223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oakhurst, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.12 miles NW
5.45 miles SE
7.90 miles SE
9.86 miles N
9.92 miles SW
10.58 miles SE
17.61 miles NW
19.96 miles W
22.92 miles NW
24.45 miles NW
25.29 miles SE
25.29 miles SE
35.18 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
High Sierra Rv
(559)683-7662
0.26 miles SW
Erna'S Elderberry House
1.11 miles SW
Aor Rod C2C Bass Lake Ca - Bass Lake Peak 5/15-9/15
4.40 miles E
Chukchansi Gold Resort 711 Lucky Lane Coarsegold Ca 93614 559-692-5200 (Located To Street)
7.75 miles SW
California
Oakhurst
Most Recently Reviewed
High Sierra RV & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 01:20:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oakhurst, California
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   6   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
They have restrooms but no showers. Lodge is only open a few times a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Water pressure is very low. We had an excellent Friday night dinner for $12. The camping is kind of rough, gravel and sand and the approach road is tough and very steep but it's a good place to stay if you are visiting Yosemite. My husband said he would be there again but I'm not that sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This facility is small, with no restrooms or showers. There was water and electric hookups, but no dump station (difficult to find a place in the town of Oakhurst -- we were told that you could use the Bass Lake dump or pay at another nearby facility, but we didn't find either one). The sites were small in the lower area (right above the road). Fortunately, we were able to choose the site in the upper level with the best available views (only five total, with two of those having permanent residents). The park is in need of some maintenance and there was only one fire ring for use, which we moved to our site. There was some road noise, but not bad at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #2724
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   3   9   9   7   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We were a little apprehensive about this RV park based on some of the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, the sites are a little close together, but we had adequate room. There's no stream, but that's probably due to the severe drought. The sites were all shaded. The bathrooms were clean. The manager was delightful and very helpful. We were there for three nights while we visited Yosemite and would definitely stay there again. There aren't a lot of amenities except free wifi, but we found that all our needs were met. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
We are currently on our second night of a three night stay at High Sierra RV. Check-in yesterday was a breeze. In fact, it was probably the quickest check-in/setup we've ever had. The RV park is part permanent residents, part vacationers but the two areas are separated pretty well. The park isn't huge and there aren't a ton of sites, but honestly, it was kind of nice and it has made our stay very quiet. We are in site 42, which backs up to the river/stream and we can hear the trickle from our rig. California is in a major drought right now so there isn't much water in the stream. But, even with the drought, there is plenty of water in the swimming hole, which made my two boys happy! There is a $20 refundable key deposit for the showers, which we didn't use since we have full hookups. The laundry facility is small and there are no frills, but it's clean so there is nothing to complain about. We're rather enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back. The folks that run the place were pleasant enough and helpful when we asked for help/recommendations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Very abrupt and rude desk clerk "greeted" us upon arrival. Sites are Very cramped and you are elbow to elbow with your "neighbor". A $20.00 key deposit is required for the rest rooms and is returned when key is turned in. Office hours are 9am-5pm, so if you are breaking camp early you need to keep that in mind. Dump station also has to be unlocked to use. The stream and waterfall area are nice and the frogs singing at night was pleasant. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for High Sierra RV & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com