220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Niland, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.59 miles SE
28.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mud Volcanoes (Warm)
3.42 miles N
Wister Mud Pot 100
5.47 miles S
Mud Pots 100
5.77 miles S
California
Niland
Most Recently Reviewed
Fountain of Youth Spa
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 18:12:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Niland, California
Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   6   10   9   1   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Have stayed here three times, always in the upper dry camp. This is a great place to meet people and socialize. Very friendly, at least among the dry camping folks. The pools are fantastic. I do like being away from the cities and this does that really well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
This park caters to the senior winter visitors. Lots of activities, pools, hot tubs, massage, entertainment, store, and café on site. Very clean and well maintained. We spent 3 months here during the winter season. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$16
We loved this park! We heard it was where boondockers go for a vacation and it's so true. With our solar panels and water capacity we don't need hook-ups and prefer to camp without them so the Fountain of Youth is ideal. They have a large dry camping area that is a little cozy side-side but very friendly and quiet. We heard very few generators running and when they did it was only for a short time. The swimming pools, hot pools, and steam rooms are all great and kept very clean. The restrooms and showers are also very clean as are all of the park facilities. The list of activities is long and varied and you can be as involved as you like. We found the park pet friendly with no restrictions on where you can walk your dogs. There are many trails just outside the park gates and they also have a small, fenced dog area within the resort. We would definitely stay at this resort again. We stayed a week but would plan at least two next time, maybe a month! The only real negative is that the internet offered by Tengo is terrible. Next time we'd be sure to have an alternative organized. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fountain of Youth Spa
Camp Information
Sites
234
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   10   10   1   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$70
We had been here before when it was a KoA. I was disappointed. The spaces were not level, the pools were filthy, the type of clientele has declined. I would not go back again. Sorry, but it was not the place it used to be! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$63
This place needs some help. The campsites were rough. There were lots of tripping hazards like cable wires and utility boxes and pipes in ground near campsite. Many areas of the park were in disrepair. The pool had no shade areas and the chair I had was broken. The restrooms had dirty toilets that did not flush--GROSS. I was surprised to find neighboring camps that were nicer and half the nightly cost. This place caters to off road riders since they have ATV exits to trails from inside the park. We were there on a busy Easter weekend and the noise was too much. I would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
We were here for 2 months due to work and the park is run very well. The owners are welcoming and friendly. They purchased a run down park and everyday they are making improvements. All buildings are spotless and clean. Staff is also friendly. Restaurant is good. The pool area is by far the best with the 2 pools, 2 huge hot tubs, and about 10 roman tubs of hot mineral water. The park is clean with lots of room to roam. Huge field for dogs to walk and run. The best part is none of the sites are trashy. They also don't nit pick you on everything. Great place to bring kids or have an adult weekend. DJ on the weekends and it does quiet down around 10 so if you have little ones it isn't a bother. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Glamis North Hot Springs Resort (formerly Glamis North KOA)
Camp Information
Sites
236
Date of Stay
January 2007
Latest Rate
$32


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$32
Sites are big enough, but not totally level. There is no shade around but it is the desert. They have great hot mineral spas and a heated swimming pool with a small cafe on site. There appear to be a lot of permanent and repeat visitors that come year after year. It appears to be an older crowd, but all were very friendly. They have a lot of activities going all the time. The first two days of our week stay were extermely windy, but then it calmed down and was beautiful. The closest decent grocery store is about 25 miles away in Brawley. We went the additional 18 miles to El Centro. All in all it was a pretty decent place to spend a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com