223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Napa, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.33 miles NW
10.83 miles SE
17.47 miles NE
18.82 miles E
19.33 miles NW
20.58 miles SW
22.58 miles NW
23.19 miles NE
25.02 miles NW
27.84 miles SW
28.00 miles SE
29.73 miles SW
32.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Lucy - Le Petite B
0.08 miles NW
La Boucane
0.24 miles SW
Celadon
0.24 miles NE
Chanterelle - Napa
0.39 miles NE
Ruffino's
0.49 miles NE
Napa Valley Wine Train
0.57 miles NE
Napa Valley Camper Traile
0.70 miles SE
Wal-Mart
681 Lincoln Ave
0.90 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D - 2840 Soscol Ave"
1.58 miles N
Brava Terrace
3.19 miles NW
Napa Vichy Springs 76
3.27 miles NE
Silverado Country Club &
3.73 miles NE
Vintners Court
3.74 miles NE
Bistro Don Giovanni
3.89 miles NW
Jonesy'S Famous Steak
5.46 miles S
Domaine Chandon
7.92 miles NW
Bistro Jeanty
8.21 miles NW
Live Fire Restaurant - Y
8.24 miles NW
Cafe Kinyon
8.26 miles NW
Bouchon - Yountville
8.30 miles NW
Compadres
8.32 miles NW
The French Laundry
8.49 miles NW
Brix - Yountville
8.68 miles NW
Napa Valley Grille
8.69 miles NW
Cafe Lahaye
9.06 miles W
Della Santina'S
9.07 miles W
Zinos Restaurant On The
9.09 miles W
Sonoma Meritage
9.17 miles W
The Depot Hotel Cucina
9.17 miles W
Sonoma State Historic P
9.20 miles W
Deuce
9.22 miles W
Piatti - Sonoma
9.23 miles W
The Girl & The Fig
9.35 miles W
General'S Daughter
9.59 miles W
Mustard'S Grill
9.61 miles NW
Costco 7078643816
9.64 miles SE
Old San Francisco Express
9.98 miles SE
Wal-Mart
5180 Sonoma Blvd
10.04 miles SE
Camping World
Suisan City
10.18 miles SE
Cafe At Sonoma Mission I
10.50 miles NW
Six Flags Marine World
11.61 miles S
Costco 7076482245
11.86 miles SE
300 Chadbourne Rd (Located To Block)
11.97 miles SE
Vallejo White Sulphur Springs 68
13.08 miles SE
Sears Point Raceway
13.43 miles SW
Trailer City Sales Co
13.86 miles SE
Auberge Du Soleil
15.17 miles NW
Pinot Blanc
16.84 miles NW
Tra Vigne
17.00 miles NW
Tomatina
17.13 miles NW
St Helena White Sulphur Spring 97
17.52 miles NW
California
Napa
Most Recently Reviewed
Napa Valley Expo RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 17:42:24
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Napa, California
Camp Information
Sites
25+
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This camp ground is rustic and not very well kept. Example cigarette butts and beer bottle caps everywhere. Each site has a new concrete picnic table as well as a fire pit/BBQ. It was very busy and kind of loud at night. I brought my boat $21 extra fee and my dog $5 a day extra fee. This is dry camping with no amenities at all. On the plus side, you have lake front spots and a nice view. I had site#100 with a little shade in the a.m. and was able the get satellite without a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This is an Elks Lodge, so camping is only available to current Elks members. You go into the Lodge, sign in and then talk to the bartender about whether there are any spaces available. She signs you up and reviews your membership card. This lodge had their RV spaces behind the lodge with a code enabled gate. There were 12 spots. Even though the signage said cars should be parked on the north side of the building, everyone seemed to park their car in front of their RV. We have a small motorhome but I could see where some of the larger rigs could have a difficult time navigating around the vehicles. Supposedly, if all of the spots are filled, they will let you dry camp in their front lot. The lot is large and very level. There is a very nice walking trail directly behind the campsite. The lodge is about 1.7 miles from downtown Napa where there are loads of wonderful places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
If you are looking for primitive style dry-camp this may be the place for you. I had site #103 just above the water. I was in a 26 Foot C Class but a much longer rig would fit on this site. Be careful which site you reserve as many will not fit a motor home even though they say they will. (I went in my car ahead of time to pick a site.) My site was fairly level with fire pit and picnic table. No other amenities at this park. No running water or flush toilets, but they say they are coming. I was able to get my satellite easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
At this point, this facility is dry camping only--there are not even water faucets in the campground. There are some clean portal-potty's available. Other than that, the campground staff is friendly and helpful, the sites are well maintained and level, and have new picnic tables and fire rings. Most sites are lakefront. A big launch ramp is available for boats. Hook-ups are planned for the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
