223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Palm Desert, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.12 miles SE
7.39 miles SE
7.61 miles NW
13.62 miles NW
14.86 miles SE
16.07 miles NW
16.13 miles SW
16.70 miles SE
16.70 miles SE
18.81 miles W
25.65 miles SE
26.40 miles NW
28.79 miles N
34.06 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tuscany - Palm Desert
0.86 miles NW
Kaiser Grille
1.76 miles S
Lg'S Prime Steakhouse
1.77 miles S
Jillian's
1.85 miles S
Ristorante Mamma Gina
1.98 miles SW
Palomino - Palm Desert
2.18 miles SW
Cuistot
2.25 miles SW
Mille Fleurs
2.26 miles SW
Olympia Greek Restaurant
2.41 miles SW
Le Paon
2.47 miles SW
Le Donne Cucina Italian
2.55 miles SW
Living Desert
2.56 miles S
Wally'S Desert Turtle
2.59 miles SW
Hamilton'S - Palm Desert
2.68 miles SE
Tt Ca Palm Springs 77500 Varner Rd Palm Desert (C6/1-9/2) 760-345-2236,Ttnlt
3.30 miles NE
Costco 7607702901
4.00 miles NW
La Quinta Cliffhouse
4.20 miles SE
Las Casuelas Nuevas
4.38 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
78-295 Hwy 111
4.45 miles SE
The Wilde Goose
5.03 miles NW
La Quinta Hotel Golf An
5.24 miles SE
Agua Caliente 32250 Bob Hope Dr. Rancho Mirage Ca 92270 760-321-2000 (Located To Street)
5.35 miles NW
Wilde Goose
5.61 miles NW
Shadow Hills Rv
(760)360-4040
5.61 miles E
Sams Club 35780 Date Palm Dr (Located To Block)
5.98 miles NW
Wal-Mart
31033 Date Palm Dr
7.48 miles NW
Tahquitz Creek Golf Res
7.53 miles NW
Tpc At Pga West Stadiu
7.54 miles SE
Oasis Waterpark
8.18 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Indian Waters Rv Resort 47-202 Jackson St Indio
9.07 miles SE
Whr Aor Sb Rod+ Rpip C2C Indio Ca - Indian Waters 10/1-4/30
9.08 miles SE
AOR0015
9.08 miles SE
Indian Waters Rv Resort-47-202 Jackson St
9.12 miles SE
Mesquite Patio Restauran
9.65 miles NW
Fantasy Springs 84-245 Indio Springs Dr. Indio Ca 92203 760-342-5000 (Located To Street)
9.69 miles E
Palm Springs Municipal A
9.69 miles NW
Bit Of Country
9.87 miles NW
Lake Cahuilla County Park
(800)234-7235
10.05 miles SE
Livreri'S Italian Restau
10.07 miles NW
AOR1911
10.53 miles N
Europa
10.66 miles NW
Trump 29 46-200 Harrison Pl. Coachella Ca 92236 760-775-5566 (Located To Street)
10.76 miles E
Sky Valley Resort
(888)893-7727
10.86 miles N
Lyons English Grille
10.89 miles NW
El Mirasol
10.94 miles NW
Cedar Creek Inn - Palm
10.95 miles NW
Rock Garden Cafe
11.10 miles NW
Palm Springs Country Clu
11.19 miles NW
Love'S Truck Stop
Indio
11.21 miles SE
Coachella
11.26 miles E
Flower Drum
11.27 miles NW
Palm Springs (Agua Caliente Spring) 104
11.37 miles NW
Great Wall - Palm Spring
11.39 miles NW
Milano'S Pizza & Pasta
11.40 miles NW
Melvyn's
11.44 miles NW
Omni Bar & Grill
11.45 miles NW
St James At The Vineyard
11.49 miles NW
Chiller's
11.49 miles NW
Las Casuelas Terraza
11.50 miles NW
Agua Bar & Grill
11.51 miles NW
Le Vallauris
11.51 miles NW
Palmie
11.67 miles NW
Blue Coyote
11.78 miles NW
Bono Restaurant
11.88 miles NW
Sorrentino'S Seafood Hou
12.05 miles NW
Catalina Spa & Rv Resort-18-800 Corkill Rd
12.09 miles NW
AOR2257
12.16 miles NW
Tamarisk Mh/Rv
12.23 miles NW
Tamarisk Mh
(760)329-7943
12.24 miles NW
Augustine 84001 Ave. 54 Coachella Ca 92236 760-391-9500 (Located To Zip)
12.27 miles SE
Rpi- Ca Catalina Spa/Rv 18-800 Corkill Rd Desert Hot Springs
12.29 miles NW
Rest Area On Ca I-10 At Mile Marker 144 Unverified.
