223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oroville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.17 miles E
16.83 miles NE
19.02 miles SW
20.57 miles NE
22.48 miles E
24.43 miles SE
26.13 miles NE
26.13 miles NE
26.64 miles NE
30.01 miles NW
30.01 miles NW
California
Oroville
Most Recently Reviewed
Oroville Feather Falls Casino KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 07:48:50
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oroville, California
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32+



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32+
Would never stay there again. Office staff was rude. Golf course was not maintained could not even play golf. Some kid (about 18) on a lawnmower woke me up every morning, not mowing just racing around making noise starting at 6AM till quitting time. Bathroom was Gross. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This park is over run with people who are rude and abusive. People were fighting too. Very weird. The showers were dirty and broken. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Basic campground with a lot of permanent residents. The couple of junky sites we noticed last time we were through, are gone. Roads are gravel as are pads. Grass in front. Trees will need trimming but proved no problem at this time. Good for a short stay. They have a par 3 exec golf course right next to the park and the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dingerville USA RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We stayed at Lime Saddle State Park. It was okay at best for the money. We have stayed here in the past, but only because there is little else to choose from and in the past it was more affordable. The State of California has doubled the rates at all of their campgrounds because of the budget crisis and it is too bad that they have chosen to get it out of people who enjoy the State Park facilities. The RV sites are $40 and the tent sites are $20 which is very high for what you get. Pay showers as well. We will try to find another place to stay next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
State website would not allow us to make reservation online Thursday for Friday (need 24 hours in advance only) so took a chance and drove up here. They would only allow us to pay for one night and said we could "probably" stay two nights. Online reservations would have been closed down for Saturday by Friday: so gatekeeper would have known then if 2 nights available. Hello? The park was virtually empty: which even made this even more ridiculous. Last time we will stay. That silliness plus no internet, no cable, no amenities to speak of for the new price of $40 - no thanks!! I'd rather stay in a KOA or on the river in town for that $$$ We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
We stayed on the Bidwell side with full hookups. The spots are roomy with lot of space between. The bathrooms were clean and nice. (The Loafer Creek area is even more picturesque with large trees and sites and lots of spaces, but no hookups over there.) The pads are mostly level and asphalt. There are picnic tables. The scenery is nice and we had ducks and deer walk through our site. You can’t see the lake too well from this campground and we never did find a way to get to the water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Oroville SRA
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   9   9   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
We have been a monthly "guest" for several months. The park has a nice layout, friendly staff, and clean well maintained facilities. Although there is a tree for almost every site, they are not yet big enough to get a shady sites label. Almost all sites have shade for 1-3 chairs for a good part of the day. BTW, the name of the park is Feather Falls Casino KOA. Oroville IS NOT part of the name. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
Nice park. Only a few shaded spots. Long pull-throughs. Pool has shaded canopies to sit under and a grassy area. We always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Concrete pads with a table and grass. Maintained daily. Excellent Pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oroville Feather Falls Casino KOA
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$40
An OVERPRICED RV park with sites for larger rigs in back of the mobile home park. Poor maintenance, showers/restrooms a long walk, mediocre river access, no cable or wifi, poor access to the sites if other RV's were there. We were there four nights and were the only ones in the back section. Speaks volumes. Poor signage for the park. Clean restrooms but needed a separate key for men and women. Park needs a lot of work before they can expect to have much business. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This is a smaller, cozy park (RV's over 33 feet long are placed in the adjacent Golden Feather Mobile Home Park) with great access to outdoor activities. The Feather River is right next door for access to excellent fishing. Lake Oroville is just a short drive for those looking to go boating. Oh, don't forget the Oroville Dam. It's the tallest dam in the U.S.! The sites are all full hook-up, very level, have clean gravel and new 50-amp power pedestals with basic cable TV. The owners are putting a lot of attention and money into the park and it really shows. The bathrooms are brand new with beautiful tile floors, granite counter tops, and a large shower. And the on-site convenience store (the Golden Feather Marketplace) is being completely remodeled (it's schedule to re-open in April, 2011). It will offer beverages, snacks, bait & tackle, household & toiletry items, ice, propane and much more. Everyone we met and talked to while we stayed here, was friendly and helpful. Especially the on-site managers. (The office is located in the adjacent mobile home park in space #201.) We stayed for just a few nights, but the also offer weekly and monthly rates if you want more time to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   8   10   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
Park is large, spacious and green and the riverfront is beautiful. As others already mentioned, the nearby surrounding is industrial and not very pretty. The place isn't the most organized. We booked and paid in advance and arrived before 8pm which is when the office is supposed to close, but the office was closed with no message waiting for us as to where to camp. There was no answer when we called their after hours number either. Finally, after spending more than half an hour we were able to find someone to open the office and show us to our site. Showers are clean but there seems to only serve 4 people at a time (2 men and 2 women). I can image long lines when the site park is busy. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We had a lovely, unobstructed view of the river. We had a level cement pad and a pull through site. The manager was accommodating and friendly. There was a fire circle but no grill. The bathrooms and showers were run-down and poorly maintained. We needed some groceries and were referred to the WalMart a mile away; it had virtually nothing that we needed, and we gave up. The river and the birds made up for the liabilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Campground was easy to find and the staff is friendly. Would be better if they had Wi-Fi. There are no "permies," so that is very nice. Our spot is a row back from the river, but in front of us is the tent area and there is no one there so we have a nice view of the river. We arrived on a Sunday and it was very quiet. But Monday morning, the noise let us know there is a cement plant next door, there is also a shooting range across the river, but it must be far enough away to not impact too much. The hwy is slightly noticeable, but easy to ignore. Monday morning we went out to breakfast and toured around the area, then came back to relax the rest of the afternoon. However, there is a worker running a weed-whip that has been going nearby our campsite for the past couple hours. Hopefully he will be finished soon. There is a lot of grass and it is a pleasant place, other than the noise. We would come again, as this is the best you can get in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Reflections RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com