221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ramona, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.67 miles NE
11.90 miles SW
14.60 miles SW
14.90 miles SE
14.98 miles SE
15.75 miles NW
17.23 miles SW
17.92 miles E
17.92 miles E
18.80 miles NW
20.15 miles SW
20.52 miles NW
21.40 miles SW
21.66 miles N
23.67 miles S
24.62 miles NW
26.06 miles SW
27.38 miles SE
27.71 miles N
30.17 miles SW
30.17 miles SW
30.30 miles SE
30.53 miles SE
31.47 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Barona Gaming Center
3.93 miles S
Ramona Canyon Rv
(760)788-3085
4.29 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Ramona Canyon Rv Resort (Wh) 24340 Hwy 78 Ramona
4.48 miles NE
Docs Pico
5.16 miles SW
Whr Aor Rod+ Sb Rpip C2C Pa Ramona Ca - Ramona Canyon
5.18 miles NE
AOR0018
5.18 miles NE
Ramona Canyon Rv Resort-24340 Hwy 78
5.19 miles NE
San Diego Wild Animal P
6.51 miles NW
Barona Valley Ranch Resort 1932 Wildcat Canyon Rd. Lakeside Ca 92040 619-443-2300 (Located To Street)
8.44 miles SW
Wal-Mart
13425 Community Rd
11.58 miles SW
Oak Creek Rv
(800)365-1274
11.75 miles S
Lake Jennings
11.78 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D - 13219 Poway Rd"
11.83 miles SW
French Market Grille
12.02 miles SW
Rancho Bernardo Inn
12.07 miles W
El Bizcocho
12.11 miles W
"Elks - W,D - 11633 Woodside Ave"
12.89 miles SW
Wal-Mart
13487 Camino Canada
13.97 miles SW
Gillespie Field
14.28 miles SW
Wal-Mart
170 Town Center Pky
14.77 miles SW
Woods Valley Cg
(760)749-2905
14.92 miles NW
Costco 6195622812
14.94 miles SW
Circle Rv
(800)422-1835
15.02 miles SW
Viejas Casino
15.61 miles SE
Viejas 5000 Willows Rd. Alpine Ca 91901 619-445-5400 (Located To Block)
15.62 miles SE
Sengme Oaks Family Water
16.46 miles NW
California
Ramona
Most Recently Reviewed
Dos Picos County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-08 00:04:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ramona, California
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   8   7   9   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
We stay in this park every year for the Thanksgiving weekend, and love it every time. We reserve early, so we get the site we like, which is more private than some of the other sites, which would work good for a group. The campground rangers (yes, they are rangers, not hosts) put on great programs for the kids, including night walks, bouncy ball games, and various crafts, as well as evening slide presentations; reminds me of the old days of camping when I was a kid!! The facilities are always spotless, the people friendly, and the location of the park is ideal for trips to the mountains, or down to San Diego to visit the waterfront or the zoo. And, don't miss the cinnamon rolls at the Ramona Cafe, down in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We stayed here with our church group for the annual camping trip. The park was very nice with lots of shade trees and spacious sites. The kids enjoyed the large playground and small hiking trail that went through the back of the campground. Our site had water and electrical and there was a dump site on the premises. The dump got a little busy at checkout time, but there was no pressure to be out immediately. I saw someone cleaning all the campsites right at checkout time to make sure they were in good shape for the new campers. The bathrooms were fairly clean, but had no soap of any kind and sometimes was low on toilet paper. It is very close to town and easy to get to. We saw many people catching fish in the pond and playing on the large grassy area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
Nice clean park. Restrooms clean but no hot water available at sink for shaving and are not heated. Park like setting with narrow roads and each site is a different size, some with parking, some not. Sites seemed space well. We called the ranger's station prior to make sure our site had a place for our truck. If you stay and like to hike Iron Mt. and Mt. Woodson are within 10 minutes drive. All and all we liked the park but gave it a 7 due to the above. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Dos Picos County Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Mussey Grade Village Park is a mobile home park with RV sites.The management was very nice and helpful. The park has RV sites for weekly and monthly. It is a beautiful park with hiking trails, large pool and BBQ, laundry rooms, grass areas for kids to play. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   8   3   5   3   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Asphalt interior roads with many speed bumps. All back in, level gravel sites. Trees around site needing trimming. Lots of shade. Quiet. Nice folks. Laundry clean. Open air and shaded. Beautiful setting. There is a charge for Wi-Fi and then you must go to the clubhouse to use it. Its as slow as molasses - the only downside of our stay. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
This park has many shady sites and has a pond with ducks and geese. There is a laundry, a clubhouse for movies and games, and a swimming pool. We enjoyed visiting the town of Julian during their Apple Days Festival and the town of Ramona which has a promenade, down their main street, of many large, old eucalyptus trees. We toured the cities of San Diego, Oceanside and Escondido while staying at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$9
Very friendly staff. Grounds are clean. We had a large site that was easy to get into. Some are smaller and look harder to back into. Entry way is very bad - easy to miss when coming from Ramona and very steep. I came very close to scraping back of rig. Wi-Fi is only at club house and depending on membership there is a $2 charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ramona Canyon RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com