206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Shasta, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.80 miles NW
10.75 miles SE
13.35 miles SE
14.91 miles S
26.65 miles SW
29.48 miles NW
32.05 miles SE
33.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mount Shasta City Park
3.49 miles SE
Everitt Memorial Highway
3.70 miles SE
Piemont
4.43 miles SE
Hot Spring, Fumaroles 183
8.62 miles NE
Lake Shastina
9.54 miles N
Castle Crags Sp (27')
14.38 miles S
California
Mount Shasta
Most Recently Reviewed
Mount Shasta City KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-14 04:41:55
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Shasta, California
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We were here when it wasn't busy so had plenty of room. Site not very level. Manager had gone home but someone else checked us in and she was very pleasant and helpful. We parked near the office and Wi-Fi worked well for us. Quiet enough and have only heard 1 train, so far. You can see Mt Shasta through the trees. Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
This is nothing but a gravel lot with utilities. Sites are long but VERY close together. Don’t try to make reservations because you will NEVER get a call back. That’s just rude. How can you run a business like that? When we got there the office was closed - naturally so we picked a spot. The map of the facilities is drawn on a white board and not very specific. The information provided in an outside box had a Mt. Shasta map that was unreadable, NO information on the park (like a map) and the TV listing was wrong. What a terrible way to run an business. We would not recommend this park and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
My high ranking is because this is a very nice spot to be and everything works. Power, water and sewer, all good. Spot big enough for our 42' plus tow. Park is located in a pine forest. People operating the park are friendly and helpful. Rate is reasonable. This is not a big fancy deluxe park, but a nicely situated comfortable one. Quiet too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Abrams Lake Mobile Estates & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a combo mobile home and RV park, although most of the RVs seem to be here for a long term stay. Both types of units are either fairly new or are reasonably well maintained. This park is OK, but it certainly isn't spectacular. The staff is friendly and helpful, the baths aren't squeaky clean but they are OK, but the laundry room is a "pit". However, there are beautiful trees here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Would have given it a 10 if WiFi was available. Laundry, rest rooms and showers old but spotless. Lots of permanent residents but units are very well kept. Pull through sites paved with grass and a small shade tree. Back-ins are in a pine tree shaded area, like camping in a forest. Short distance from Interstate 5, some traffic noise and an occasional train in the distance. Owners very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
360
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   9   5   9   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Very spacious campgrounds nestled in the pine trees. We have a 40' fifth wheel which took extra time to back in to our site because of the dense trees, but well worth the effort. Very quiet, very clean, and with full hookups while feeling like boondocking. We were there at the end of season so the park was not even close to full. This park is more like a state park than a private RV park. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We arrived the week after Labor Day, so the grounds were in need of a good cleaning. Also the bathrooms were pretty horrendous, and I refused to enter the showers at all. If you have your own shower, I'd say that this place would have been great. The cabins were really pretty too. This place looks like it probably is a mad-house during the summer with all the water slides and stuff in the lake, but we were able to use them just before they pulled it all out of the water, with no crowds. It was nice and peaceful here the week after Labor Day, so I think off-season it's really nice and pleasant. Just keep in mind that you probably won't get to use the slides and stuff if you go after Labor Day, as they immediately pulled it out afterwards. Also, the restaurant is closed after Labor Day. Very nice views of Mount Shasta, and the town is cute too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
We loved it! It's very rustic and like true camping, but with nicer amenities. Tall trees give it a woodsy feel, you can cook over a campfire. They have an outdoor theater to watch movies on Saturday night, an on site restaurant, fishing, clean bathrooms, and are very dog friendly. The best part was the beach, though! They have an inflatable rock wall, see saw, and other climbing things out in the water. You swim out, climb on them, then fall off into the water. And the surrounding scenery is gorgeous! Great price too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Siskiyou Camp-Resort
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   6   9   5   8   7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
This KOA offers the appearance of neglect in many ways and an owner who is reluctant to provide the funding to fix various issues. Large tree on entering the campground should be removed as it requires one to very carefully maneuver around it. In addition there were a great number of bushes needing serious trimming along the lane we needed to travel to get to our site. Power voltage was on the low side, but water and sewer were okay. Cable TV was good. While the campground offers wi-fi, it is non-existent. Office staff who were friendly as can be, suggested at check-in that there were problems with the service. When we attempted to connect, we were instructed to reconfigure our computer notwithstanding we have had the same configuration at every other campground for the past 5-years. Other secured wi-f connections were available only we did not have the code; but, they dod not require reconfiguration. Office staff were unable to offer any help on this one, although they apologized. Owner will have to invest some funds to fix a number of issues for us to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This campground is located in the forest on the outskirts of Mount Shasta City. It is a very busy camp with lots of people coming and going, and could use some upgrades to the landscaping and facilities. Many of the RV sites lack trees or grass, the wooden picnic tables are in bad shape, and fire rings are non-existent (unless you rent one or bring your own). The men's bathroom was pretty dirty during our stay. The WiFi didn't provide great reception at our campsite, but worked well enough near the store. On the other hand, this KOA has a pool, playground, and rec room for kids. Fortunately, we were able to secure a tree-shaded RV site and stayed for two nights while traveling home from Oregon. The weather was excellent as we escaped summer heat that plagues Redding and Medford. It can get chilly overnight here. Nearby trains can be heard passing through at night, but we actually enjoyed it because the train sounds echo in the woods. The staff was very friendly and amenable to our needs, and rates were quite reasonable. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Bathrooms had dirty floors, but it was rainy. There is not much to walk to; no quaint shops or restaurants in walking distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mount Shasta City KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com