223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manteca, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.66 miles NW
9.09 miles SW
14.68 miles NW
21.15 miles E
22.15 miles N
22.65 miles SE
24.54 miles NW
29.13 miles SE
31.18 miles NW
31.88 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1205 S Main St
1.49 miles SE
Sharpe Rv Pk
3.20 miles NW
Oakwood Lake Resort
3.56 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Turtle Beach (Naco) 703 E Williamson Rd Manteca
4.80 miles SW
Tt Ca Turtle Beach (Naco) 703 E Williamson Rd Manteca (L Year-Round) 209-239-2034,Ttnlt
4.80 miles SW
Delta Truck Center 8004004161
5.02 miles NW
Flying J
Ripon
5.45 miles SE
Stockton Metropolitan Air
6.50 miles NW
Caswell Memorial (24')
7.60 miles SE
Van Buskirk Golf Course
9.35 miles NW
Sharp Army Depot
9.66 miles NW
Naval Communications Sta
9.91 miles NW
Costco 2093424903
11.07 miles SE
Pixie Woods
11.10 miles NW
Terry'S Cherokee Rv S
12.47 miles NW
University Of The Pacific
12.94 miles NW
Costco 2095259350
13.54 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2225 Plaza Pky
13.60 miles SE
Shell
Modesto
13.82 miles SE
Humphreys College
15.11 miles NW
Swenson Park Golf Course
15.34 miles NW
Chevron ($5)
Modesto
15.45 miles SE
Le Bistro - Stockton
15.48 miles NW
California
Manteca
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails - Turtle Beach Fish Camp
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 21:47:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manteca, California
Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   4   8   6   1   3   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The park itself is very nice, and the permanent residents maintain their spaces very nicely for the most part. Sites are spacious and clean and well maintained, with concrete pads for rv and car, picnic table and some shade trees. Only complaint is that many sites (both pull through and back-in) are difficult to maneuver because of the large corner rocks. Husband usually has no problem whatsoever even when others complain about difficulty, but we struggled with this one. Enjoyed the golf course on site which was in decent condition for 9-hole course, and fun to play, even though greens are not great. Reservations and check in were fast and friendly. We used the spa tub which was very clean and comfortable, but not quite hot enough. Pool isn't heated, so it was a little cold for us to use. Would have rated the park higher if not for the difficulty maneuvering into the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This is a place to stay for one night. There was graffiti in the playground. Dog poop & bottle caps all over. The check in person didn't want to be there & couldn't tell us how to get to Red Bluff nor where highway 99 went. There are 60% to 70% full time people living there. It has a nice big pool and close to highway 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$44
This is an OK place to stay for the night----did not check out the golf course, but it looked playable. I felt it was expensive for what we received. The lady at the check-in desk was rude and seemed to resent us taking her time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for French Camp RV Park Resort & Golf Course
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$21


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
Where to began? We pulled in this park dubious about all the trash, old trailers, and general skid row look to the place. We were shown our site on the water and decided to try to make the best of it. While hooking up we kept getting whiffs of a funky smell and assumed it was coming from the uncapped sewer hookup. After hooking sewer up and still getting a smell we called the camp host over to have a look/sniff. Well he ran some water down the line but afterwards told us the smell was most likely from when the wind blew the wrong way from the cesspool 100 yards farther down the road. Do I have to go on? We tried to ignore it and hoped it would be only momentary, but during the night we (my wife and I) were both woken by a horrible overwhelming methane odor. We hauled out the next morning after paying 1 week in advance. The camp host said "NO" to our refund request. We wouldn't camp even near here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   3   9   4   3   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$10
Rate was for an RPI member, one night. Sites are nicely spaced apart with green grass in between. Picnic table for each site, although BBQs were located away from site, nearby. Older trees provide nice shade (and antennae interference if you have the need). Check-in at entrance kiosk. Staff very helpful and friendly. Area is extremely pleasant and quiet. Short road from main street to park is very narrow in some places and the yellow middle line is impossible not to cross. My site did not have a waste dump as far as I could tell. Didn't need it so I just may have missed it. Definitely a good choice for fishing/boating on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
There is a mixture here of full hookup sites and electric and water sites. When we first arrived all the full hookup sites were full. However, within ten minutes the ranger was tracking us down to let us know one had opened up so we moved. We had a great site. It wasn't big but it was perfect. We had good internet, good cell, full hookups, and a beautiful river to look at. Staff was pleasant, park was nice, and in a good location. There were no trees obstructing our satellite as mentioned in a previous post. It's all in the positioning of the antennae. It's a no frills park but that's fine with us. We would definitely stay here again on our way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We choose this park because it was on our way to Redding, CA and we are members of Thousand Trails. We didn't have high expectations and were pleasantly surprised to find what I consider it a gem. The park is a cut above many in the TTN/NACO system. There is a good mix of shade and open area to suit your needs. Three of the loops have full hookups. Even though the roads are gravel there was little dust due to the lack of traffic. Our site was gravel and level, it only had 30 amp service, but the weather was cooperating. Although I put in the cost as $1.00 as members of TTN, we didn't pay a nightly fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Turtle Beach Fish Camp
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com