206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oceanside, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.41 miles SE
9.51 miles E
13.67 miles SE
16.24 miles SE
16.77 miles SE
20.22 miles NE
21.81 miles NW
24.57 miles NW
24.67 miles NE
27.15 miles NE
28.26 miles N
33.06 miles SE
33.40 miles NW
36.76 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Oceanside Harbor
Oceanside
0.31 miles W
Delmar Bch Cg
1.13 miles NW
Carlsbad State Beach
1.36 miles SE
Wal-Marti-5:51B;51C 2100 Vista Way (Located To Block)
2.48 miles SE
Spirito's
3.05 miles SE
Marine Corps Base - Camp
3.80 miles NW
Pala 11154 Hwy. 76 Pala Ca 92054 760-510-5100 (Located To Zip)
4.58 miles NE
Mission San Luis Rey
4.65 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3405 Marron Rd
5.25 miles E
Wal-Mart
705 College Blvd
5.79 miles NE
Costco 7606315380
5.95 miles E
Costco 7609290963
6.03 miles SE
Bellefleur
6.13 miles SE
South Carlsbad Sb (35')
6.84 miles SE
Guajome
7.48 miles NE
La Paloma - Vista
8.35 miles E
Vivace - Carlsbad
8.60 miles SE
Tuscany - Carlsbad
9.23 miles SE
Sams Club 1900 University Dr (Located To Block)
9.49 miles SE
La Costa Resort & Spa
9.72 miles SE
Lake O'Neill Rec
10.46 miles NE
Vigilucci'S Trattoria I
11.46 miles SE
Moonlight Beach
11.47 miles SE
Cask 'N Cleaver
12.21 miles NE
San Elijo Sb (35')
13.02 miles SE
Delicias
15.85 miles SE
Inn At Rancho Santa Fe
15.87 miles SE
San Onofre Rv Pk
16.94 miles NW
San Onofre Sb (36')
18.26 miles NW
California
Oceanside
Most Recently Reviewed
Paradise By The Sea RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-22 05:10:47
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oceanside, California
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Mobile home park that is closing and still about 10 old trailers left. But great location two blocks from a very nice beach with a large city playground and $10-$25 less per night than other area RV parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2007
$18
Having read a review for another Oceanside rv park that mentioned in passing that Catalina was "an armpit" I went there with caution. Maybe not enough. The park is small and hard to maneuver around in. Half the sites are occupied by old mobile homes. Recent rains made some of the sites soft. I got stuck in one and had to get a tow truck to pull me out. After all that I managed to get a site and got hooked up. Utilities were at shared posts. I had to go over a fence to plug in for electricity. There are no restrooms or showers. The laundromat was clean. Most of the neighbors were friendly enough, although the wife heard a lot of screaming from an adjacent condo complex. Only good reason for staying was due to weather and the price. Other RV parks in Oceanside were over $40. Our rate was for Passport America. I would never have paid full rate for this park. If you have a small rig and don't mind the trailer villa atmosphere then give it a try. Just watch out for the wet spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   10   5   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is the perfect campground if you live within an hours drive. Great for a quick camping trip. If your driving from farther away,you may want to looks else where. It's in the middle of the suburbs, but when you in the campground you wouldn't know it when you look around. The only down fall is the traffic from the near by streets. When a loud car or motorcycle drives by you can hear it. There is a small lake and some trails to walk the dog on. Not serious hikes, but enough to stretch there legs. This campground is great if you like to just hang out around the camp site and enjoy the fire. We will definitely go back for short camping trips! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Guajome Regional Park has been a favorite place for us to go since starting RVing about ten years ago. This is an extremely quiet campground located within very close proximity to shopping, a historic California mission, and a lovely bike path to the Pacific. This trip we noticed that a lot of the underbrush has been removed giving it a tidy appearance. The drought conditions made much of the park less lush and green as it has been in the past, however, the lake with its many birds and the trails surrounding it were still quite beautiful. One much needed change was the enhanced Verizon cellular and Verizon computer card service. We had very strong service when just a few years ago we had nearly none. To make an online reservation here costs $5.00 which is well worth it. Their website provides you the exact spots which are available on the dates you choose and also the particulars of each individual site. There is great variation in size and type of sites. There are small wooded sites suitable for tents, small trailers or class C motorhomes. In addition, there are 50’ sites with a parking pad capable of accommodating a large class A diesel. Many (but not all) of these larger sites provide