223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Paso Robles, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.83 miles S
16.97 miles SW
19.62 miles SW
22.55 miles SW
23.67 miles SW
25.20 miles SE
26.18 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Beacon Gas
Paso Robles
0.15 miles N
Rv Services
0.61 miles SE
F Mcclintock'S Saloon
0.70 miles SE
Wal-Mart
180 Niblick Rd
1.52 miles SE
Paso Robles Artesian Spring 102
1.79 miles N
Santa Ysabel Springs (Sulphur Spr) 92
4.07 miles SE
Mission San Miguel Arch
7.42 miles N
Camp Roberts Famcamp
13.24 miles NW
Rest Stop
Bradley
14.99 miles NW
California
Paso Robles
Most Recently Reviewed
Wine Country RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 14:58:52
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Paso Robles, California
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Two ways to camp here. With hook ups at a site a mile and a half from the water, or without hook ups down by the water with all the other 'campers'. We've done both. Wouldn't suggest hook up area for anything longer than 30'. Roads are tight and trees are low. Definitely need to bring leveling blocks with you. A little quieter here than down below. The parking for campsites is fairly level and paved. Keep in mind you'll be surrounded by tents, trailers, RVs, or even people sleeping in the back of their trucks. This place has been around for a long time and it shows. The showers and bathrooms are beat but functional. There is a store onsite but they charge obscene amounts for the basics ($8 for a 20# bag of ice). Rangers disappear after 11 pm and you're on your own. Weekdays that's not so bad, but Fri- Sun forget it. Avoid the hassle and come in on Sun and pull out by Fri. After 30 years of camping here with a large group of family/friends,I think we'll look elsewhere for our annual event. Bummer... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This campground features beautiful big trees and a wonderful lake. It is not like some lakes. Nacimiento Lake has lots of "fingers' so you can get out away from others into your own cove. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Too many kids with loud music, swearing, playing loud music, walking through the campsites and not being supervised. Many under-aged drinkers, not family oriented at all. Very disappointing. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Oh my, where to begin. The only reason we chose this park was we were in the general vicinity and had already had a long day drive. This park was about 10 miles off the highway and it had been raining for several days. First complaint was having to pay $2 each for small dogs that weren't even going to leave our motor home. The second, and main reason for the low rating was that this was a mud pit. And I do mean mud pit. The fall rains rendered this campground pretty much unusable. Just hooking up the water and power was a chore due to the slippery mud. We could hardly wait to leave at daybreak. We would never stay again. The only positive thing was it was near the lovely 18th Century Mission San Antonio de Padua, which was certainly worth the drive to tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Great campground! It was clean and well kept. The rangers were prompt in looking into electrical troubles. We needed them several times in our 6 day stay. But they responded within 10 minutes of each call. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Really like this park, hookups are right on the water. Can moor your boat close to your site. A clean and friendly park We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake San Antonio / North Shore
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   3   4   6   6   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Price reflects July 4th holiday. This is a first come first serve site. You can drive around and take any open spot. Lots of tents in the sites but no rowdy parties. Kids had a good time and plenty of deer around. Concrete pads and dirt. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
My comments are essentially the same as last year when I said, "For the past 20 or so years we have visited this park usually at least once during the year. It seems the only thing that has changed is the price. I have a problem in that sites are not designated for RVs only. I have a bigger problem in that I cannot see that any improvements have been made over the years. This year we had to settle for a spot way up the hill from the Marina, not at all level, and if ever there was an asphalt pad, it had disintegrated. We will continue to visit here, most likely, as we rent a lodge unit for our grown children. That makes the discomfort of a far too costly site, in my opinion, amidst tents, worth while. There seems to be no rules as to where boats can be parked, even intruding into space of others. My preference is that if it is an RV space, the space should be restricted to RVs, not whoever gets there first with however many tents. This year, trying to use the dump station would have been hilarious, if not so frustrating. The person before me, 20-30 mintues later, was still in the process of dumping tanks. When he started hosing out the inside of his dump hose, I left, figuring I would find another place to dump my tanks. In short, this place needs lots of improving and monitoring to make sure rules are enforced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