This is a great RV park for boating and fishing and is right on the marina of Lake Berryessa in Napa. It is located right on the water with a fair number of sites on the waterfront. There are a number of spots that offer good shade, but many of the sites do not have any cover. Basically a parking lot right next to the waterfront, but it is convenient for those who are using the lake for recreational boating. Each site has a BBQ and picnic table, but no fire pits. Guests may use their guest slips on a first come first serve basis or you can rent your own slip at a minimal cost at the marina. They also have a pool and a swim/picnic area. During the peak season, there is a restaurant and an ice cream shop on site within a 10 min walk. Right next to the marina there is a general store and a snack shop. This is our campground of choice when we go to Lake Berryessa. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   9   9   8   6   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Big wide concrete sites. Plenty of room. Nice grass in between. Great place to stay while visiting the wine country. Restrooms are the private all inclusive type and were always clean. Laundry room very small--2 washers, 2 dryers. We liked the park though. One problem though is the entrance-- if you aren't very careful you will miss it. Also, most rigs will need to use the opposite lane to pull in if coming from the south. Also, a GPS directs you to another not big rig friendly gate so call for directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
The park is nicely located. The campsites are good. The hookups (electricity, sewer, water) work well and are nicely located. But there are a few problems. Our first clue was the camp host thought it hilariously humorous that a Liberty Prevost coach was badly damaged getting into his camp site because of a tight corner. The dimensions to get in and out work. But they are tight for a 45 ft motor home. (Why was he telling us this "joke"?) We stayed 3 nights, having good food and fine wine with friends. We shared rides. But the camp hosts showed up "bang, bang, bang" on the coach (we have a doorbell they ignored). You can't have 2 cars in a campsite! OK. They were only here for a few minutes and blocked no one (their car was on our camp pad). So you can see. The facility is OK. But the place is unfriendly and unhelpful. We accept and abide by the rules. But these were done unnecessarily unfriendly. Hope you do better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Rate includes a Good Sam discount. Paved sites, pull through and back in, space in between sites for privacy. Full hookups, picnic tables, Wi-Fi worked really good. Good location to explore the area. Clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Napa Valley Expo RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   7   7   10   4   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a county park, and back-in sites in our loop were very tight. Our sewer was under our neighbor's picnic table. Park was clean, cell service was good. Satellite setup easy. Though the park is pet friendly our little pooch picked up lots of little burrs in his feet that we had to pick out every time we took him out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This is not a very pet friendly park as the pet park leaves a lot to be desired and you can only walk your dogs on the roads. This is a wilderness park and they are not too particular about how the RV campground looks. There is only one other campground in Napa and they sit on top of each other so you really have to decide the lesser of 2 evils. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Rate is for a partial hookup pull thru site after $2 AAA discount. We have stayed here before and will stay again. Nice and quiet park. Very well maintained. However, most sites are only for smaller rigs. I would not rate this park to be big rig friendly, but accessible, yes. Only two sites in the full hookup section are long enough to accommodate our length of 51' combined. Driving and maneuvering was o.k. though. This might be different when the park is full. The pull thru sites in the partial hookup section are 35'. All back ins are about 30' or shorter. Be prepared to park your tow vehicle or toad in the parking lot at the entrance. Staff is very friendly. Sites are fine gravel and most of them require some leveling equipment. Hookups are in good order. Picnic table on site but no fire pit. A few small trees but very little privacy. Dump on the way out. We neither used any facilities nor the WiFi. Verizon was pretty good instead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Skyline Wilderness Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This park will be closing July 13. Very minimal hookups. We dried camp in our RV. Convenient place for launching your boats. Dusty dirty camping. Obnoxious loud foul mouthed campers. People above us were wasted. A few had fallen and rolled down the hill and some were puking right above us. Not a place to bring your kids due to some of the choice words our fellow trashy campers used. Not a peaceful quiet stay at all. A lot of drunk people throughout. Loud and inconsiderate. Some were kicked out at 4:00am for fighting. Security could not keep up having to warn campers to quiet down. Paid in full during reservation and we were told that 2 cars per spot. Not true and charged us extra for 2nd vehicle. Hopefully the new owners will clean up the place. It needs major updating. Overall too much riff raff and the staff are clueless. The nice thing is that we were able to keep our generators on longer since no one else was respecting the quiet time. We were also off away from most. Could be a descent park if there was a way to weed out the lowlifes. Maybe if this was mostly an RV park it would be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Absolutely beautiful, clean and wonderful!! We will return again and again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$24
A good park for access to Lake Berryessa. Most sites are "on the water", or just steps away. A 12 lane boat ramp! Can get busy during holidaya & weekends. Sites are dirt, but level. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com