223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Shasta, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.80 miles NW
10.75 miles SE
13.35 miles SE
14.91 miles S
26.65 miles SW
29.48 miles NW
32.05 miles SE
33.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mount Shasta City Park
3.49 miles SE
Everitt Memorial Highway
3.70 miles SE
Piemont
4.43 miles SE
Hot Spring, Fumaroles 183
8.62 miles NE
Lake Shastina
9.54 miles N
Castle Crags Sp (27')
14.38 miles S
California
Mount Shasta
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Siskiyou Camp-Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-18 11:12:01
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Shasta, California
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We were here when it wasn't busy so had plenty of room. Site not very level. Manager had gone home but someone else checked us in and she was very pleasant and helpful. We parked near the office and Wi-Fi worked well for us. Quiet enough and have only heard 1 train, so far. You can see Mt Shasta through the trees. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This is nothing but a gravel lot with utilities. Sites are long but VERY close together. Don’t try to make reservations because you will NEVER get a call back. That’s just rude. How can you run a business like that? When we got there the office was closed - naturally so we picked a spot. The map of the facilities is drawn on a white board and not very specific. The information provided in an outside box had a Mt. Shasta map that was unreadable, NO information on the park (like a map) and the TV listing was wrong. What a terrible way to run an business. We would not recommend this park and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
My high ranking is because this is a very nice spot to be and everything works. Power, water and sewer, all good. Spot big enough for our 42' plus tow. Park is located in a pine forest. People operating the park are friendly and helpful. Rate is reasonable. This is not a big fancy deluxe park, but a nicely situated comfortable one. Quiet too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Abrams Lake Mobile Estates & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a combo mobile home and RV park, although most of the RVs seem to be here for a long term stay. Both types of units are either fairly new or are reasonably well maintained. This park is OK, but it certainly isn't spectacular. The staff is friendly and helpful, the baths aren't squeaky clean but they are OK, but the laundry room is a "pit". However, there are beautiful trees here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Would have given it a 10 if WiFi was available. Laundry, rest rooms and showers old but spotless. Lots of permanent residents but units are very well kept. Pull through sites paved with grass and a small shade tree. Back-ins are in a pine tree shaded area, like camping in a forest. Short distance from Interstate 5, some traffic noise and an occasional train in the distance. Owners very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
360
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   8   10   5   7   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Upon check-in was a long line of folks. Lots of new people at the front desk. Got me my assigned site and I drove here with tow and the sites were so close and trees so low that i would have torn my 45' rig up even without the tow. Went back and was assigned another spot at the lake which was very tight between two trailers and their tow vehicles. It was about 3 feet too long. I asked for one of the other sites and got it; it fits but not level. Hookups are satisfactory. Lots of dust - kids enjoying themselves. Nobody enforces the quiet time with the kids - so we just put our a/c on and let the white noise drown it out. We didn't use restrooms nor laundry. Already planned exit and used a tree trimmer to trim down a low branch about 10' off the ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
If you drive a big rig and get here the first time you'll wonder if you made a mistake coming here. But then, there is enough room, you check in, and head to your site. Again, you wonder if you made a mistake. But then you notice that you actually have plenty of room and park your rig. Then you notice it has 50 amp. Then you notice it also has cable (you won't get satellite), and water, and sewer. Then take a walk around and see the beautiful lake, Mt Shasta looming overhead, and you'll appreciate being here. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This campground is located on Lake Siskiyou and is a forested area. Getting a satellite connection is an "adventure" but is doable in many if not all sites. Access roads are asphalt and a bit bumpy but as long as you are going slowly you will be fine. Sites are not always level and are simply dirt and gravel. Staff has always been very friendly and helpful. We stay here almost every Memorial Day. We will be returning in 2015. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Lake Siskiyou Camp-Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   2   3   5   7   7   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Pretty good KOA with a bit too much dust. Could use some more gravel and less dirt. But good utilities and friendly people. Nice little store and good pool. Close to town. In and out room for only one in one direction at a time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Maybe the 8 is because we came from camping in Lava Beds NM where it was over a 100 and we had no AC and had lots of flies in our site...but this place is just what we needed for us and our 10 and 11 year old kids. We stayed in site #3 and were very happy - hookups all worked fine. Our spot had full shade as we requested. Restrooms and showers were reasonably clean. The pool was refreshing and clean! Kids loved the arcade and nice to have a little camp store on site (as most KOA's do). Our only complaint was Wifi didn't work in our site - but it's nice excuse to disconnect. In general since we camp with our kids and don't have a generator, so we really enjoy KOA's and this place was no exception. They are not true camping like say a NF campground, but they are nice especially in between other rustic CG stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Park was dusty, trash including old refrigerator in pile of demolition waste near site. Wires for cable TV lying above ground, and some sites had extension cords between power boxes, with no RV parked near them. The sewer was positioned above our site, making hookup impossible. Good area to visit, bad RV park to stay at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mount Shasta City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com