can't wait to get back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
I rate this park an 8 based on its location. We were in space 113 for two nights. These spaces are the highest with absolutely gorgeous ocean views with great sunsets. Only electric available at these sites. It was a back-in site, easy walk to beach, and lively area with a lot of outdoor activities. Onsite general store and restaurant. Did not eat there but did buy a few items at store (high prices). The road to the park, about 14 miles, is narrow, windy, and hilly but worth the drive. Google Earth the road to see what I am talking about! We will return but for a longer period of time. Make sure you are well stocked with food and drink. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jalama Beach Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We stayed here 4 nights. We had a view of the river, nice trees. The park has a lake and lots of picnic area. We used the picnic table next to our RV, however. It was a great location for visiting our family in Lompoc and the side trips we made to Hearst Castle, Solvang and the beaches. The mission is very close by which includes miles of hiking trails. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
This was a great park to stay in. There was no TV or Wi-Fi, but the park made up for it. Camp host was very friendly. Sites were well spaced. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Sites have side by side hookups so only one of a pair are convenient for use. Although there is a park host, never saw them. You pick a site then go back and register placing payment in an envelope and into the "iron ranger." The basic FHU site is $20 per night. BUT, if you have a toad it is an additional $10 per night and dogs are $1 per night for each. Showers are 3 minutes for $.25 and really needed a good cleaning. We were here on business so this place was better than the high dollar park in Buellton. We would stay here again if coming to Lompoc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Park RV Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com