223524 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lone Pine, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.90 miles NW
19.52 miles NW
19.52 miles NW
23.60 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Springs 86
11.11 miles SE
Little Hunter Canyon Springs 81
13.82 miles NE
California
Lone Pine
Most Recently Reviewed
Boulder Creek RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 14:34:30
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lone Pine, California
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$1
We almost missed this jewel because the map here is wrong. Turn off of 395 due west onto Whitney Portal Road and head up the hill, into the Alabama Hills Recreational area. You will start to see the Alabama Hills, wondrous piles of rock, on either side. You will see a paved road off to your right in between the rocks called "Movie Flats". There's a big white stone there with a plaque containing information about the history of Alabama Hills. Turn right there and you can park anywhere 1.5 miles from where you first turned in throughout the park. It's all boondocking, no cell service and no Wi-Fi - but it is not to be missed and it's free. It is a magical, beautiful place, camping in among the rocks with the breathtaking view of the Sierra Nevada and Mt. Whitney. Big rigs or tent camping. Totally peaceful. Fantastic hiking or discovering by auto. The night/star photography was amazing. Would stay here forever if I could! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
Note, this is dispersion camping and there is no charge. Located about 2 miles west of Lone Pine off Whitney Portal Road - on both sides of the road. One of the prettiest places we have ever camped at in our travel trailer. Scenes from over 400 movies have been shot here, so you most likely have seen it. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   8   8   10   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
Been here 3 times; this time for 4 nights. Previous comments were about WiFi - worked as good as 90% of other places we have stayed and was not Tengo internet. And about no signage coming south. The sign that says "RV" must have letters 3 feet high so hard to miss! We had probably the best site in the place but I reserved long ago. Staff is great and the place overall is great. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
A very nice park. The facilities were excellent, pool , spa, lodge, etc! The store was well stocked and the souvenirs were reasonable too. This park has something for everyone, the muffins and coffee in the morning are a nice touch. We stayed here in our Casita, but the spaces seemed quite roomy, even for the largest motor home. We certainly recommend it and the staff was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Great place! Friendly, helpful staff, all sites were clean, level and most with full hook ups, including cable. We LOVED that this place is dog friendly, with a safe, shady, fenced in dog run (with water and pick up bags). They have a well stocked store, a nice club house with free coffee and muffins in the morning and tea/lemonade and cookies in the afternoon. Very nice pool and hot tub. Very reasonable rates. Highly recommend Boulder Creek. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Boulder Creek RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   3   4   6   9   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We opted for Diaz Lake because of the federal shutdown in mid Oct 2013. Lone Pine NFS was out first choice. Mid week was fine, free style camping. Just find a spot and go for it. Weekend got busy and it got a little crowded but still OK. Could not imagine what it would have been like in summer. Probably not pleasant. Water spigots around the lake but nothing else. Sites were not level but we just picked a spot that worked out for us. No camphost or anybody else to complain to after hours but we were lucky and our neighbors were OK. Convenient to town and quiet. Lake is very small but some clown in a motorboat had to race back and forth Sunday morning for a couple hours. Chased the kayakers away. We would not have a problem staying here again but there are much better campgrounds in the area that would probably be our first choice. We camped in a trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
The lake is located approximately 6 miles south of the town of Lone Pine on highway 395. Quiet flat spots with no hook-ups. Dry camping only. Very quiet and all sites overlook the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
The price for this county park is too high. There are no services, the bathrooms are padlocked, although porta-potties are available. Roads are rough and dusty. Sure, it's on a small lake, so a rate of $15 would be more reasonable. Alright for one night if you have your rig loaded with water, propane and good batteries. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Diaz Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
CAUTION! The Reservations.gov site lists some sites can accommodate a 40' RV. There is even a Pull-Thru that we reserved that was long enough but had a 2' decline in 40'. The issue with this campground is the road and the rocks they placed next to it. It is extremely tight and you will be lucky to get through without damage. Don't tow anything and don't get here at night. Forest Service CC, clean and great for tents or small RV <30'. Stream to fish and miles of mountain trails. Next to Mt. Whitney in the Sierras. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This is a basic, Forest Service campground. Each site has a relatively flat, paved parking pad, a well kept picnic table, a bear box for food storage, a fire pit, and a BBQ. There is relatively little shade. (This wasn't a problem in early June, but it could be in July or August.) The sites were very spacious and well set up. Dogs are welcome, but be aware that there are rattlesnakes in the area. There are a number of bear proof garbage containers in the campground, and a recycling center for glass, plastic, and cans near the entrance. The best part of this campground is the excellent view of Mt. Whitney and the High Sierras. There is also a trail leading from the campground to Whitney Portal. We were absolutely enchanted by this little gem. We hope to be able to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Didn`t notice many amenities. Lots of permanent live ins. Only a few sites available. We have a small rig so parking was not a problem. Easy to find off the hwy. A little over priced for what was offered. WI-FI worked well. Not recommended for more than 1 night. Staff was remote but friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
This is a old residential park with only ten back-in spots. It needs work and a good cleaning. We stayed here for two nights and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
Nice, beautiful scenery of Mt. Whitney and Owens Valley. Verizon cell reception 3 plus bars (if you have data plan, internet here as well) at elevation of 5000 ft. Spacious campsites. Dry camping, relaxing sounds of nearby creek. We will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$5
This is an outstanding BLM campground with water and a dump ($5 fee), both of which were closed as of Nov. 5th. Being older, our Senior Pass reduced the campground fee to $2.50, no discount on dump. I almost felt guilty. The scenery is spectacular! The campground is at the base of the Sierras to the west (by base, I mean within spitting distance.) Owen Lake shimmers off to the east. Our Verizon MiFi receives a strong signal and even our TMo cell phone has service. Lots of tent and car campers this week, but the spaces are dispersed enough to avoid crowding. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$5
If you read what this campground is before coming up here, then you have to rate it a 10. No amenities, but they do have water at a central location and a dump station at the entrance. The views are spectacular, sites level enough and large enough for any MH. We have a 30' Class A but saw a number of 38' up here. No problem. We unhooked the Jeep before coming up the smooth dirt road but you don't need to. They even have 3-4 pull throughs. We were apprehensive, never been here before. But this is great and this place is able to accommodate MH's to about 38' or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tuttle Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com