206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Malibu, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.58 miles NE
19.78 miles E
19.86 miles NE
22.28 miles NE
24.86 miles NE
25.60 miles NW
28.54 miles NW
28.80 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Geoffrey's
1.89 miles NE
Pepperdine University
1.92 miles NE
Moonshadows
1.93 miles NE
Corral State Beach
5.31 miles NE
Granita
7.09 miles NE
Nobu - Malibu
7.48 miles NE
Malibu Creek Sp (30')
7.49 miles NE
Leo Carrillo Sp (31')
7.64 miles NW
Malibu Lagoon State Beac
7.73 miles NE
Saddle Peak Lodge
8.38 miles NE
Santa Monica Mountains N
9.72 miles N
Costco 8185973900
10.29 miles N
Corrigan'S Steak House
12.34 miles NW
Bacio Trattoria
14.15 miles NE
Cosmos Grill & Rotisserie
14.15 miles NE
California
Malibu
Most Recently Reviewed
Malibu Beach RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-21 22:52:12
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Malibu, California
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   8   2   10   6   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
A typical state beach campground. Very busy at this time due to summer vacation. Surrounding landscape scenery is very nice with lots of large trees and shrubs. Beach access is easy especially if you're camped at the front of the park. Could be a long walk if you're in the back. Thought it would also be quieter in the back due to less pedestrian and vehicle traffic. Many choices for beach areas depending on what your pleasure may be. Great area for tide pooling as it is very close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Let's see, what do we have here - dusty sites, quite some trash all around the park, no water hookups, no electricity, showers you have,to pay for additionally, and all that for 45 bucks. To me, that's kind of rip offish. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
This is a decent state park. The sites do have a decent amount of space between them. All are listed as 31' long but the actual pavement is only ~20. Some have bushes and trees right next to the pad preventing extension of slide outs. Also, some have a fence/hillside close to the rear of the site that limits the length of the RV that will fit. To be safe, check the campsite photos website to make sure you can fit. There is another beach that is much nicer than the main beach. Follow the road under the bridge to the parking lot. Dogs are also allowed on this beach since it is technically not part of the state park. This is one of the closest state beach campgrounds to LA, so many of the sites are packed with way more than 8 people per site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Leo Carrillo State Beach
Camp Information
Sites
177
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$105



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   2   5   7   9   8   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$105
Aside from the location, this park doesn't offer anything worth the cost. We had a very tight and short pull-through site that was not level either side to side or back to front. We were within a couple feet of our neighbors and the outside was not usable for our space as it was taken up by our slides. The staff was friendly and helpful. They charge for guests to visit which is unnecessary. I wouldn't stay here again as the price was just not justifiable. Access from PCH was easy except for the very steep driveway entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$140
The view was beautiful, as it should have been for $140/night. We were able to walk to the ocean to let our kids get in the Pacific for a bit. There is also a seafood restaurant right next door that was very good. The laundry room was great. Wi-Fi worked ok for us. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$145
We have stayed at this park a couple of times a year for the last 5 years, and this year will be the last. The views are spectacular, but the staff is not friendly at all. First off they squeezed us into a site we barely fit and the odor of sewer was unbearable. At check in the staff greeted us with a crappy attitude almost like we were bothering them. This campground has turned into a real life wrinkle ranch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Malibu Beach RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com