224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pine Valley, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.36 miles SW
11.12 miles SE
12.51 miles NW
15.30 miles SW
17.54 miles W
18.10 miles NW
18.10 miles NW
22.94 miles SW
26.90 miles NW
27.38 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Ca I-8 At Mile Marker 51 Unverified.
3.25 miles SW
Tt Ca Oakzanita Springs *Ta 11053 Hwy 79 Descanso (L11/1-4/29) 619-445-2515,Ttnlt
8.54 miles NW
Golden Acorn 1800 Golden Acorn Way Campo Ca 91906 619-938-6000 (Located To Zip)
9.27 miles SW
Lake Morena
10.22 miles SW
Vallecitos Spring 79
10.47 miles N
Cuyamaca Rancho (30')
12.03 miles NW
Agua Caliente Springs 101
12.26 miles NE
Outdoor World Retreat
(888)703-0009
12.99 miles SE
Potrero
16.80 miles SW
California
Pine Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Laguna Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-31 15:39:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pine Valley, California
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Burnt Rancheria campground is a seasonal campground open from mid May to mid October. This is a gem of a campground, very clean and well maintained. It is in a National Forest so as mentioned in an earlier post, roads are narrow, thankfully one way and negotiating your spot with a "big rig" can be tricky. Turns are tight in places and expect to "rub" some branches at the very least either on your roof or on the sides or both. They list some pull through sights though I didn't see any, perhaps for the camp hosts. There aren't any hook up sights what so ever as listed (again except for campground hosts) but water abounds with water spigots just about every where you look so there is no shortage of access to water. We stayed in space #46 which is right across from a camp host and right next to one of the many restrooms. I would stay in this space again as water is right next to it if you should run out as we did. The only draw back of staying next to one of the restrooms is they are lighted throughout the night, could be good for those that may need it but I'd rather a spot with less or no light at night. Camp hosts spaces are lighted throughout the night as well. All in all a wonderful place to stay with many attractions nearby. Just to mention a number I think are worth seeing. Julian CA is about 20 miles away and the San Diego Historical Rail Road Museum in Campo CA, that actually hosts two train rides/runs on both Saturday and Sunday is about 25 miles away. Either is plenty worth the drive to go to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
A beautiful campground in the Cleveland National Forest east of San Diego. Located at about 5,000 feet, so usually above the coastal marine layer. Can get cold in the winter (with snow), but that's rare. Typical national forest campground. Sites well-spaced, lots of shade. Direct access from the campground to the Pacific Crest Trail so lots of hiking opportunities. Three camp hosts on site, so help/assistance available if needed. Although previous reviewers have indicated that this park is big rig friendly, I would take that with a dose of common sense. As with many national forest campgrounds, the roads are narrow in some places and overhead clearance for limbs is a challenge. In fact, in a motorhome of typical height, there are no interior roads you can navigate without collecting a few tree marks. The best big rig sites would be those near the entrance (14, 17, 18, 19) because you can back into those from the entrance and avoid the trees. We stayed in #3 - a great site, but getting out was a little more complicated. Again, a great location. We enjoyed ourselves. Just be careful of the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
We roughed it here, nice area if you want to get off the beaten path, and get away from everyone! but if you have all the nice things like your toys, you may want to re-think staying here. Lots of shade, water may be an issue, it was hot during our 2 day stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cleveland National Forest - Burnt Rancheria Campground
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This was a very nice campground located about one hour from San Diego. There were some hiking/biking trails. It was fairly quiet, each site had a picnic table and fire ring with grill on the end of the fire ring. Water was available through out the campground, just not at individual sites. The website says up to 40' motorhome, but it was a tight fit with our 34'. We stayed in the Shady area, but felt Meadow area had some larger sites. I looked in the bathrooms and they looked quite clean. For a campground this size they could use additional shower facilities. I only saw two buildings with two showers each. There is a fee to use them. There was no signal for our cellphone(Verizon.) The campground hosts were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Beautiful campground with lots of nice spots and good separation. Some spots are not very level. Many hiking trails and dog friendly. Dogs are allowed on the trails. General store is a few miles away. No hook-ups, and no dump station available. Water is available. There is a table and fire ring at site. We have camped here many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
This was a very nice campground. It was fairly quiet, our sites were very large, and had a picnic table and fire ring with grill on the end of the fire ring. Water was available through out the campground, just not at individual sites. The website says up to 40' motorhome, but it was a tight fit with our 34'. There were other sites that would have fit us better. The campground hosts were very friendly. I looked in the bathrooms and they looked quite clean. This campground was only about an hour out of San Diego, which made for a very nice weekend getaway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com