For the past 20 or so years we have visited this park usually at least once during the year. It seems the only thing that has changed is the price. I have a problem in that sites are not designated for RVs only. I have a bigger problem in that I cannot see that any improvements have been made over the years. This year we had to settle for a spot way up the hill from the Marina, not at all level and if ever there was an asphalt pad it had disintegrated. We will continue to visit here, most likely, as we rent a lodge unit for our grown children. That makes the discomfort of a fat too costly site, in my opinion, amidst tents, worth while. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake San Antonio/South Shore
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   2   1   9   9   9   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Rate reflects weekly cost with GS discount. This is a great park, very well maintained and managed. It is spotless inside and out. The pool is large enough to really swim in. The sites are a little narrow, and are all fresh gravel. Utilities appear almost new. Strong WiFi. We plan to return. Paso is a great town to walk around in or go wine tasting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Park is close to the highway but not noisy. Has some grassy sites, a small fenced dog area and a swimming pool. They are working on upgrading the restrooms and showers. Laundry was clean. Staff helpful. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Great improvement over the last year. New management (maybe new owner). They kept all the good points and cleaned up everything else. Best location in Paso. There at fair time and staff were great at extending our stay during that difficult time. Only minus is fair Internet, mostly TCSN provider and maybe a bit short on horsepower on their server. Still heaven Internet compared to Valencia Travel where we stayed next. Great prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Paso Robles RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
Our club had an outing here. We had 15 sites around the clubhouse & restrooms. Both are super nice! Almost too nice- kinda felt like a Las Vegas ballroom. The pools are spotless and warm. Very well laid out for big rigs. The lady in the office had only been there a few days, needed more training before working solo. The bad: dog park is way at the end of the park, Wi-Fi was weak, and the freeway noise was crazy loud! And it never stops, even at night. We would stay again, but would insist on a spot far from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Pros - Nice, clean park. Two pools with one for adults. Staff pre-assigned a spot so we would not have to be by the highway where it would be really noisy. Nice grassy fenced dog run. Cons - They required that we pay for 3 nights because of Labor Day, but 2 of our neighbors did not have to. Odd. Also store has minimal supplies and is only open until 5:00. Also odd. Fire pits not provided. There were flyers and we were told of a band that would play Friday night but it did not happen - no explanation as to why. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$75
Very nice park, and if a little farther from 101 it might be a 10. Wide roads, nice site size, and beautiful grounds. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vines RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   9   3   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$75
We have stayed here before and will come back again. We have had different sites over the years but the premium sites on the top level are perfect. Our windshield looks out over the hills and vineyards. We have lots of grass along with a concrete pad with table and chairs. Site is long and level. The adult only spa on the top level is beautiful. We did not use the family pool area. Lots of families and groups on the weekend but all were orderly and well behaved. They had wine tasting and music on Saturday night at the clubhouse. This is a great location for wine tasting or visiting Hearst Castle. We saw no negative effects due to ownership change. Sites 93 through 109 back up to Hwy 46 and are quite short. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$69
We split the rating between a Weekday 9 and a Weekend 7. Appealing landscaping, great showers, clean laundry room. Minuses: no night security patrolling (loud Friday night partiers til 11:45 pm); park-sponsored live country music blaring all afternoon Saturday (not our cup of tea /wine). Low voltage (114 with nothing connected yet). Would stay overnite if migrating thru, but NOT on a weekend night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
This is beautifully maintained RV park located half way between Hwy 101 and Interstate 5. The sites are very clean. The wine country name actually fits the theme of the park, and wineries are just down the road. It can be very hot here. A creek runs behind some of the sites that adds to the atmosphere. There were several small manicured areas for relaxing. The staff were friendly. There is water park across the street if you are traveling with kids, and there is a nice pool area on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wine Country RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com