218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Orland, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.72 miles NW
19.15 miles E
21.89 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Casino 7 2 1
8.95 miles N
Rest Area On Ca I-5 At Mile Marker 608 Verified On 12/03
9.91 miles S
Corning Truck & Rv Cent
10.92 miles N
Travel Center America
Corning
11.12 miles N
Petro
Corning
11.13 miles N
Rolling Hills 2655 Barham Ave. Corning Ca 96021 530-824-0373 (Located To Street)
11.86 miles N
Olive Pit
12.63 miles N
Woodson Bridge (31')
12.97 miles NE
Petro Center
Vina
13.14 miles NE
California
Orland
Most Recently Reviewed
The Parkway RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 03:59:57
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Orland, California
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
question
50amp
question
Water
question
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$9
The rate reflects a 50% senior discount. This is a Corp of Engineer Campground, one of two on Black Butte Lake. The other being Orland Butte Campground. The campgrounds are open year-round; when we were there in the winter, only 22 campsites were open, but this was not a problem as there were only a dozen or so campers. There are no hook-ups of any kind, but there is a dump station with fresh potable water. There is some shade and some sites out in the open. The campground does take reservations during the peak time. The campground can be accessed off of Interstate 5 either from Corning or Orland. The better road to the campground is from Orland. The road from Corning is very narrow in places. Some sites have a view of the lake and some are back from the lake. The terrain is rolling hills with, primarily, oak trees. There are some hiking trails around the lake. The campground is very pleasant, nicely quite and dark. We have stayed here twice and will likely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   6   7   7   2   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
Nothing fancy, but all the basic amenities are here. No cable, if that's important. However, there are numerous TV channels available over the air. All pull-through sites with easy on/off the freeway. A good choice when it's hot because most sites are shaded. Have stayed here before and probably will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Too close to the freeway, stayed here by mistake I was scheduled to be at another park but couldn't drive any further. WiFi doesn't work. TV reception was poor and the noise from the gas station and freeway drove me nuts. Pull thrus were ok but close to each other. They don't have a website so I had no idea what to expect. I was tired. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Very friendly manager/owner. Easy on/off I-5. Good for overnight. Lots of traffic noise. I'd stay again, if I couldn't drive any further. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Old Orchard RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$9
The rate reflects a 50% senior discount. This is a Corp of Engineer Campground, one of two on Black Butte Lake, the other being Buckhorn Campground. Buckhorn campground is open year-round; whereas Orland Buttes is closed during the winter (currently the first part of September until around the first of April). There are no hook-ups, but there is a dump station. Fresh potable water is available from three threaded faucets in the campground loops. There is some shade and some sites out in the open. There are only a few sites where satellite is possible. Only a few sites have a view of the lake. Only about half of the sites are suitable for RV’s and of those only a few are very level. There are a very few sites where a larger rig would fit. The campground does take reservations but the times that we have been there we have not had any reservations and it has not been an issue. There is a campground host that is very nice and helpful. The terrain is rolling hills with, primarily, oak trees. There are some hiking trails around the lake and some great biking on the country roads around the campground. One great ride is from the campground to Grisly Flats. The campground is very pleasant, nicely quiet, especially during the week, and dark. Our Verizon phone and data card worked well. We have stayed here twice and will likely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   10   9   6   8   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Nice little park. Easy access from I-5 but no freeway noise. Friendly staff. Clean, small pool. Many large shade trees. Mostly pull-through gravel sites with 50 amp power. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
The check in was fine. The Plug in box for the electric had 2 large black widows that my husband had to kill before we could plug in. There were 2 rugs at our spot that should have been put in the garbage. Had a large grass space that was OK for one night. There were gravel pads. Pool looked OK and there was no freeway noise. Nice shade trees. The office was real nice & helped our 9 year old get internet service. There were only 2 of us that were short term. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This campground is great. It is 1/2 mile from freeway (and noise). You pass 2 other campgrounds before this one BUT it is so worth it. The owner was super friendly and accommodating. We arrived at 9pm with 3 kids and he extended the pool hours for us and turned on the pool lights. Lots of grass and shade at every site. The office is stocked with great local wines to buy. Definitely pass the other campgrounds and drive the extra 1/2 mile. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Parkway RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com