a good shot to the satellite, particularly sites 29-32. There are others where it is possible to get satellite TV, but we just don’t know for certain which ones. One thing which is very important to us is adequate lighting for dog walking and Guajome has it (dogs are $1/day per dog). We noticed that there is now a rentable “cabin” overlooking the campground which rents from between $75-$100 according to the website. It looks very new with excellent access. The campground’s restrooms are not fancy, but clean and have free showers. There was also an ADA “Johnny on the Spot” available. The rangers were very pleasant. In summertime, ants can be a problem here. In May this trip, we had a few enter the coach, however one August, we had an infestation so come prepared for ant warfare. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
The staff was friendly and efficient. They keep the park clean and well maintained. There are a lot of places to walk, bike or even ride your horse, if you have one. Semi-urban surroundings, but the generous size of the park keeps the traffic and houses far enough away. There is convenient access to shopping and all the benefits of Oceanside. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Guajome County Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
An Elks lodge RV park for members only. Large level lot with gravel. Average spacing between rigs. Dump on site, wheeled cart (blue boy) available for dumping without moving. Near Legoland. Host on site. Near shopping, 1 mile to beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   3   2   9   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
We loved this park. So close to the beach. There are trains, but you get used to them. The pet run was very nice and helpful. Friendly staff and a great hot tub and pool area. One of the best run parks we have been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$68
Very cramped spaces, slide outs almost touch each other. Poor landscaping, with just a few trees by the sites. Basically a cement parking lot surrounded by train tracks that are a constant noise problem with Amtrak, the Coaster and other local trains. Felt like I was in the movie "My Cousin Vinny". Borders the Coast Highway that feels as though you are at Sturgis, ND with all of the motorcycle noise. Close to the beach although you have to walk down to the beach surrounded by a chain link fence. The whole area is very blighted and feels like it is on the wrong side of the "tracks". Very friendly and helpful staff and nice small pool area. We camped here for a couple of days. Would not return. Very expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$49
We have been here since 12/29/2010. Our Site #22 is big enough to handle our 40ft and Jeep Liberty. Yes: many spots are small. Overall it's OK. I agree for the price, we should have a bit more. Staff is friendly, place is clean. Dog area: I have no clue since we don't have a dog. As far as access to the beach, you can walk to the corner and cross. Or you can DRIVE. It's close. Good shopping and restaurants are within a 5 mile radius. We will be here until late March or early April. We would come back. We are paying the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oceanside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   7   8   8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$52
Rate reflects weekly rate plus 3 extra nights in one of the cheapest sites. All sites, not just ours, are very cramped. We had no where to park our tow truck as well as having a sitting area. The management did allow us to park in one of their allocated parking spots. The campsite is very clean and tidy with paved roads and sites which are regularly swept and cleaned by the very good ground staff. Good pool and spa and very clean restrooms. A short walk to the beach. Good water pressure and excellent WiFi. We would have awarded a higher mark but we felt a short stay is overpriced for the space you get. And very sadly. the office staff/management are friendly but arrogant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$49
Great park. Near the beach, nice pool, friendly staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$110
Absolutely loved this park. From the moment we pulled in I was impressed with the staff. By the time I had checked in my husband had been escorted to our site and was unhooking the trailer. Amazing!! Yes, the sites are a little on the small side, but what do you expect. It is less than 5 minutes to walk to the beach. The train noise didn't bother us at all. I wouldn't want to be in a site right next to the tracks though. The restrooms and showers were clean. They have a nice game room and lounge for all ages and even show movies at night. I honestly can not say enough positive things about this park. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Paradise By The Sea RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com