206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oakhurst, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.12 miles NW
5.45 miles SE
7.90 miles SE
9.86 miles N
9.92 miles SW
10.58 miles SE
17.61 miles NW
19.96 miles W
22.92 miles NW
24.45 miles NW
25.29 miles SE
25.29 miles SE
35.18 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
High Sierra Rv
(559)683-7662
0.26 miles SW
Erna'S Elderberry House
1.11 miles SW
Aor Rod C2C Bass Lake Ca - Bass Lake Peak 5/15-9/15
4.40 miles E
Chukchansi Gold Resort 711 Lucky Lane Coarsegold Ca 93614 559-692-5200 (Located To Street)
7.75 miles SW
California
Oakhurst
Most Recently Reviewed
High Sierra RV & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-06 09:14:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oakhurst, California
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   6   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
They have restrooms but no showers. Lodge is only open a few times a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Water pressure is very low. We had an excellent Friday night dinner for $12. The camping is kind of rough, gravel and sand and the approach road is tough and very steep but it's a good place to stay if you are visiting Yosemite. My husband said he would be there again but I'm not that sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This facility is small, with no restrooms or showers. There was water and electric hookups, but no dump station (difficult to find a place in the town of Oakhurst -- we were told that you could use the Bass Lake dump or pay at another nearby facility, but we didn't find either one). The sites were small in the lower area (right above the road). Fortunately, we were able to choose the site in the upper level with the best available views (only five total, with two of those having permanent residents). The park is in need of some maintenance and there was only one fire ring for use, which we moved to our site. There was some road noise, but not bad at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #2724
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   9   7   7   6   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Signage is not very good so finding the park off SIR 41 was not easy. I just happened to see the small sign and directed my husband to make the right turn before we passed it. You then have to go down a very steep narrow road to get to it. The park looks nothing like their website. The stream is practically non-existent so swimming or fishing is impossible. The view from the full hookups is of the utility company across the Fresno River. The sites were so narrow we could barely get our slides out and have enough room to sit outside. Our neighbors hookup including their sewer outlet was right next to where we sat. The picnic table was warped and about to fall apart. This is actually an old trailer park and these residents don't do enough to keep up the appearance of their lots. Old patio furniture, tires, appliances form their landscape designs outside. There is one bathroom and shower facility that everyone shares and the tent campers don't do much to keep it clean. The trash areas were clean and trash was removed daily so that helped. Sites are all gravel and dirt. Only concrete was the little road in and out. This park has the location going for it as it's the best one to use if you are going to do South Yosemite activities and Bass Lake for boating and swimming. I liked being in the town of Oakhurst as there was a Starbuck's and a great Railey's Grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
Nice clean park, with a very friendly staff. Most of the campsites are next to a stream. In town, but you do not feel like you are. The town is nice with several tourist things to do. It is the closest you can get to the south entrance of Yosemite. Drive to the park entrance is 16 miles, then the drive to the Village about an hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This is a nice park with spaces along a small "seasonal" river. The roads and sites are gravel. Pay attention to the instructions they provide for coming in as your GPS will bring you in down a very steep road, & their instructions bring you in a better way. The hookups are good, and each site has a picnic table. Many sites back up to the small river & have some shade. Be advised this campground is about 1/2 hr drive to the south gate of Yosemite, but is nearly a 2 hr drive one way to Yosemite Valley Floor & 2 hrs one way to Glacier Point, both are must sees. The road is winding, mountain cliff almost the whole way. We liked it here, but if we return to Yosemite, we will try to camp closer to the Valley. We had a AAA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for High Sierra RV & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com