12.51 miles SE
Riccio's
12.57 miles NW
Desert Pools Rv Resort-70-405 Dillon Rd
12.88 miles NW
Desert Pools Rv
(760)329-5371
12.92 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpi+ C2C Pa Desert Hot Springs Ca - Desert
12.94 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Desert Pools Rv Resort 70-405 Dillon Rd Desert Hot Springs
12.96 miles NW
Palm Drive Rv & Auto C
13.35 miles SE
Palm Springs Aerial Tram
13.44 miles NW
California
Palm Desert
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails - Palm Springs RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-24 22:26:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Palm Desert, California
Camp Information
Sites
251
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   7   9   4   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Way nice park. Very clean and well run. You can feel the pride here. Nice sized pads are level cement, but some are a bit tight getting into. Pools and spas are very nice. We were here for a rally with 175 rigs and the staff did a great job. Wi-Fi was strong all over the park. Some sites get heavy train &and traffic noise so they get a 9. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$70
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is immaculate and the green grass and shade trees were a welcome change from other parks we have visited in the southwest. The park has good signage and is easy to get to from the Interstate. The roads are an adequate size and the sites are flat concrete and accommodate big rigs. However, the sites, at least those on the east side of the park, are a bit narrow and cars barely fit on the concrete in front of the RV. No table is provided. Utilities were located in good position but the sewer has a concrete island around it that made it difficult to seat the hose. We had to use an extension. The park offers free cable and Wi-Fi, although it can be slow when many campers try to access it at once. There are two large dog parks, and their people can play on the tennis and Pickleball courts, putting greens or driving range, or visit the health center, hot tub or pool. Massages are available by appointment. The club has a nice clubhouse for group meetings. One down side to this location is that the train tracks are very close. Luckily the tracks are smooth and the trains rarely blow their horns. Some of the noise is shielded by storage buildings that run along part of the park's perimeter. While we were there several bikes we're stolen, including one of ours. Apparently this is a recurring problem as we were warned to lock our bikes, but locks were cut. We hope to be able to stay at the park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$90
This RV park has been greatly improved. We stayed here a couple of years ago and there were ants everywhere! Now they are ant free and it's beautiful. The grass is lush and the grounds are beautiful. The back to back spots need some privacy hedges or fences; it is uncomfortable to be so close to one's neighbors. There is construction noise in the early morning and train noise throughout the night, so it's not very quiet. The front office staff are very nice and helpful. However, some of the grounds crew and escorts are surly and act like they don't want to be approached. The trees need some serious trimming as our satellite was extremely difficult to pick up. Trimming would do the trick without losing the beauty of the trees. But it's still an improvement from the last time we were here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Emerald Desert RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
401
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   9   7   8   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
We come here 2-4 times each winter for a couple weeks at a time. 50 amp side seems to be pretty solid for power, then again it is pretty full during Dec-Feb when air isn't needed much. Once the temps start climbing the place empties out a lot. Limited shade from Palms but they do help. If park is more empty than full and winds come the sand will be an issue. Park is close to everything, including freeway! Rate reflects member. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
We stayed two weeks and gradually got used to the park being smack dab on I-10, surrounded on three sides by commercial establishments, close to the train track, and located in a legally farmed date palm orchard, with tight sites and periodic dust storms. The staff was super friendly, as were most of the campers we met while out walking. The facilities were some of the best for TT parks. Great library and lots of activities. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would have stayed longer except for the use restriction during peak season. Here's a tip: If you don't absolutely have to have 50 amp, find a site on the 30 amp side. All roomy pull-throughs instead of tight back-ins. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$0
Nice Thousand Trails (member rate applied). Everything is top notch except roads and sites are tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Palm Springs RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com