223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Los Padres National Forest, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.53 miles NW
10.53 miles NW
18.18 miles NW
19.94 miles E
25.73 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Costco 8056851719
0.82 miles SW
Santa Barbara Municipal
1.91 miles SE
Adam'S Mobile Home Serv
6.15 miles E
San Marcos Hot Spring 110
6.94 miles N
Tee Off
7.20 miles E
Santa Barbara Golf Club
7.28 miles E
Chumash Painted Cave Sta
7.46 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Rancho Oso *Ta (Naco) 3750 Paradise Rd Santa Barbara
7.80 miles NE
Tt Ca Rancho Oso *Ta (Naco) 3750 Paradise Rd Santa Barbara 805-964-8985,Ttnlt
7.80 miles NE
Mission Santa Barbara
8.80 miles E
Santa Barbara Botanic G
9.06 miles E
El Capitn Sb (42')
9.06 miles NW
Brigitte's
9.19 miles E
Blue Shark Bistro
9.21 miles E
Downey's
9.22 miles E
Bouchon - Santa Barbara
9.23 miles E
Palazzio Downtown
9.46 miles E
El Paseo
9.56 miles E
Brophy Brothers
9.58 miles E
Left At Albuquerque
9.61 miles E
Wine Cask
9.65 miles E
La Playa Azul
9.66 miles E
The Harbor Restaurant
9.67 miles E
Sage & Onion
9.74 miles E
Paradise Cafe
9.77 miles E
Antioch Southern Califor
9.81 miles E
Palace Grill
9.82 miles E
Joe's Cafe
9.85 miles E
Steamers Restaurant And
10.11 miles E
Andria'S Harborside
10.11 miles SE
Montecito Cafe
10.63 miles E
Citronelle - Santa Barbar
11.20 miles E
Santa Barbara Zoo
11.33 miles E
Refugio Sb (30')
11.65 miles NW
Westmont College
11.83 miles E
Brooks Institute Of Photog
12.01 miles E
Santa Ynez Wineries
16.41 miles NW
California
Los Padres National Forest
Most Recently Reviewed
Arroyo Seco
Latest Review Submited On
2011-02-18 13:46:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Los Padres National Forest, California
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Rate is based on Golden Age Passport. We arrived about noon on a Sunday. Most all campers had departed though the remnants still there seemed to have been a noisy group. By nightfall, all weekend campers had left and the campground contained only three campers, all arrived during the afternoon and all departed by early morning. Gang symbol XIV noted scrawled on a fixture in a lavatory. Lavatories and showers are tiled but by end of day not very clean. Well laid out campground with paved interior road. Rather tight with boulders on side of road but sites are angled in a way that backing in with a motorhome is easy. Might be more difficult with a 5th wheel. Great place for hiking. The major problem is gnats and flies that makes it difficult to stay outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Great campground with a couple of wonderful camp hosts. They treated us like family. The sites were large and lots of shade. Great place to bring your family. The hosts helped us set up our fifthwheel and told us about the places to hike. Will return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Recreation.gov site said this campground was great for all size RVs. Don't believe it. We had a 37' fifth wheel and it was very difficult getting out of the campground. The campground is a pleasant 40 minute drive on a curved road from the 101. If you go through Greenfield, like we did (following GPS) you'll go across a one lane bridge which we could barely make the corner onto to. When we arrived we found that the campsite we reserved was double booked, but there was another one we could use that was easy to get into. Turns out we never could have backed into the site we had reserved (site # 1, advertised for a 50' unit). They gave us site #3. Most all the sites, including #3) are laid out backwards. The picnic table, fire ring and flat spot are on the wrong side of the unit. Our door opens to a wooden post. We will not come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Arroyo Seco
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Nice, old campground located in the southern end of the Los Padres National Forest. What is nice is that you are camping under some very large and old California oaks. Shady and with a “playable” stream right down the center. The downsides: Nats. Tons and tons of them! Also, some yellow jackets. We had a screen tent and that was a help, but there really was quite a few to battle with. Also, due to fire restrictions, there are NO campfires allowed, and NO BBQ's with charcoal and lighter fluid. NONE. Not much of a problem if you plan for it. Of course, a fire would have been nice to smoke the nats away. This was a totally dry campground. No water to drink and no dump station. We brought an extra 6 gal of water along with the 13 gal or so that the Tardis holds and we had plenty. Of course, we did not shower and just sort of washed up, but that was more a concern of our gray water tank than of running out of fresh water. All and all, a good place to visit in the fall, but it looks like it would be unpleasant during the summer. Also, there was word that during the summer, the locals come up and party in large numbers. So, if you go..bring water, and a screen tent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$14
We camped here over the MLK weekend and practically had the place to ourselves. We parked overlooking a lovely waterfall and meandering creek. The lack of electricity provided us with a wonderful opportunity to view the night sky and enjoy the quiet around us. The park host was very helpful in finding the best site for our rear view lounge and came back later to make sure we were settled. The abundance of rocks to pitch into the creek should keep children busy for some time. The creek is shallow and would invite wading in a warmer season. I felt this park was the best value in our eight weeks of travel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com